We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
$69
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Beach Resort(Phan Thiet)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fiore Healthy Resort(Phan Thiet)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa(Phan Thiet)
$89
$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
75
48
20
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
48
20
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunchairsrenovationtowelspoolsbathbungalowbalconysea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 161 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2008

TERRIBLE,

very dirty rooms. cockroaches everywhere. minimum one dead and one alive animal.
bathrooms very old and dirty.
staff very unfriendly.
staff always trys to cheat with the bills in the restaurant.
24 hours the same music in the restaurant and pool.
please do not book this hotel, you will be disappointed.
book hotels locally. not in advance.
the hotels have good last minute offers. like 25 dollars (with breakfast) in a 3 star hotel, at the beach, free wireless lan.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank anna5322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear anna5322,

I'm sorry to hear that you've had an unpleasant experience during your stay in Swiss Village Resort in the past. But I'm happy to inform you that our Resort changed it's owner in was reconstructed in the December 2009.

We will be glad to welcome you in our renewed Swiss Village Resort & Spa to have a new experience about us.

Please, don't hesitate to contact me directly in case of your reservation, so I can review your reservation personally.

Best Regards,
Anna Bragina
General Manager
info@svr-vn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2008

Bad service, distrustful staff, noisy air conditioning, smelly rooms, rotting showers. If you do stay here photograph and record everything because without this evidence the staff will say that you were the problem. Overpriced for what it delivers. Avoid at all cost.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank johnAndJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear Indochinalover,

It is a pity that you had a bad experience with Swiss Village Resort in past. I am happy to inform you that our Resort owner was changed, as well as Resort was reconstructed in December 2009.

We will be glad to welcome you in our renewed Swiss Village Resort & Spa in future, so that you can have a new experience with us.

Please, don't hesitate to contact me directly, so I can review your reservation personally.

Best Regards,
Anna Bragina
General Manager
info@svr-vn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2007

We stayed there for 4 nights. We lived in superior room, but there was noisy air-condition and location of room (624) was terrible (noise of cars and motorbikes, laugh of people outdoors). So we needed to change room.The territory of hotel is very big, but isn't green enough in comparing with Bamboo Village Hotel, Sailing Club and Blue Ocean. At resraurant chip tasty fresh natural fruit juices. There is bad shampoo in the room. It confuses hair. There are not many channels on tv in superior room (only vietnamese) and bad old condition. There are a lot of insects in the room, they bite us. Nobody poisons them with special things (anti-insect). But 2 years ago we was in Blue Ocean people, which work in hotel, did it every evening. 2 swimming pools, spa, tennis are situated in hotel. There are many kinds of flowers, but in hotel Vigh Suong orchid's garden is. We don't recommend you to stay in Swiss village. Choose please Bamboo Village or Sailing Club or Blue Ocean. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank viet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna B, General Manager at Swiss Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear viet,

I'm sorry to hear that you've had an unpleasant experience during your stay in Swiss Village Resort in the past. But I'm happy to inform you that our Resort changed it's owner in was reconstructed in the December 2009.

We will be glad to welcome you in our renewed Swiss Village Resort & Spa to have a new experience about us.

Please, don't hesitate to contact me directly in case of your reservation, so I can review your reservation personally.

Best Regards,
Anna Bragina
General Manager
info@svr-vn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2006

Our agent booked us into this hotel after we lost our original reservation due to double booking.

I have not stayed in a hotel before where the sheets had holes in them. The water went down the plug hole in the sink and straight onto the floor as the plumbing was faulty. The bathrooms were so small that two people could not pass by each other.

The patio doors fitted so badly you could put your hand through the gap. At breakfast, the tables had no table covering, loud music deafened diners so you had to shout over it. The 'egg chef'' did no know how to make fried eggs. All food was uncovered.

How is this run down place a 4 star hotel?

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Indochinalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews