We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely beach resort”
Review of Cham Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cham Villas
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely beach resort”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We spent 7 nights at Cham villa in October 2013. The resort is easily the best on this stretch of the beach! We had a sea front bungalow and it was lovely. The staff are very good as well, especially those who run the beach bar, who were really good with our one year old son. Breakfast is excellent with plenty of choices. Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Markandnaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    45
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
295
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband decided to surprise me and he knows I am VERY picky when it comes to resorts. Needless to say, he picked very well. We had a great time a Cham Villas. The staff are nice and friendly. The spa is very laid back - it's just an outdoor setup and I thought it was bare at first but after laying down for my amazing hot stone massage, I realised - hey, this is all that I need - it's perfect. Our villas were really cute and cosy. With a nice little terrace where I spent a lot of time on the daybed reading magazines on my iPad while facing the beach and enjoying the wonderful view and breeze. We had breakfast out on the terrace (room service) and also at the buffet area. We had dinner at the german restaurant too (yes there is a local kitchen too, don't worry). Good food and I'd advise you to eat at the hotel because we ate outside twice at highly recommended places, mind you, and got home pretty sick. So stick to hotel food if you have a sensitive tummy. One little drawback - mosquitoes - bu this is not a problem that's unique to Cham Villas. The great thing is that Cham Villas provides mosquito repellant as well as a "zapper" sort of thing so we can get the little buggers. Well done! Also the pool is really quiet. Not full of noisy tourists at all. Very relaxing. If I go back to Phan Tiet, I won't hesitate to book Cham Villas again.

Room Tip: We got a beach-facing villa - no regrets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nleila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I cannot fault a thing about Cham Villa's - we had the most amazing stay! The beach in front of the resort is the best in Mue Ne. We stayed in the family villa and it was beautiful! Highly recommend!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

we stand six nights in cham villas, it is a great beach location with a large swimming pool and one park like in the paradise. The staff is extremely friendly and always in smile.
The breakfast lead no wishes openly. Also the lunch and dinner was very good
We spent the night in wonderful beachfront villa with excellent equipment. The fine white sand and the couches roofed with solar protection were a pleasure and the juices in Runable aground a sensation. We spent six happy ones meets in this dream resort.
We were three weeks in Vietnam, but in Cham Villas was the nicest time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika and Rudi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights and had a wonderful stay. It's quiet, secluded, comfortable and has a great beach location. Our only suggestion would be to raise the quality of the breakfast food. It's not bad but could be raised one notch. Overall though, 2 opposable thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drewskya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volker65, Owner at Cham Villas, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Drewskya, thanks very much for your review. We are always happy to receive suggestions how we can further improve our service and make the stay even more enjoyable for our guests. Could you please send us your suggestions on how you would like us to improve our breakfast - would you have liked different products or were you not happy with the quality of some items? We would really appreciate some detailed input. Thanks very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a long drive from Ho Chi Minh to Mui Ne.. 6 hours!.. Our kids were tired. Upon checking in, the staff were great and the walk from check in lobby to hour room was like a walk in the Alice in Wonderland scene.. very nice settings of garden and beautiful well kept plants anf flowers.. the tiredness gone!..
The breakfast was adequate.. not great. since there are only 18 units in the resort.. the amount of breakfast is not huge.. but enough. The main thing, we felt so exclusive.. with huge privacy.. which we never got in any resorts or hotels before.
2 night stay felt like 2 hours.. we checked out and desperately wanted to come back and stay here again..

Room Tip: all rooms at this hotel are great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Padilharun79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The resort is quiet and beautifully maintained. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well equipped. There is a large swimming pool and a fantastic beach. The staff are brilliant and cannot do enough to look after you and make you feel at home.. They could not have been more helpful and willing and always smiling. The food is excellent too. We had dinner and breakfast and could not fault the service and food quality. This resort is highly recommended for anyone travelling to Mui Ne, Vietnam.

Thank you, Cham Villas, for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucys_dad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.1 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#3 of 123 in Phan Thiet
755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#11 of 123 in Phan Thiet
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 123 in Phan Thiet
648 reviews
6.8 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#7 of 123 in Phan Thiet
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cham Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cham Villas

Property: Cham Villas
Address: 32 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#1 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#7 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cham Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cham Villas was created by a German-Vietnamese couple and opened in September 2004. Set in one hectare of lush tropical gardens, Cham Villas is a place to get away from the hustle and bustle, to chill out and be pampered. Tranquility, friendly service and privacy are the attributes of a perfect holiday. By integrating artefacts representing Vietnam's historic Cham era into the design of the garden and villas, the resort creates a unique atmosphere of total detachment and relaxation. Cham Villas is "Traveler's Choice Winner 2014" in the categories "Romance" and "Small Hotels" and was selected "Vietnam's Finest Hotel" in 2009 by Vietnam Travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Cham Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cham Villas Hotel Phan Thiet
Cham Hotel Phan Thiet
Cham Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing