We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views but slightly worn resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Resort
Ranked #58 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely views but slightly worn resort”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

like many have said on first inspection you think Wow - the rooms look great, the pool looks great and the views are stunning but look slightly closer and you will find a few issues. My shower was leaking, when i reported it nothing happend (this is fine as i only stayed one night), the beach looked great at 6am but dissapeared pretty soon after that. Breakfast was not great but you can always ask for eggs so you wont starve.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louk2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    37
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
25
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

First thought, beautiful clean resort. Right on the beach and pool clean and looks like an infinity pool. Reality, beach lacking sand, very high tide all the time. At 3pm take pool cushions away and umbrellas. What really got me frustrated wifi did not work, no help from reception. Then my t.v did not seem to work. Went to reception, again no help. Finally got someone to my room to look at it. Then just walked out, still not helpful at all. Finally got a call, now having to move rooms, because t.v not working. On further inspection, the back of the t.v is completely frayed. Very frustrating and inconvenient. Run down old resort who's staff are not hospitable at all. What is the point.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmAUST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Most rooms have a good view. Grounds are green with trees. Breakfast fine, staff friendly. Be aware that this part of the area has no beach, that the Resorts have concrete walls with steps to reach the sea. The seabed in front of the hotel is sandy, but underwater all the time. You can swim, but If you want to walk along the beach you'll find it impossible when the tide is in as the waves all crash against this and the neighbouring resort seawalls.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_and_Denis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The resort has booked by our tour operator, as the last stop before going home. Although the hotel is of some age, we could enjoy it very much. There is a little garden with some fish in the pool, the swimming pool is great, has three zones (deep, children, small) and is well maintained. Plenty of chairs around it, and some nearby the sea, banana parasols and palm trees to protect from the son.
We didn't have dinner (we never take dinner in the hotel where we stay), breakfast was ok although not overwelming (no pho or steamed rice). We had fresh fruit juice on the beach. Service is ok but could be a little more enthousiastic.
The room was fine, comfortable, a decent bathroom, safety locker, silent airco, nice terasse.
Outside the resort, the environment is not so nice. There are some local sea food restaurants in the direct neightboorhood, but for a nice strawl and shopping, you will have to take a taxi or rent a motorbike (in the resort).

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HugoHermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as part of an organised cycling trip, so didn't get a chance to explore much of Mui Ne. On arrival staff were friendly and courteous; efficient in bringing our luggage to the room. We had a 1st floor room that overlooked the pool and the ocean. The room had a mini fridge but no safety deposit box or bath. Valuables could be left at reception. After a long bus journey we took the short walk from the hotel down to the beach for a dip in the sea and then took advantage of the hotel jacuzzi and swimming pool - both of which were very nice. The hotel is located across the road from several local shops and restaurants, so you will not be stuck for somewhere to eat. We ate breakfast the following morning in the hotel and found it to be a typical buffet selection. Omelettes could be made to order.

The one negative thing about the hotel, and this was found by our fellow travellers, was the air conditioning - which was completely ineffective. It could be a matter of maintenence, but on the lowest possible setting it made no difference to the room whatsoever, and this made for an uncomfortable night, especially given the temperatures in Vietnam at the moment.

Room Tip: Check the efficiency of your air conditioning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here for two nights - the room was very tired and really needs a renovation.

WIFI is very good and free and an OK choice of TV channels etc - A/C worked well.

Very quiet and free breakfast was good.

Main problem was that there was very little water in the shower etc.

The pool was very good and right by the beach - there are some good restaurants and stores nearby - but a long way to the main centre of Muine - but lots of taxis.

Unlikely to stay here again - I think there are better options in Muine,

Room Tip: Most rooms have good sea and pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camjeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel and the surrounding area is 'sluggish'. A "Poor" rating seems a little harsh; yet "Average" is perhaps too generous. "Below Average" would be a better description.

It's lacking the vibrancy of other beach resorts, in décor and atmosphere. It is a relatively small hotel, I'm guessing 30-40 rooms, and must have been half-empty during our 3 night visit.

The rooms have flat screen TV's, open-plan lounge, bed area and en-suite showers. Apart from the new TV's; everything else is looking a bit shabby around the edges (eg safe broken in one room, air con not very effective in another room, toilet broken in another, ill-fitting door). The beds are solid in the extreme.

Another significant issue, but one that could easily by resolved, is that there are glass panels in the doors but no curtains, and the window curtains are very thin- so the early morning sun comes pouring-in at 5:30am to wake you up. [This will mainly affect the cheaper "B-Block" rooms which face East!] I can't believe that I'm the first to think thick curtains would be a good idea (the second night I hung bed blankets up making my own curtains!).

Another negative is that a 'beach front' description it's a bit of an exaggeration. Even at low-tide there was only 6 feet of sand, but not for laying out as waves still lapping over this. At mid & high-tide the waves crash up onto the concrete/stone steps, so no beach at all. 5ft above the 'beach' there is a sand/shell garden with sun-beds and paving around the pool side with a few more beds.

The pool-side "bar", had no drinks actually there, so staff were (literally) running back & forth getting drinks from the main restaurant fridge. It was no great distance but unnecessary all the same.

The evening food at the restaurant was good, and reasonably priced (similar to the street restaurants), but the one night we ate there we were the only guests, so there was no ambiance. Lunch specials, served at the pool, were BBQ seafood or chicken sticks (simple kebabs).

I wasn't impressed with breakfast at all. Eggs cooked to order, otherwise noodles/rice (typical Vietnamese breakfast) or dry bread and poor selection of fruits and cold pancakes ("Russian Style"). "Orange Juice" was a very sweet artificial squash/syrup; "Pineapple Juice" was very watered down. Then with birds (sparrows) hopping over the serving tables pecking at the food and a good supply of flies, breakfast was no treat at all.

For a short break (2 or 3 days) it suffices but for longer breaks I'd suggest looking at others. Oh, BTW, from Saigon (Ho Chi Minh City) to Mui Ne/Phan Thiet, by private bus, takes about 5-6 hours each way, even though is only about 200km.

There's not a lot can be done about the beach, but the rest are silly irritations that the hotel could easily rectify - unless business has got so bad - Sad as there are massive new resorts being built a few miles up the road and this small hotel should have a niche to serve.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolly_gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.1 mi away
Mui Ne Resort by The SinhTourist
Mui Ne Resort by The SinhTourist
#63 of 123 in Phan Thiet
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoang Kim Golden
Hoang Kim Golden
#84 of 123 in Phan Thiet
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Jardin des Thes
Le Jardin des Thes
#64 of 123 in Phan Thiet
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blue Waves (Tien Dat) Resort
Blue Waves (Tien Dat) Resort
#44 of 123 in Phan Thiet
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grace Boutique Resort
Grace Boutique Resort
#5 of 123 in Phan Thiet
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mai Am Guest House
Mai Am Guest House
#15 of 120 in Phan Thiet
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Resort

Property: Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Resort
Address: 140 A Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing