We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$41
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$47
View deal
Priceline
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Hotels.com$47
Travelocity$47
Vio.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
82
57
30
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
57
30
12
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 195 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

Little Muine cottages resort is a wonderful place to stay when you come to Muine
We stayed in the sea front villa for two nights, it has easy access to beach, walking by the beach is extremely fascinating during sunset time.
In the night you can sit by the balcony, listen to the waves and enjoy the breeze, it’s cool, not even hot.
My friend happen to have diarrhoea during the time we stayed, and the staff had been really helpful and kind to give us pills for diarrhoea, tell us what to do to cure her stomachache, we’re appreciate this so much.
This is an actual great place to stay

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

The room we had been given had a faulty shower with no hot water. The overhead shower did not work and the hand held shower was fixed so it could not reach above your head. I paid £168 a night!!!
Yes I repeat £168 a night for a family room over new year. When we complained to the manager about the shower he said the hotels hot water was generated by solar power and because it was cloudy there was no hot water. When I spoke to other guests they all said they had hot water heaters in their showers. The manager simply lied to me. This place is not worth more than £30-£40 a night. If they are wanting more do not bother. The sink had a huge crack across it. The lights in the shower were not bright enough to shave at night. The whole bathroom was very shabby.
The WiFi did not work, we repeatedly complained but nothing seemed to happen.
The sunbeds on the beach have seen better days. No one was ever on duty at the beach bar. If you complain they just ignore you.
They also keep your passports which was highly annoying. Reception claim all hotels do this but we were in Vietnam for a month and no other hotel ever did.
Don't bother with this place get a nice hotel worth the money nearer all the bars and restaurants. Felt completely ripped off staying here. And if you have a problem they won't deal with it.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jamesrB5037DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

We booked this hotel for 4 days over New Year and it was a truly awful experience. We possibly had the worst room in the entire property (I can't imagine there was worse). The bathroom did not have a fully functional shower, the shower head piece only worked and dribbled out cold water. It would not reach past waist height and so having a shower was impossible. The large shower head at the top was rusty and did not work.

That aside, you might not want to get in the shower anyway when you see the pictures. It was filthy. I did not allow my young children to go in, instead they used the beach shower.

The wifi also did not work in our room. I had booked this hotel so I could work a little whilst away but I was not able to do this.

The beds in the room were rock hard and the curtains did not provide much darkness. All in all, pretty terrible which is why we felt no option but to check out early.

The whole property just felt old and uncared for and the management were not great. We talked to the manager about the bathroom but he just said there were no free rooms so nothing they could do.
The beach lounger area was also unclean.

The whole experience was very disappointing, particularly as we paid a premium for it all!

The property is also to one end of Mui Ne.

My advice would be to find somewhere nicer and more central which is what we will do next time!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holsdols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 12, 2019

overall a lovely place, you can stay at the hotel all day if you just want to chill. for eating out or walking to see things, this is a bit "away" from it all. other notel: the aircon is quiet but we preferred the ceiling fan anyway. there was a musty smell upon arrival but it disappeared in a day. the bungalow had a large bathroom but shower corner was uninviting due to dark corners and electrical shower.not horrible though, i am sure it was cleaned fine. wonderfully large shower area though. wi-fi connection was very weak in our bungalow, had to try connect to several of the wifis but they come and go all the time which was frustrating. we asked the reception once but they blamed the rain - which ended that day and the issues continued the whole week anyway.wifi at the pool, beach and outside our bungalow (terrace) was better, occasionally dropping out but not bad.
breakfast area was ok, not great options for a vegetarian though except for the fruits. i found some of the food, eg. spaghetti bolognese and braised beef stew a bit odd for breakfast. but overall there were enough options, i didnt come to Vietnam for British breakfast so I didnt miss anything specific. they make great omelettes and eggs. the staff is friendly and nice although they speak very limited english - except reception their english is sufficient. the room service worked well. there is well kept greenery and garden as well as a comfortable pool area. overall it's a quiet surrounding, not too many people around although it was high season and there we many guests from what we could tell at the breakfast.
the beach front has enough chairs and at the time of our visit the beach was kept clean (i’ve seen photos and was concerned) , so it was nice to swim, definitely not too crowded. to the right of the beach, just behind a fence, is a small cafe restaurant where the tables are right in the sand. good prices and good food, we loved sitting there right by the sea. this brings me to the fact that the “beach bar” of Little Mui Ne looks deserted and there is rarely staff there (i’m adding photo of it). i realise that even during high season it may not get very busy but the hotel seems to have plenty of staff around, you’d think that by keeping the bar alive it would encourage spending. i managed to catch someone in the bar one day and my order (except for the beer) was delivered from the restaurant. the cocktail didn’t seem to have any alcohol so i stayed away from them from there on. the hotel doesn’t seem to mind everyone bringing their own drinks to the beach and pool, and we appreciated this. there is a little grocery right outside the hotel.
the area is a bit off from the main hotel strip, so there are only a couple of restaurants and small "groceries" near the hotel. it’s peaceful area but also a bit run down and sad to be honest, not uplifting or interesting. if you want some more restaurant options, like seafood restaurants with a view, or nicer atmosphere in general, or a bar or a pub, you need to take a taxi west (40-50k dong). easy enough though, there are taxis around all the time. ATM is 4min walk east, you will need it because the hotel is the only place accepting card.
the tv has a lot of channels, like History channel etc.
for a quiet hotel with greenery and good beach access this is great, and for that i’d recommend the bungalows - the rooms in the main buildings are generic and i dont see how having a room right in front of the pool is good if u want any privacy. the bungalows are like little flats and in the evenings its nice to sit on the terrace, its so quiet. or you can go lay on the beach chairs and look at the sea. if living right on the beach is not crucial but you also want "life" outside the hotel, i’d find a similarly nice hotel somewhere a bit closer to food & services.
the "ocean view bungalow" is some 50m from the beach so you barely see the ocean, but we were in the end okay with it. but i wish we had booked the "beach view bungalow" that was closer.

tip:taxi from binh thuan train station to hotel 415k (18usd), we had to take the train here because we didn't want to spend 100+ usd on train from Saigon, and there was just one train to Phan Thiet at 6:40am.

Room tip: bungalows offer most privacy and wonderful green surrounding with sea view
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennieblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Little Mui Ne Cottages is a beautiful resort. We spent ten nights at the hotel, and every day was perfect. The hotel premises were very clean with a lush garden. The pool was large, clean and refreshing and the beach and lounge chairs were a perfect spot to relax. Sunsets were incredible. Buffet breakfast was amazing. All staff members were wonderful and special thanks to Mr. Tho, a customer service manager, for going above and beyond for his guests! We can’t wait to visit again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank sunnytraveldays11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews