We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$198
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveler rating
702
99
25
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
99
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssailing clubsapa housesapa roomsorbetdeluxe garden bungalowmui neweather forecastkite surfingcold towelsbeach frontmosquito coilsthe general managerturn down serviceoutdoor bathroomeach eveningvietnam tripstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 837 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2008

I spent three nights here. The staff was really nice and helpful. It's located directly on the beach. It was a bit windy at times on the beach although the mornings were quite peaceful. The beach was beautiful and the resort pool was a great too. The only trouble we had was with bug bites although the Sailing Club provides mosquito netting and mosquito incense. They also arranged a private van for us to get back to Saigon/Ho Chi Minh in time for our morning flight, it cost $100 USD for the van. A bit more expensive than the bus at $9 USD but I was traveling with 5 others and we weren't able to take the bus to make it in time for our flight. We also arranged for a jeep tour of some of the nearby sights in Mui Ne namely the sand dunes where you can go sledding. It was about $8 USD/person. And lots of fun. I would definitely recommend the Sailing Club and Mui Ne for that matter!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JennB1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2008

Great location,right on a beautiful beach.We had a beach front bungalow which was well worth the extra.Not too large or too small complex.Lovely breakfast and evening meals,good buffets,very friendly staff.Lots of cheap resteraunts nearby.Very windy but still great in the pool and sea,lots of kite surfing.Needs a little refurbishing here and there.Transfer to Saigon by bus, or private.5 star train which is the best option.Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank joanslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2008

The sailing club in Mu Nei is a lovely resort to stay in whilst visiting Mu Nei. I think the bathrooms are the novelty, you can watch the stars whilst in the shower.

The rooms are comfortable and the food is very nice but very western.

The pool was a bit of a let down as you couldn't swim lengths in it but it was great for a dip and the beach in front wasn't that great as the tide seem to come in pretty quickly and fiercely.

I did wonder why it was called the sailing club however as there is no sailing in sight!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Suzie002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2007

Stayed at the Sailing Club for a week in early November 2007. We paid $54 a night for a double room. Room was not huge but well laid out and clean - had a mosquito net over the bed, large shower, tv with a few western channels (cnn, discovery, etc). food was excellent. had breakfast there every day (included in the price) which was a buffet and choice of one a la carte dish per person. pool was somewhat small but lounge chairs large and comfy. relatively few lounge chairs which fill up quickly in the morning so need to get there early. views from the bar and restaurant (directly overlooking the beach) were stunning in the evening. the guests there were not the hard core kite surfing people you see elsewhere on the beach - mostly couples (30-50) and a mix of euros, aussies and americans. staff very friendly and accomadating. one evening there was a heavy rainstorm which partially flooded the floor at the bar - staff cleaned it up quickly and offered
guests a free glass of wine to compensate. only small negative was laundry service - gave several white shirts in and they came back pink - but hotel did fix this early the next day. overall i thought this hotel was EXTREMELY good value for money. in thailand you would pay well over $150 a night for a hotel like this on say phuket or ko samui.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank shakeyleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2007

Wow! This was our first impression when entering the Sailing Club in Mui Ne. We just started our travels in Vietnam and wanted to start by relaxing a couple of days. We could not have made a better choice than Sailing Club. If you book, be sure to take a bungalow, as they are nicer than the regular rooms. And 75 usd for a top location is not a bad deal, I think. In this location, everything was absolutely perfect for a romantic getaway: seaside lounge area, beautiful open-air, but private showers in the bungalow, very professional personnel and great food. We were here in october and the weather was great - as most of the time in Mui Ne.

It's wise to book ahead, because (as we experienced) the location is frequently used for wedding parties.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews