We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful BUT they will steal your laptops. Stay somewhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 124 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful BUT they will steal your laptops. Stay somewhere else.”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We arrived to this beautiful resort thinking that everything would be great because this hotel looks very attractive.

Although this is true, this hotel has the worst staff who will lie, deceive, and steal from all their residents. I STRONGLY advise against staying here. Go somewhere else, unless you have a high-end laptop that you do not mind getting stolen. Please go stay somewhere else in Vietnam.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mgarcia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    78
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
77
104
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mui Ne, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The resort is a beautiful resort however, the staff here if you are foreign at all are very very unhelpful. We are on a school trip to Vietnam and our laptops were stolen from our locked villa. We immediately talked to the front desk and for over two hours were taken advantage of because we do not speak the language and were not helpful in the least. The police have not been helpful in the least bit as well and probably are taking sides with the hotel. We are quite convinced that the hotel workers who have keys to the room were the only ones with access to the rooms with the locked doors. In addition, the two staff members at the front desk have continually lied to us in both locating our passports as well as contacting the manager saying contradictory things in working with us.
I would highly recommend another hotel if you would like to feel safe as well as your personal belongings will be taken care of. In addition, if you would like to feel as though the employees from the hotel will help you no matter if you are foreign or from Vietnam, this is NOT the hotel for you. It has been a nightmare.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank APUclassof2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Beautiful quite resort with well maintained, clean beach. Villas are well spaced out in a nice garden. Decoration of villas is functional and confortable.
Breakfast buffet was excellent and plentiful.
Restaurant with good international food menu. I missed the authentic vietnamese food though.
It is a bit outside of the main tourist area, but only a short taxi ride away from it all.
The tranquility of the resort is well worth this small taxi ride.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

the hotel is a long way out from the centre of town, dinner and breakfast are good, staff very friendly, but struggle with english.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeybreathLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khabarovsk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

In February 2011 we rested my family at this hotel.
We all liked it:
1. Large area. Many trees and flowers.
2. Nice pool and beach. The beach is cleaned. At times, there were waves, but they also can swim.
3. Distance from hotel Mui Ne
The hotel is located in 5-7 minutes by taxi to Mui Ne.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We were very happy with our stay. Quality/price is great and there is a very friendly atmosphere. Sea-view bungalows are clean and spacious with big bathtub and outdoor showers. Staff is friendly and well-trained and speak english. Well-suited for a family stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lasseheegaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

The hotel is located a few kilometers from the centre of Mui Ne, so its a much more relaxed environment, and getting a cab there to eat and shop is easy and costs less than $USD5. Relaxing is exactly what you should go to this hotel for, the pool area is beautiful, as are the grounds. The pool is great for swimming, and the sea is also an option (though it can be a little rough and is quite dirty). The food at the resort is very affordable and good quality. Breakfast is great too. The rooms are very clean and nicely furnished (but the shower is rubbish!).

On the downside, while the staff seem to attempt offer good service, there was often a lack of or poor communication, perhaps due to language barrier. As a result we were often given the wrong information. For example, we almost missed our bus back to Saigon because the staff told us the wrong place to wait for the bus. This could have caused us big travel problems. Less seriously, the beauty spa and massage centres are good - but it seems that whichever massage you ask for, you always get a Thai massage! My sister asked for 1/2 hour foot massage and got a 1/2 hour back massage instead!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matilda094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
2.2 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
8.8 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
675 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#8 of 124 in Phan Thiet
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#4 of 124 in Phan Thiet
774 reviews
1.7 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 124 in Phan Thiet
998 reviews
12.5 mi away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 23 in Mui Ne
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Km 8, Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street | Phu Hai ward, Phan Thiet 800000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#10 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#15 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phu Hai Resort is located on three hectares of landscaped tropical gardens leading to a private beach with pristine sand and unspoiled water, the four stars Phu Hai Resort boasts French-style architecture infused with traditional Vietnamese heritage and nature local materials. Accommodation comprises of 46 Deluxe Rooms and 38 Luxurious Villas with the most modern amenities. All are well appointed and offer a balcony or terrace, air condition, telephone, mini bar, television LCD, safety box, hair dryer ... The Vietnamese style villas combine with subtle modern French architecture nestled under the green trees. The outdoor swimming pool is designed with soft curves, surrounded by umbrella canopy and full of life flower-garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phu Hai Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing