We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dream resort”
Review of Cham Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cham Villas
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

we stand six nights in cham villas, it is a great beach location with a large swimming pool and one park like in the paradise. The staff is extremely friendly and always in smile.
The breakfast lead no wishes openly. Also the lunch and dinner was very good
We spent the night in wonderful beachfront villa with excellent equipment. The fine white sand and the couches roofed with solar protection were a pleasure and the juices in Runable aground a sensation. We spent six happy ones meets in this dream resort.
We were three weeks in Vietnam, but in Cham Villas was the nicest time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika and Rudi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 478 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights and had a wonderful stay. It's quiet, secluded, comfortable and has a great beach location. Our only suggestion would be to raise the quality of the breakfast food. It's not bad but could be raised one notch. Overall though, 2 opposable thumbs up!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drewskya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volker65, Owner at Cham Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Drewskya, thanks very much for your review. We are always happy to receive suggestions how we can further improve our service and make the stay even more enjoyable for our guests. Could you please send us your suggestions on how you would like us to improve our breakfast - would you have liked different products or were you not happy with the quality of some items? We would really appreciate some detailed input. Thanks very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a long drive from Ho Chi Minh to Mui Ne.. 6 hours!.. Our kids were tired. Upon checking in, the staff were great and the walk from check in lobby to hour room was like a walk in the Alice in Wonderland scene.. very nice settings of garden and beautiful well kept plants anf flowers.. the tiredness gone!..
The breakfast was adequate.. not great. since there are only 18 units in the resort.. the amount of breakfast is not huge.. but enough. The main thing, we felt so exclusive.. with huge privacy.. which we never got in any resorts or hotels before.
2 night stay felt like 2 hours.. we checked out and desperately wanted to come back and stay here again..

Room Tip: all rooms at this hotel are great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padilharun79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The resort is quiet and beautifully maintained. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well equipped. There is a large swimming pool and a fantastic beach. The staff are brilliant and cannot do enough to look after you and make you feel at home.. They could not have been more helpful and willing and always smiling. The food is excellent too. We had dinner and breakfast and could not fault the service and food quality. This resort is highly recommended for anyone travelling to Mui Ne, Vietnam.

Thank you, Cham Villas, for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucys_dad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We travelled from HCMC on the SE6 train and then took a taxi from Binh Thuan station in the middle of the dragon fruit fields (475k VND on meter) and arrived at lunchtime and were able to check in to our villa straight away. Straight from arrival, Cham Villas is a place that immediately relaxes you, set in a beautiful, tropical garden off the road and main strip that runs between Phan Thiet and Mui Ne. We stayed in a garden villa (#2) two rows back from the beach, close to the beautiful pool and restaurant. The private beach area was very well looked after and offered shade and sun on loungers that were as heavy as small cars! We loved the variety of breads and pastries, fresh mango and dragonfruit, birchermuesli and Vietnamese noodle broths all available at breakfast. Now we're back in Hong Kong we'll miss that great start to the day. We also had lunch and cocktails at the beach bar as well as dinner with friends and in each case the service was fantastic.
This is the best hotel we've stayed at in two trips in Vietnam.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank RichardMancinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

good expriene~We had a wonderful stay at Cham Villas and would recommend as the perfect getaway. We stayed in a beachfront villa and it was worth it. yet the breakfast is actually a little bit less kinds. the beach and the little bathroom is terriffic. the reception girl sewed the broken bag for us, couldnot be more friedly......although it locates a little bit far away from the visiting spots .it is a strongly recommend hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Cham Villas at the end of June 2013. My wifes Birthday so we decided to spend more than we normally would on accomodation, we were not sorry we did. We travelled with our 2 kids so took 2 garden view villas. The Villas are spacious enough to add extra beds, if you wanted to reduce the costs, but we wanted to peace and space of having separate rooms. So the villas them sleves are spacious and very cimfortable. Kingsize 4 poster beds, comfortable pillows and nice linen. The phots you find of the villas do not do them justice. Bathrooms is huge and private garden view from the bath. Daybed on each verandah. Garden setting is beautiful an villas are private. The room is cleaned twice a day and the beds are turned down each night. They supply fresh towels morning and night. The resort seems quiet due to the way the villas are set out and that they have left a lot of space for the gardens. There are only 18 villas in the entire resort. Others staying there were a mix of Vietnamese, couples and others with kids. Always spare chairs at Breakfast, around the pool and on the beach, no dramas getting somewhere to soend time. The kids loved the pool, again pictures of the pool do not do justice to how nice the area is. Pool side restuarant served the best food we had on our entire trip thru Vietnam. The included breakfast gave lots of variation. The restuarant staff were engaging and helpful, helping us to learn some Vietnamese. Nothing was too much trouble. The beach is very clean, in my opinion the best stretch in all of Phan Thiet. Resort organised onward train tickets last minute for us for a very small fee. Convenince shop and ATM right outside as were other restaurants, travel agents etc. We didn't want to leave. So very happy to have stayed at this resort, if only i have the chance again!!!

Room Tip: Any room is great, dont stress about that. The beachfront rooms are nice but do not have the same b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AustraliaBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volker65, Owner at Cham Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Brett, thanks a lot for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon in Cham Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.1 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#4 of 128 in Phan Thiet
787 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 128 in Phan Thiet
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 24 in Mui Ne
694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#2 of 128 in Phan Thiet
288 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 128 in Phan Thiet
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cham Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cham Villas

Address: 32 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#1 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#7 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $116 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cham Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cham Villas was created by a German-Vietnamese couple and opened in September 2004. Set in one hectare of lush tropical gardens, Cham Villas is a place to get away from the hustle and bustle, to chill out and be pampered. Tranquility, friendly service and privacy are the attributes of a perfect holiday. By integrating artefacts representing Vietnam's historic Cham era into the design of the garden and villas, the resort creates a unique atmosphere of total detachment and relaxation. Cham Villas is "Traveler's Choice Winner 2014" in the categories "Romance" and "Small Hotels" and was selected "Vietnam's Finest Hotel" in 2009 by Vietnam Travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cham Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cham Villas Hotel Phan Thiet
Cham Hotel Phan Thiet
Cham Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing