We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little resort”
Review of Cham Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cham Villas
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Cham Villas: Perfect little resort, beautiful
bungalows, gardens, breakfast restaurant and
pool, fantastic service.
One detail: they sweep the beach sand all day long,
to keep it smooth. The only minor complaint
is that the wi-fi signal was weak inside our
bungalow (but it was OK outside).

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JakCv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 482 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

This intimate resort has everything one needs to relax in quirky and sometimes stressful Vietnam. What a bliss! Perfect beachfront location, we loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RingoKringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Having just returned from a stay at Cham Villas all I can say is WOW!

It is literally a little bit of paradise in Phan Thiet where from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the staff can’t do enough to make your stay such a relaxing and pleasant experience.

Having stayed at fantastic hotels around the world, both for work and pleasure, I can say without any reservation this little gem of a hotel surely ranks amongst the finest I’ve stayed at. The attention to detail and the level of service is comparable to any 5 star hotel without the 5 star price tag!

The room I stayed in was very large and well apportioned as was the bathroom with both a bath and shower. There was even an additional private outside shower for those who feel the urge to be at one with nature when showering. For an added indulgence try the hot stone massage at the spa which though actually lasts an hour seems to be mere minutes once relaxed.

The food was excellent with a wide variety of dishes catering to both Oriental and Western tastes. The German restaurant had in addition to its excellent and varied menu a very unusual yet interesting artefact located within its premises….a full size working replica of the worlds first patented Mercedes Benz automobile.

After evening meals, there is plenty of bars and nightlife to enjoy in Mui Ne. I would recommend a local beach bar called the Pogo which was great place to chill out, play pool, listen to some great music and generally have a great time till the early hours.

I would recommend without hesitation a stay at Cham Villas and will be making a repeat visit hopefully in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ganga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This place is actually on the beachfront at Muine Ne,near Phan Theit,Vietnam.Where do I start.Excellent stand alone villas,doesnt matter which one you choose as most a a view of some sort.Roomy,well appointed,excellent value for money ,great food,breakfast buffet,great adjoining restaurant that was part of the property,very reasonable prices there,right in the centre of things,good part of the beach,which is raked and smoothed over several times per day,lovely pool,we are keen gardeners and this place was an absolute picture,immaculately groomed every day.Staff very nice,free wi-fi.Some of the other beach resorts discharged waste water onto the beach which caused erosion and ruined their spot,but not here.
We have stayed at probaly 20 properties this year,all 4-5 star and this would be NUMBER ONE.

Room Tip: We had a room,1 back from the beachfront ones,but they are angled and you have a very nice view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wobbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This was almost the last stop on our north to south holiday in Vietnam ,

The 2 couples booked two beach front villas ,and ,they were just the best , could not be faulted especially now they have the new wi fi router installed !!!!!!!,the whole experience from all of the staff was 5 star,the food, the limo arrangements ,the resturants (especially The german one) and also the breakfast food and staff ,well just great ,Overall all i would recommend this boutique resort to anyone who wants to relax and be on the beach literally ,
i wish other establisshments outside could competewith cham villas ,they were very average ,never mind Cham villas ,well done from the Aussies ,villa 10/11

Room Tip: all rooms are great ,and ,get a strawberry smoothie /yum
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cornypoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

If you expect good food, friendly and helpful staffs and high quality rooms, so Cham Villa is highly recommended. You could get easily to the white and red sand dune by yourself by renting a moped.

It's worth the money.
Don't miss the german restaurant with its german/international menue. Yummy! And the cocktails are fantastic. Try the caipirinha, wow.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Germanvietnamese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Cham Villas are at the top end and should rate as one of the top accomodation options in Mui Ne. The bungalows are beautiful, with wooden floorboars, mosquito nets, day beds on the balcony, and private garden view bathrooms. There is a nice pool and the rooms are steps from the beach. Both of the restaurants are also very good - I highly recommend the feta and mango salad. If you are ready to splurge, this is the place for it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevilsAdvocate028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.1 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#4 of 129 in Phan Thiet
798 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#9 of 129 in Phan Thiet
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#2 of 129 in Phan Thiet
299 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#8 of 129 in Phan Thiet
704 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 24 in Mui Ne
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cham Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cham Villas

Address: 32 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#1 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#7 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $142 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cham Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cham Villas was created by a German-Vietnamese couple and opened in September 2004. Set in one hectare of lush tropical gardens, Cham Villas is a place to get away from the hustle and bustle, to chill out and be pampered. Tranquility, friendly service and privacy are the attributes of a perfect holiday. By integrating artefacts representing Vietnam's historic Cham era into the design of the garden and villas, the resort creates a unique atmosphere of total detachment and relaxation. Cham Villas is "Traveler's Choice Winner 2014" in the categories "Romance" and "Small Hotels" and was selected "Vietnam's Finest Hotel" in 2009 by Vietnam Travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cham Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cham Villas Hotel Phan Thiet
Cham Hotel Phan Thiet
Cham Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing