We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Luxurious and personal. A perfect place for indulging yourself and your loved ones” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
284 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Luxurious and personal. A perfect place for indulging yourself and your loved ones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Driving to the resort, we felt like it was located in the middle of nowhere surrounded by farming fields. It was a 40 minutes drive on bad roads from Phan Thiet city centre.
After checking in to our Empress villa and seeing the beach, we understood it was worth the drive. The Empress villa was huge and delightfull. The beach was beautiful and endless.
The hotel area was guarded 24/7 and we always felt safe and secure.

Our Empress villa (302) was the villa closest to the beach. From the balcony we could enjoy sea/beachview with the sunset and sunrise on the horizon. Empress villa has 2 floors, 2 bedrooms, 1 living room and 2 bathrooms. Everything was modern and luxurious furnished.
The masterbedroom with its own bathroom and walk-in-closet was spacious. Rainshower and a superlarge built-in bathtub for 4 persons. A pity that it was never enough hot water to fill up the tub. From the living room we could nearly jump in to our private pool, which our children loved.
We all loved the hotel's beachfront area with the Terrace restaurant and pool. Lots of complimentary water acitivites for children.

The service was outstanding. Staff always striving to please the guests. Even the Master chef was attentive and always coming out to make sure that the we were satisfied with the meal. So did the General Manager for breakfast and when we checked out.
Breakfast was superb. Both a'la carte and buffet was tremendously delicious. Breakfast for children over 3 years of age cost 17 USD per day.

Hotel service prices where a bit stiff. Luckily we received coupons giving us 30% dining discount and 50% discount on SPA services, making the following net prices more reasonable:
-A glass of Möet champagne ~ 30 USD
-60 minutes massage ~ 50 USD
-Main course ~ 25 USD

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Empress villa if you are more than 4 in your group. The Empress Villa is a much bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TranFamilyNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best regards,
Jean-Philippe Beghin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    51
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
84
179
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

You will not be disappointed with this hotel. The service is just amazing! The food is great. The garden and and swimming pool area are beautiful. There are several swimming pools and the beach is nice and clean. The breakfast menu is a' la carte and I have never got better breakfast in my life!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights - absolutely impressive service and dedication - great rooms - clean and spacious - restaurants of good value for money - one of the best hotels y have ever been - nice beach - great breakfast

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best regards,
Jean-Philippe Beghin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went to Princess d'Annam at the recommendation of my cousin and the place is indeed a gem waiting to be discovered. We stayed at the Mandarin Villa which was tastefully designed and very clean. The room is actually very big and can accommodate 3 adults. The food was excellent. Love the bread basket and the Pho. Can't get enough of these 2. We also tried the spa and it was the highlight of the trip. We didn't try the activities as it was too hot to stay outdoors. We did swim at the pools and they have 4 in the resort.

The only negative point for me is the distance. It took us 4 hours getting to the resort and another 4 hours getting back. We recommend you book the resort's own driver as the resort is located in a remote area where there are no landmarks.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, stay at the villas facing garden areas. The noise the kids are making a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsKanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and did not want to leave! We had four guests staying in the Mandarin suite with two adjourning rooms which were exceptionally appointed. I mostly loved the bathroom which spanned the entire length of the room making it the best bathroom I have ever seen in all my travels. The bathtub and all the amenities were magical including a square shower head with powerful jets! Flowers floating in a pot at the front door and dotted throughout the room was a lovely touch. We had views of a set of pools from the outdoor setting and the view was great both in the day and night times.
We had breakfast down at beach morning each with a range of fresh food and fruits. We mostly loved the fish congee and the Vietnamese iced coffee. My aunty who is a local Vietnamese was very happy with the food which is a real compliment. The spa treatment was magical with attentive service the minute you enter the spa, the 50% discount was an even better touch rivaling any other 5 star resort around the world.
There are only 45 rooms making the resort feel spacious and well cared for, valuing the guests requirement for privacy and helping them escape the outside world. The resort is a little far from the main centre but this adds to the feeling of being pampered and allowed us to take out time and enjoy the resort. They had a games room equipped with chess, cards, a pool table and other activities to widdle away the day.
I loved every moment at this resort and would highly recommend it in a world of tough competition and rivaling resorts this place holds its own

Room Tip: Mandarin Suites are high quality and very spacious. Rooms 2b and 2c are a little far from the main l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best regards,
Jean-Philippe Beghin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our 5 days at princess d'Annam resort was exceptional. We were looking for relaxation and recovery and it surpassed every expectation. The princess villa was beautifully appointed, including the private plunge pool and indoor/outdoor tropical garden bathroom. The food was excellent. Breakfast was cooked to order but included in the room rate and you can order until you have had enough. We ate dinner in the resort resteraunt each night and enjoyed the qualityand selection of local and international dishes. The service was flawless and the staff friendly. The staff talked to us about their working conditions which they said were better than other resorts and included daily English lessons. We had problems with transport both to and from the resort which our travel agent had organised. When our driver back to Ho Chi Minh city failed to arrive at the scheduled time, the resort manager personally intervened to find a resort car and driver to take us at very short notice.
We will be back. And next time will ask the resort to also organise transfers. Highly recommended for those in need of a wind down!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
195 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the hotel over the weekend and found it fantastic in every which way! Even before our arrival, hotel staffs have kept calling us to make sure we didn't get lost along the way as we were traveling to the hotel. The check in was smooth and swift. We booked a room with garden view but when my companion expressed the wish to stay in a room with ocean view, the receptionist went out of her way we had the best room! And the room was splendid indeed! It's a spa room with a breathtaking view of the beach and the swimming pool below. The room was large with an in room jacuzzi come with fully furnished spa amenities! The resort has a nice private beach and an infinity pool that will make you lounge around that forever! The resort ground was well kept with a tropical garden tastefully designed with beautiful bourgainvilla and shaded trees and palms! The breakfast is sumptuous with a la carte beef fillet offered on the menu with other well prepared dishes! The staffs serving the breakfast are both friendly and professional. One of them, Ms Bay if I remembered correctly went out of her ways to make sure we had a wonderful breakfast! One of the features of the resort that guest should try is their signature spa! Well worth every minute of it! Even though the resort location is not right in the heart of Mui ne or Phan Thiet but the best way to get there is through La gi town where you can still find the laid back atmosphere of a true sleep fishing village in central coastal Vietnam.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathantran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best regards, Jean-Philippe Beghin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
21.7 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#7 of 116 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
22.2 mi away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 116 in Phan Thiet
5.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
22.0 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#3 of 116 in Phan Thiet
5.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#11 of 116 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
6.9 mi away
Green Organic Villas
Green Organic Villas
#14 of 116 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
22.2 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa

Property: Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa
Address: Ke Ga Bay, Hon Lan, Tan Thanh Commune, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#9 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#10 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#11 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a palm dotted beach, The Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, a member of Small Luxury Hotel of the World™, lies hidden between dragon fruit orchards and salt pans away from the busy streets of Mui Ne and Phan Thiet. Inspired by a historical noble, royal romance, this small luxury resort of just 57 villas welcomes the discerning traveler into the 21st century through award winning architectural design reminiscent of by-gone French Colonial grandeur. The Zen-like, monochrome uncluttered open spaces offer a cool and relaxing welcome at any time of the day for an intimate “tete-a-tete” over a coffee or late night q-tail. Overlooking the classical French inspired gardens, lined with magnificent royal palm trees along meticulously manicured lawns, the semi-detached Mandarin Villas offer an open plan space that combines simplicity with sumptuous silks, bespoke hardwood furniture, private bar, and original photo-art. A large sofa bed and writing desk compliment the room. The spacious bathroom with an enormous soaking tub and separate rainfall shower connects to a luxurious dressing room that offers ample closet space for your luggage. The connecting private balcony opens up to the gardens with two refreshing swimming pools and are designed to enjoy the balmy tropical evenings with a novel from our library. Hidden in the ginger garden with its many indigenous and overseas species of heliconia, the Princess Villas brings a fresh interpretation of “barefoot chic" to Vietnam and are designed to ensure supreme privacy and comfort. The airy bedroom hosts a hand-crafted four poster bed and a comfortable living area that opens up to the connecting al fresco bathroom with separate shower and over-sized bath to ensure the ultimate in relaxation. Set within a walled garden/court yard with tropical planting, a private plunge pool and outdoor sofa-bed, that add lush and organic accents to the refreshing ambiance. With commanding views of the South China Sea / East Sea, the Empress Villa epitomizes Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa —a mix of relaxed chic, understated quality and quiet tranquility blended with award-winning architecture, modern sensibility, privacy, and Vietnamese style and is the ultimate retreat for couples and their families. This very special accommodation offers generous proportions. It boasts a large living room and a full dining space with French doors that lead to the walled tropical garden with private swimming pool. The majestic staircase leads to the second floor master bedroom with a Vietnamese inspired plateau bed and a private balcony offering unrivaled views over Ke Ga Bay. Looking out onto the ginger garden, an over-sized candle lit bath brims with scarlet petals to ensure a romantic evening. The downstairs second bedroom with en-suite bathroom is ideal for accompanying children or friends. Gazing over Ke Ga bay and the millennium old light house, the epicurean can sample some of the finest regional dishes in the Restaurant and the tranquil beach side pool is ideal spot for sun-downers. Blue stone paths lead into the inner sanctum of the award winning, beach front Spa where Balinese-trained therapists lead you to one of the private couple’s rooms on the second floor. Using only organic, locally sourced products, our Spa treatments are truly an indulgence and a make for excellent gifting to loved ones. For those seeking adventure, Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa offers guided tours to many of the natural and historical regional highlights including the Ke Ga Lighthouse, Ph Sha Nu Tower and Ta Cu nature reserve or simply use one of the hotel bikes and explore the scenic surroundings at your own pace and savor on a picnic prepared by our culinary team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess d`Annam Hotel Phan Thiet
Princess d`Annam Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing