We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Sand Saloon

Golden Sand Saloon
Ranked #210 of 275 Restaurants in Phan Thiet
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst restaurant”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant looks nice but the service and the food was terrible. Our starters came after the main courses. And the food was cold when we got them! The waitresses couldn't speak english so no idea to complain. The worst reasturant in town!

Helpful?
Thank Norrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    2
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
vienna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst food and service ever”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Lazy and lousy service, curry was more a small kind of a soup served with a baguette (three days old) instead of rice! Food was served without any logical order. After three times asking for the bill, they brought us the wrong change! Never again!

Helpful?
1 Thank izziespi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

after staying one week in mui ne with eating out every day with only good experience, this restaurant was a big rip off with bad food and lousy service!
small portions, and side orders didn't arrive with the main dish. after we ordered the bill twice, the last sideorder was brought to our table.
aviod this experience....

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dumpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warning, keep away!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Worst service we experiences so far in all of Vietnam.

The cocktails we ordered never came, after we asked for them after about 30 minutes they said they could not do them because they lacked any ingredient
Ordered baked king prawns 285 000 dong and got three shrimps and 10 frenchfies, it was a joke!
then I obviously was not pleased and ordered the spring rolls to satiate hunger, after 30 minutes we still had not received them and thought that they must have missed / forgotten. then ordered dessert which came simultaneously with spring rolls, explained that we could not accept over 40min for a starter to be served. got an arrogant attitude from the staff, after the recall trying to explain that we no longer wanted spring rolls, she gave them away to another table, but do not think they had removed the spring rolls from the bill. felt that we did not want to take it up again with the arrogana staff so we paid and left very disappointed!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hyppelito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst food and worst service we experiences in all of Vietnam”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Lousy service, combined with food that has nothing to do with Vietnamese cuisine (or any other, for that matter).
Just to be avoided.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oe1hoerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Sand Saloon also viewed

Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province
Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province
 
Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province
 

Been to Golden Sand Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing