We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Terracotta Resort(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Star Resort(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Oceans Resort(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Resort(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cham Villas(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1001 Nights Hotel(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
702
100
25
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
100
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssailing clubsapa housesapa roomsorbetdeluxe garden bungalowmui neweather forecastkite surfingcold towelsbeach frontmosquito coilsthe general managerturn down serviceoutdoor bathroomeach eveningvietnam tripstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 838 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This hotel lives up to all expectations. We stayed here in the middle of our epic journey from the north to the south of Vietnam and it was a welcome break from the chaos of the cities we had visited. The rooms were tastefully decorated and had everything you needed to recharge your batteries. Set amongst beautiful landscaped gardens, the sailing club has a family friendly large pool, beach and restaurant which were all on your doorstep. The service is really great here with friendly, helpful staff. After a day on the beach i under-estimated the heat of the sun and was unfortunatley suffering from burnt leg syndrome, despite applying copious amounts of suncream! The next day, Lizette saw i was suffering and immediately came to our aid and got one of the therapists to come to my room and apply fresh aloe vera to my sore legs! I must say she really saved my holiday!! The food at the restaurant is delicious and on par with top restaurants in London. Top tip: you must try the desserts, mussels and vietnamese seafood dishes! Just gorgeous! Thank you to the restaurant manager for her recommendations and welcoming nature. We used the spa for manicures and pedicures which were great value for money and a job well done. The beach was beautiful and wasn't overcrowded which was a refreshing change. What can i say..the Sailing Club has an excellent location along the Mui Ne strip with attentive, warm and welcoming staff and an intimate atmosphere. Thank you to Lizette and all the staff.Will definatley come back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

This was one of the best hotels we stayed in on our recent visit to Vietnam. The beach setting was perfect. Rooms were very comfortable and each had a small verandah. There was a spa service within the hotel and this, too, was excellent. The resort is only 30 rooms which I really liked as the service was very personal. The Manager and staff greeted us each day and made sure that we were happy with everything. It was one of those places that we had to drag ourselves away from. Breakfast was served pool-side and was half buffet, half a la carte, which worked perfectly. Also thrown in were a couple or cappuccinos. Terrific. There was a lovely breeze in the afternoon which made pool-side just perfect. I will certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokoaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Myself, husband and sons (4 and 8yrs old) recently spent 3 nights at this resort. From the moment we arrived everything was prefect. After spending 5 nights in Saigon the resort was like a breath of fresh air. We booked tickets on the "5 star train" which took 5 hours to reach our destination. A lovely relaxing trip through the country side. On arrival at the resort we were meet by the hotel manager with refreshments. The rooms were large and the kids enjoyed the outdoor shower. On one day we ended up eating Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner at the resort as the service and food was so good, and reasonably priced. Internet was provided complimentary at the business centre a real plus as we were not travelling with a laptop. Overall there was not much to do at Mui Ne but honestly we didn't feel like moving from the resort. Thankyou Lizette we had a wonderful stay and would love to return someday.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingmum40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

The sailing club truly is a haven of paradise located on the beautiful Mui Ne beach. I was there for a week with my sister and a friend, and we agreed that it was a real highlight of our Vietnam trip. After 2 weeks on a rather hectic, but totally fascinating, tour of Vietnam we were ready for some down time. The sailing club provided exactly what we needed- a tastefully designed relaxing environment, attentive staff (who acheive that rare balance of always being around when you require them but not overdoing it), delicious food, and an on site day spa to ensure you feel totally spoilt!
We were able to get an extra bed in a twin room which was ideal and kept the room price down, this seems to be quite normal practice in Vietnam. The room was a good size, the resort is small so it was close to the pool/ retaurant etc. The air con was amazing and totally necessary! My favourite part was the outdoor shower- a real novely!
The hotel is small, so perhaps not the best place for families as there is not a great deal for children to do and no kids club etc. Mainly we found it was couples/ small groups of friends or families with older children that were around.
We ate all of our meals in the hotel, mainly because the menu was so tempting that we wanted to try everything. There are lots of local retaurants but being on the road they just didn't have the same atmosphere as the sailing club.
I will certainly recommend this resort to any of my friends travelling to Vietnam, it was excellent value and a totally enjoyable place to pass away a week.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleanorbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

This is the most perfect resort. Friendly, personal, great bungalows and a kitchen second to none. It has a very special atmosphere and style. The freindly and personal greeting, the resort managet walking around and she really show interest in the guest's well beeing. I you have ever stayed at an Anantara resort, this is the closest you get to it!.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews