We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us”
Review of Cham Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cham Villas
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Cham Villas at the end of June 2013. My wifes Birthday so we decided to spend more than we normally would on accomodation, we were not sorry we did. We travelled with our 2 kids so took 2 garden view villas. The Villas are spacious enough to add extra beds, if you wanted to reduce the costs, but we wanted to peace and space of having separate rooms. So the villas them sleves are spacious and very cimfortable. Kingsize 4 poster beds, comfortable pillows and nice linen. The phots you find of the villas do not do them justice. Bathrooms is huge and private garden view from the bath. Daybed on each verandah. Garden setting is beautiful an villas are private. The room is cleaned twice a day and the beds are turned down each night. They supply fresh towels morning and night. The resort seems quiet due to the way the villas are set out and that they have left a lot of space for the gardens. There are only 18 villas in the entire resort. Others staying there were a mix of Vietnamese, couples and others with kids. Always spare chairs at Breakfast, around the pool and on the beach, no dramas getting somewhere to soend time. The kids loved the pool, again pictures of the pool do not do justice to how nice the area is. Pool side restuarant served the best food we had on our entire trip thru Vietnam. The included breakfast gave lots of variation. The restuarant staff were engaging and helpful, helping us to learn some Vietnamese. Nothing was too much trouble. The beach is very clean, in my opinion the best stretch in all of Phan Thiet. Resort organised onward train tickets last minute for us for a very small fee. Convenince shop and ATM right outside as were other restaurants, travel agents etc. We didn't want to leave. So very happy to have stayed at this resort, if only i have the chance again!!!

Room Tip: Any room is great, dont stress about that. The beachfront rooms are nice but do not have the same b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustraliaBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volker65, Owner at Cham Villas, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Brett, thanks a lot for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon in Cham Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    46
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
297
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Mui Ne has a busy tourist strip with the fishing village and living part of town just a bit down the coast. It's a nice relaxing place to go if you want to spend a few days away from the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh like us. Hotels line the beach and just walking past we could tell our stay wouldn't have been nearly as enjoyable if we hadn't stayed at Cham Villas. The villas are big enough for you to spread out and there are so few that you don't have to fight for a place by the pool or to sit down at breakfast. The staff were extremely helpful for us too. They sorted us out a Vietnamese sim card and translated all of the texts so we could top up. They also run tours to a few surrounding spots that you go to by jeep. The tours are with only a few others, you're taken by a local who works at the hotel, you aren't rushed and can spend a couple of hours exploring the different spots. The restaurant is also amazing. More expensive than most meals you'll get in Asia but still about half the price it would be anywhere else. They specialise in seafood dishes but everything they served us across the 3 days was delicious (and they make a very strong cocktail too). There's an outdoor pool table and a spa on site as well as a beach bar. I cannot recommend the hotel enough!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Cham Villas and would recommend as the perfect getaway. We wanted a change of pace from busy Hong Kong and we could not ask for more. We stayed in a beachfront villa and it was worth it. We ended up spending a lot of time on the front porch, ordering meals and drinks and enjoying the constant breeze. The beachside services, in-room dining, and the German restaurant were all delicious. Everything was cooked to perfection and there was such a large menu that we didn’t even leave the resort for a meal. The sea bass and lobster ravioli were particularly delightful! The average meal was approx.. ($10 USD). We were celebrating our anniversary and arrange a private beach dinner. The service was impeccable and the fresh seafood exceeded our expectation (all for approx.. $80 USD without drinks).

We took advantage of the tour in the 1962 Jeep (for 2 people cost was approx.. $70 USD). It was worth it and I would recommend going first thing in the morning due to the heat. The white sand dunes were most impressive. When you get to the sand dunes, it is very hot and there will be ATV's to rent for $30 USD for 30 min. We were not expecting this, but it was very hot and we would not have been able to see as much of the area if we didn't use the ATV. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend Cham Villas and the local Mui Ne attractions!

Room Tip: The Beachfront villa is very convenient and you can feel the constant breeze from the water on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volker65, Owner at Cham Villas, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hi Erin, thanks a lot for taking the time to write about Cham Villas. I'm very glad you liked your stay and enjoyed the food and service. Great that you had a chance to explore some of the attractions in the region.. the white sand dunes are definitely worth a visit. All the best to you, and hopefully you have an opportunity to stay with us again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel one of the best where we have ever been. The service is excellent because it is very small hotel and the number of staff ideal for vacationers. The only downside is that the staff does not speak English perfectly and once they made ​​a mistake with cocktails after order via phone. But all cocktails very tasty so you will not be disappointed anyway :)
Swimming pool is perfect. The beach - one of the best on the coast.
Food from the hotel restaurant is excellent, they got German and Vietnamese dishes. We tried 2-3 times food in outside restaurants and it was awful. The only marine food eatable outside.
Spa quite good in the hotel, but you can find cheaper with similar service outside ;)
Also this hotel won "customer retention" award because my gf liked the picture in our room and hotel sold it for us.
The vacation was excellent, thanks Cham Villas.

Room Tip: beach villa worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

A small high quality resort that has consistently retained high standards and a genuine sense of tranquility whilst the tourist explosion has taken place in the rest of Mui Ne.

As with all places, it is the people that make any place special. The staff here, whether gardeners, guards, maids, spa assistants, restaurant staff or managers, all work tirelessly to impart a genuine sense of care and welcome.

Rooms are well furnished and comfortable. Constant attention ensures that they are impeccably clean and that all amenities work well.

The restaurants offer an extensive variety of both Vietnamese and International cuisine that is prepared and presented to a world class standard.

As expatriate residents in Vietnam and based in Ho Chi Minh City we are a couple who are privileged to travel extensively in the region and to be able to stay wherever we choose. We find ourselves constantly returning to Cham Villas because of the truly excellent service and warmth of welcome we receive. It is an oasis of bliss and has become something of a home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skallagrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The ambiance of the hotel is very welcoming, and people friendly. This is a very well run hotel, knowledgeable and pleasant people working the front desk. The room was nice nothing special, being on vacation I was not there to spend time in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnselH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I are just checking out of Cham Villas after 3 nights at the end of an 18-day north-south tour of Vietnam. 5 hours' drive from HCMC may seem daunting but when you get to Cham Villas, the journeys are worth it.
We were fortunate to have a beach-front villa, which means you get a real benefit from the onshore breezes, as well as the fantastic view.
Service standards here are high, and friendly, from the reception through to the cleaners. Cham Villas is a high quality oasis, secluded and shut away from the main street with its largely Russian-orientated shops and restaurants.
The breakfast space is beautiful and doubles up as a quiet (strangely so) restaurant later in the day, with food of a good quality - as is the case with its co-owned German restaurant by the entrance to the Villas. Both serve bottled German beer.
The private beach area is kept spotless, as are the charming gardens and the secluded pool, although that gets baked in the sun, and the sea (also very warm) is more refreshing.
My wife also used the health spa, and in her view it's among the best - and good value.
All in all, it's highly recommended.

Room Tip: beach front a real benefit
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martindp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.1 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#3 of 123 in Phan Thiet
763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 123 in Phan Thiet
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 123 in Phan Thiet
659 reviews
6.8 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#7 of 123 in Phan Thiet
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cham Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cham Villas

Property: Cham Villas
Address: 32 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#1 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#7 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cham Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cham Villas was created by a German-Vietnamese couple and opened in September 2004. Set in one hectare of lush tropical gardens, Cham Villas is a place to get away from the hustle and bustle, to chill out and be pampered. Tranquility, friendly service and privacy are the attributes of a perfect holiday. By integrating artefacts representing Vietnam's historic Cham era into the design of the garden and villas, the resort creates a unique atmosphere of total detachment and relaxation. Cham Villas is "Traveler's Choice Winner 2014" in the categories "Romance" and "Small Hotels" and was selected "Vietnam's Finest Hotel" in 2009 by Vietnam Travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Cham Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cham Villas Hotel Phan Thiet
Cham Hotel Phan Thiet
Cham Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing