We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phu Hai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Phu Hai Resort
Ranked #15 of 122 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and explored the Mui Ne surrounds. We had a villa room which was excellent, the outside shower was a nice touch. Found all staff to be accommodating and friendly. The breakfast buffet was also excellent.
Perfect if you want to sit on the beach or by the pool and have a lazy couple of days.
Not a lot to do around Mui Ne though

Room Tip: get the villa room facing towards the beach, they have nice patios to sit and sip cocktails in the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    74
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
69
92
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Nothing more to say than 'go there'! We have been here for 9 days and have absolutely nothing to complain about. Staff is so nice, surroundings and the state of the place in itself is perfect! Pool and beach to die for... Highly recomendable! Also for the glutenfree traveller.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BRC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aabyhoej, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely week at the Phu Hai Resort. The facilities are nice and cosy, the pool and the private beach is awesome, the staff are very friendly (and there are so many of them) and the breakfast buffet was adequate. The location is a little off the main strip of Mui Ne, but taxis are extremely inexpensive and in fact the peace and quite became us well. Our stay included a fun and different Christmas dinner and we could not have asked for more. There is one big issue with the beach: A whole lot of garbage is dumped by the nearby fishermen and flooding ashore! However this is not only a problem for this resort but for the entire region and as the Phu Hai Resort actually does an effort in cleaning the beach we do not hold this against them. In any case we definitely plan to go back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AndersBahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very nice hotel.
Stayed with my wife for ten nights.
We were met at the airport by 4:00 and we at the hotel.
The rooms are very clean and equipped with everything necessary.
Beautiful and very well maintained territory.
Well-trained and courteous staff, always ready to help with any questions.
Very good, delicious and varied breakfasts.
Cook in a restaurant.
We loved it.
Be sure to stop even if it is a possibility.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergei F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in a family beachfront bungalow in late september. Being the off season the place seemed very quiet, to the point where not all the facilities seemed to be available that easily. For example pool bar or cushions for pool lounges.

The setting and location are fantastic, well kept and clean, particularly if you are looking for a more private/quiet experience. The beach itself was clean and didn't feel crowded by other resorts.

It is a short taxi rise to the main strip of Ham Tiet which is between 3-5 dollars or 60-100k dong depending on how far you go.

There are 2 local style informal shops just outside the front gate that sell alcohol and other supplies for less than a quarter if resort prices. A bottle of local beer for less than a dollar for example.

Breakfast each morning was fantastic, unfortunately the one night we decided to stay in to dine at the restaurant was a terrible experience. The service was slow and the food was expensive and of a poor standard.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone who doesn't mind having to take short taxi rides each day for quality restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andysarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
159 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at this resort for 4 days.
Beautiful resort with an incredible swimming pool.
Very clean and villas very well designed with all commodities.
The resort is managed by Vietnamese brothers who stayed a very long time in Switzerland.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huynhtantai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

First of all there is no way to get to Mui Ne than taxi - no helicopters, no airplane - 5 hour jorney from Ho Chi Min sity ((
The hotel is pleased to stay, the territory is designed quite well, but many moscitos. Warm weather, sunny days. Good russian-speaking man "Kolya" just near the gates aside and he is a knowledgeable one.
Better to dine someware else, 800 meters away (to the right) - very good restaurant in Cyclos hotel with delicious Hot Pot.
The staff in Phu Hai is trying to keep your passport, massage is poor. Nothing to do than tanning and drinking, taximen dictated place.

Room Tip: Bungalos closer to sea is quieter. Too much noise from the main central building with the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
2.2 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
8.9 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 20 in Mui Ne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#10 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#4 of 122 in Phan Thiet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 122 in Phan Thiet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.7 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#11 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Hai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Hai Resort

Property: Phu Hai Resort
Address: Km 8, Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Phu Hai ward | Binh Thuan, Phan Thiet 800000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#10 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#15 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Phu Hai Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phu Hai Resort is located on three hectares of landscaped tropical gardens leading to a private beach with pristine sand and unspoiled water, the four stars Phu Hai Resort boasts French-style architecture infused with traditional Vietnamese heritage and nature local materials. Accommodation comprises of 46 Deluxe Rooms and 38 Luxurious Villas with the most modern amenities. All are well appointed and offer a balcony or terrace, air condition, telephone, mini bar, television LCD, safety box, hair dryer ... The Vietnamese style villas combine with subtle modern French architecture nestled under the green trees. The outdoor swimming pool is designed with soft curves, surrounded by umbrella canopy and full of life flower-garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Phu Hai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu Hai Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing