We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful”
Review of Cham Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cham Villas
Ranked #1 of 125 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Cham for a little over a week and it was absolutely fabulous! The room, a private pool villa, was beautiful and very quiet. The food and level if service was remarkably high, the beach and grounds impeccable. In short, this was a vacation paradise! Would go again!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Miranda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Cham Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 470 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

What a surprise! I had the most pleasuring resting vaccation in Cham Villa. The resort is beautiful, charmy, quiet and at the same time exciting and cozy. The staff were so friendly and attentive that I had a feeling of being at home. The restaurant run by a proactive german serves the most delicious and affordable meals. Delicious assorted breakfast served in an open location by flowered clean gardens. Excellent pool and spa. Don´t miss the massage sections with coconut oils and stones, it is a must. The charmy and well decorated rooms are cleaned twice a day and offer the most confortable staying in the midst of great gardens and fresh ocean breeze. I really enjoyed taking my naps on the resting bed located at the front balcany of the room. At the beach nice attentive barmen always serving the most exquisite viet coffee and coconut drinks over very white clean sands. The ocean Waters are clean and warm, very windy in the afternoon, good for the practice of kite surfing. I Strong recommend Cham Villa for a nice holyday staying.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

There is a very valid reason why this place is No. 1 on trip advisor, because it can not be faulted! Where do I even begin! We had booked one of the beach front villas and I highly recommend that you do, literally a few steps from the beach. Amazing room, with our own seating area outside and daybed! The grounds are immaculate and the place is so quiet. There are only 18 villas here so it cant get over run like many of the other resorts. I had the most relaxing 2 days of my life here. The staff cant do enough for you, especially the guy at the beach bar who came over with wet face towels and fruit when we got out of the water!! All I will say is that I travelled from south up to north Vietnam and this is the one place I wish I had spent longer in!! And I nearly forgot, the hotel has its own section of beach, it can never get crowded!!

Room Tip: Book a beach front villa, views are amazing!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank taraaobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We got picked up at the airport by the hotel in a private pre-booked car (Toyota Land Cruiser), very easy and comfortable transport to the hotel, about 4 hours.

Our first thought when we arrived was WOW!! What an amazing location, beautiful garden and hotel area, very friendly staff which was helpful during our whole 7 night stay. Excellent white sandy beach.

Very good breakfast at the restaurant in the morning, nice pool and garden view from here, staff always smiling and very friendly.

Roomservice is fast and very low cost, laundry service within 24 hours, also cheap and very good.

All in all it was a great stay, very personal service, clean rooms every day, best location in Phan Thiet for a relaxing vacation.

I had my birthday when I was there, and the hotel even got me a birthday cake and flowers in the morning!

I really recommend this hotel for everyone going to Phan Thiet, this will be our first choice next time also!

Room Tip: Beach villa no. 15, located on the left side at the end when looking out on the beach, quiet and pri...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin5044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

A lovely small resort with a stunning pool and beach, and a very peaceful atmosphere. We loved the boutique feel of Cham Villas and found it very relaxing. There aren't many rooms which keeps it quiet and makes it feel more special. We also had a lot of fun playing table football and pool in the evening! It was a really romantic place and our beach front villa was perfect, although actually we thought we would have been happy with any of the villas as the garden ones all had a lot of privacy too.

The only downside is the strip outside the hotel which was completely ghastly - overpriced and really, really trashy (not in a cool, kitsch way, but in a really awful way). One side was huge resort after huge resort, and the other was run down, overpriced, trashy shops selling things like denim baseball caps with diamante fringing.

Do stay here because it is lovely and romantic, just avoid going outside of the hotel as much as you can!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Np3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is truly a magnificent 5 star boutique resort. The grounds and gardens are immaculate and rival anything you would see anywhere.There is not a blade of grass out of place, and their staff take care and pride in all aspects.
The villas are great, we had a beachfront villa, #14. It was a great spot with easy access to the beach, and a lovely walk through the gardens to breakfast, or out to the main street.
The sun bed an outdoor chairs were well used, and inside was lovely.
The staff go out of their way to assist, and a special mention to the young guy who worked the beach bar... great service, great manners well done.
If you come to Mui Ne, this is the place to stay, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just what we needed after a hectic seven day tour of Vietnam, a complete oasis of calm and beauty, an amazing place, two minutes walk and your in the centre of a bustling town, walk back into the hotel grounds and feel such peace, wonderful, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, lovely bathroom. The staff are amazing, always a smile and so helpful, food was delicious, lovely pool, just the most delightful place to relax and recharge your batteries, fantastic, we loved it. The only downside is the five hour drive from airport at HO CHE MIN CITY. great fun though if your nerves can stand it, and definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.1 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#4 of 125 in Phan Thiet
783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 125 in Phan Thiet
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
686 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 125 in Phan Thiet
677 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#2 of 125 in Phan Thiet
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cham Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cham Villas

Address: 32 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#1 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#7 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $116 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cham Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cham Villas was created by a German-Vietnamese couple and opened in September 2004. Set in one hectare of lush tropical gardens, Cham Villas is a place to get away from the hustle and bustle, to chill out and be pampered. Tranquility, friendly service and privacy are the attributes of a perfect holiday. By integrating artefacts representing Vietnam's historic Cham era into the design of the garden and villas, the resort creates a unique atmosphere of total detachment and relaxation. Cham Villas is "Traveler's Choice Winner 2014" in the categories "Romance" and "Small Hotels" and was selected "Vietnam's Finest Hotel" in 2009 by Vietnam Travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cham Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cham Villas Hotel Phan Thiet
Cham Hotel Phan Thiet
Cham Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing