We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - quite touristic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Phu hai is a nice resort located just between phan tiet and mui ne. A taxi for 100k dong takes you to mui ne touristic center. We were staying in a beachside villa which was only 15 meters away from the sea- phantastic! Villas interior was basic but ok. Restaurant was ok, but there are more and better options in mui ne. Downside to the hotel is the high number of tourists coming with the big all inclusive providers (e.g. Thomas cook, tui).

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 243 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for three nights and enjoyed the privacy and calm after buzzling Ho Chi Ming City. The resort is located 5 min by car/ motorbike outside Mui Ne and you therefore don't get the noise and business of the main strip. We rented a motorbike which costs almost nothing and could get easily into the city or to Phan Tiet if we wanted too. The resort had got a large pool with a waterfall which is beautifully illuminated during the night. The rooms are clean, large and held in a Mediterranean terra cotta style. The resort has fit its own private beach and you can go for long walks along the beach in each direction though you can't walk to the city along the beach. Breakfast is served as a buffet with everything you would expect forms four star resort from fresh fruit and different styles of bread and danish to freshly prepared eggs cooked to you liking.
Overall a beautiful and quiet resort for a nice break in busy Vietnam. Mui Ne itself was full if Russians when we where there, there must be a direct flight to Mui Ne from Moscow I guess. You will find all kind of restaurants on the main strip, as well as bars and massage salons all desperately trying to get you in. Would definitely recommend to visit the whale temple in Phan Tiet. This whale skeleton is huge and the people there are very friendly and invited us to join there ceremony and lunch.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NinafromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Phu Hai resort from 23th to 26th of December.
We are so happy and so pleased. The bungalowes is absolutely idyllic, the staff is polite and nice, and the surroundings is absolutely a dream. A perfect trip for a couple.
This was the 4th time Ive been on this resort, and I will absolute go back.

Room Tip: Choose bungalowes! Not apartments. The bungalows must be tried out. Heaven on earth. Especially the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamillaLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at the Phu Hai Resort for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The rooms are clean, comfortable and the beds were greaat to sleep on.

The service was great and food during the course of the stay was also great. Buffet breakfast was really tasty especially all of the eastern options.

The pool was so warm as it is extremely hot there. The resort also tennis courts, a private beach and a games room. We really enjoyed these facilities and made the days really enjoyable.

Sitting by the beach with a cold drink and reading a book was just the best.

I will definitely be back to this resort!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Phu Hai resort. It is clean and well maintained, quite a big resort area with a big swimming pool and two tennis courts. The beach is nice and clean.The buffet breakfast was ok, but a bit more variation would be nice. The food otherwise was not the most exciting. The resort is a little far away from Mui Ne, but it is not a problem taking a 10 minute (cheap) taxi ride to Mui Ne and the other resorts and restaurants. The beach/beachwalk is nicer + there is more action further up in Mui Ne but the resorts are a bit smaller. A good choise for a few days of relaxing with family or friends

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplegorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We just spent 3 nights and 4 days at the Phu Hai Resort in Mui Ne. All in all we had a lovely time. The bungalows are large, 2 stories with 4 beds, which for a family of 5 is really nice.
The beach is clean, although there could be more chaises. My boys were thrilled when a woman herded her cows along the beach every evening. The pool is well maintained and warm, always welcome after coming in off the beach.

The food is not great. Fortunately it's a short taxi ride into town which we took a couple times simply to avoid eating at the resort.

The tour package we booked one day worked out fine and was relatively inexpensive.

Enjoy

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great hotel
Beautiful beach
Great staff
A very well designed hotel

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
2.2 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
8.8 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 24 in Mui Ne
694 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 128 in Phan Thiet
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 128 in Phan Thiet
1,018 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#4 of 128 in Phan Thiet
787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Takalau Resort
Takalau Resort
#6 of 24 in Mui Ne
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Km 8, Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street | Phu Hai ward, Phan Thiet 800000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#9 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#15 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $52 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phu Hai Resort is located on three hectares of landscaped tropical gardens leading to a private beach with pristine sand and unspoiled water, the four stars Phu Hai Resort boasts French-style architecture infused with traditional Vietnamese heritage and nature local materials. Accommodation comprises of 46 Deluxe Rooms and 38 Luxurious Villas with the most modern amenities. All are well appointed and offer a balcony or terrace, air condition, telephone, mini bar, television LCD, safety box, hair dryer ... The Vietnamese style villas combine with subtle modern French architecture nestled under the green trees. The outdoor swimming pool is designed with soft curves, surrounded by umbrella canopy and full of life flower-garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu Hai Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing