We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faulty Towers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little Mui Ne Cottages
Ranked #46 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Siagon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Faulty Towers”
Reviewed October 13, 2007

Worst Hotel experience ever . To start with the place looked like a building site as they were renovating . The bungalow we stayed in looked like it could have done with some renovating , It literally had a sunken floor . The Food was terrible , the drink to expensive and the staff , whilst friendly , very unprofessional . I expected way more for the price we paid . Oh , and the noise hasn't changed much from the prior review .

Siagon Expat

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaigonExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    47
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
29
64
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2007

We booked an ocean-front bungalow for 3 nights in March 2007, based on the photos and amenities advertised on their Web site. While we did on most occasions receive relatively good customer service from the staff at the front desk, staying there really put a damper on our experience in Mui Ne. (1) The food was pretty terrible across-the-board; even worse, bad food at this resort forced us to take relatively long cab rides to other resorts. (2) The room was very mediocre compared to what we perceived from the Web site -- the shower head was a small, electric-powered gizmo and the area around the toilet had an unpleasant smell. (3) Every morning, we were awakened very early in our bungalow, #12, by a pig squealing, followed by music played by a family at a neighboring house. (4) Our laundry was supposed to be delivered by 9 am; we had to call two times in the afternoon and evening to get it delivered by 7 pm. (5) Finally, the masseuse (we had booked the City Escape package, which includes 2 open-air massages for a couple) was rude to me, did not understand a lick of English and the massage was most certainly not open-air (small, dark-ish room). Their rating is borderline "terrible," but for the earnest staff at the front desk. We really wish we had stayed elsewhere, as this was probably our worst hotel experience in Vietnam.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank 1000places2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2006

Really enjoyed our stay. We had a garden view room, with balcony, TV, mossie nets, fridge etc. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. The breakfast was included and was buffet style which varied daily and included eggs and bacon as well as Vietnamese dishes. Afternoon tea and coffee was a nice idea and my partner loved the Vietnamese iced coffees! The pool area is beautiful and the massages were excellent. The free pool table and darts were welcome entertainment to get out of the sun and in the evening.

My only criticism is that food and drink at the hotel were comparatively expensive. Beer prices were ok but other drinks a bit much. However there is a restaurant immediately opposite the hotel grounds and a number of small eateries within a 10 minute walk. Alternatively it was only 40,000VND to get a cab into the town centre where there is stacks of choice.

Don't stay here if you arelooking for a party atmosphere but for relaxing, it's perfect.

TIP - There is a laundry as you come out of the resort and on the left - don't use it - they bleached loads of our clothes and they are ruined.

  • Liked — Service, rooms, pool
  • Disliked — Drink & Food prices
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't use the laundry next to the hotel - they ruined our clothes
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MADTEAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberhausen
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2006

This is an amazing place for relaxing. We spent six nights in Nov 06 and each day was wonderful. The Cottages are very nice and clean, the resort itself is outstanding well-tended and the breakfast is gorgeous. We explored also the surrounding resorts and our opinion is that Little Mui Ne is the best resort "in Town". The only little negative point is that the restaurant is very expensive (but good), the same quality on food is available in the restaurants "opposite of the street" which are nearby.
Regarding "Beach":
- Most of the Resorts in Mui Ne do not provide beach. This is god given because of the geografical arrangements and the tides.
- If the tide allows you to see the beach, then it is full with fishermen trash!
Little Mui Ne is the only resort which provides a small "heaped-up" sandy beach!
Summary: If you need to relax, this is the place!!!

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank marbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vung Tau
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2006

Two of our party of four adults having lived in Vietnam for over 7 years we have experienced many of it's hotels, this was our third trip to Phan Thiet, third resort but definately the one we would choose to come back to .Our visiting friends on their first trip to Phan Thiet (but frequent globe trotters) were very happy with the choice of resort . From our initial contact by e-mail and telephone right through to checking out we were treated politely , efficiently and in a very friendly manner. Both the owners speak excellent English even though it is their second language and the staff have a better than average command of English but please remember they are coping with many accents so speak clearly !!The setting is beautiful and our party greatly admired the attention to detail particularily noting the floral pots either side of the entrance staircase, very simply flower heads floating in water but changed every day and so pretty !! They set the tone for the rest of the resort. We all sampled the massage on offer, sunbeds both by the pool and beach, the hammock on the balcony of the cottage, the jeep tour included in our package, swam in the pool and the sea but elected not to borrow the bikes on offer. The food was fresh, tasty and enough choice for all palates.Wish we had had more time.
Don't choose this resort if you are looking for lively night life or karaoke but fantastic for relaxing and just relieving stress.
Only thing we would change ?? We returned to Saigon by coach (also included in our deal) which, though comfortable enough, was much slower than the advertised 3 hours taking nearer 5.5 hours so we lost a big chunk of our last night with our friends.

  • Liked — Beach front, cleanliness, comfort
  • Disliked — Access to other eating establishments a bit difficult after dark
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevin-Lucille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2006

We stayed here for 2 nights after HCMC on our way to Nha Trang.
What a pity as we judgded Muine on this resort which we were very disappointed with.Friends have just returned and raved about Muine particularly the Sailing Club where they stayed for a week.
Firstly it was too far away from the main restaurant/shopping area. At night it was so dark we would not risk walking the 5km to go out for dinner. So a taxi was booked each night.
The Bungalow was Ok but the 2nd bedroom was such a tight fit the kids could not open their door as it hit against the bed. Limited space/wardrobes etc.
The pool was nice, it seems the only thing going for it!
The beach was dirty with washed up rubbish & dead fish. No way would we bother swimming there.
The breakfast was very ordinary, a small buffet style with limited selection.
At one stage I think we were the only guests there, but the European Manager we saw daily was very unfriendly & unapproachable. The local Viet.staff were okay.
Perhaps we will return to Muine to stay @ Sailing Club but would definitely not return here!!

  • Liked — Cheap but that's about it!
  • Disliked — Distance to restaurants/shops ..Unclean beach
  • Tips/Secrets — Look for something closer to the main drag. ie: Sailing Club/Coco Villas
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bloody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield UK
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2006

We arrived here after several days travelling around Vietnam. The hotel is great, fabulous bedrooms, wonderful pool. The staff were very helpful and very friendly. Following some very stormy weather there was a lot of rubbish in the sea which put us off venturing in to swim, but the beach is cleaned by the hotel on a daily basis.
The hotel sign is easily missed especially if out after dark so take note where it is! The visitors book stated that there had been a lot of honeymooning couples and it is a great place for a honeymoon but also brilliant for families as well.

We would certainly return here.

  • Liked — Small size and location
  • Disliked — Along way from a lot of restaurants
  • Tips/Secrets — get a beach view room
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Bramwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.1 mi away
Muine De Century Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Mui Ne Sports Hotel
Mui Ne Sports Hotel
#17 of 123 in Phan Thiet
112 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#24 of 123 in Phan Thiet
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#69 of 123 in Phan Thiet
28 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
#3 of 23 in Mui Ne
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Paris Resort & Spa Mui Ne
Little Paris Resort & Spa Mui Ne
#20 of 122 in Phan Thiet
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Mui Ne Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Mui Ne Cottages

Property: Little Mui Ne Cottages
Address: 10B Huynh Thuc Khang, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Mui Ne Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Mui Ne Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Mui Ne Cottages Hotel Phan Thiet
Little Mui Ne Hotel
Little Mui Ne Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing