We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort”
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coco Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2006

The Coco Beach Resort is idyllically situated on the beautiful,long beach at Mui Ne. Although the north easterly wind blows onto the beach most afternoons the swimming pool is delightfully sheltered by the palm trees and residential cabins. The staff both in reception and in the restaurants/bars are extremely helpful and pleasant. The food on site is of good quality and there are several other good restaurants within easy reach either walking or by taxi. Certainly a location we shall try to revisit.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Harry Gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 345 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2006

First time visitor to Vietnam and CoCo Beach Resort.
Great setting, staff very cordial, helpful, and happy disposition. Beachside restaurant very varied good vietnamese and western food. Excellent breakfast choices, try the pho! The onsite French restaurant serves up gourmet food with maxi attention to detail and service.
Accomodation in a bungalow of your own with patio sofa for end of day relax. The bathrooms, whilst clean could use some remodeling. A little windy some days but tolerable and it softened the heat. All in all one of the top places from what the strip has to offer.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank oliverwineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2006

Stayed at Coco Beach for New Years (05-06) weekend and loved every moment of it. The grounds are lush, the beach is beautiful with more kite surfers than I've ever seen at one time, the breakfast buffet is good and the dinners even better, but the setting - an open-air beachfront building - can't be beat.

I took a sunrise tour to the Red Sand Dunes and it was awesome. The jeep leaves at 5:30 am and you arrive at the dunes at twilight. Try sledding down the dunes for $1 - great fun. The tour also includes a visit to the red canyon, the fishing village, and a small waterfall. Total cost of $18 per person including breakfast on the top of the dunes. I was back at the resort in time to still enjoy a full day on the beach.

The prices here are expensive compared to others on the beaach (I paid $105/night), but I looked at some of the other properties and they don't begin to compare. (Didn't check out the Victoria - it's not on the main section of beach). I also had a massage in their beachside pavillion for $8 and a pedicure for $2 - the quality was great and listening to the waves crashing made it even better.

10  Thank Navigatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2005

This place was recommended to us by one of my work colleagues. We knew the rooms were simple, but hey, I,m here for the beach, the peace, the service, not the few hours spent in the room.

Each bungalow is made of wood, with a small bathroom with a shower cubicle - no baths, folks. Also be aware that the beds are 140cm doubles....I didn´t see any twin rooms....The only slightly offputting part is the blood on the mosquito nets (but as long as it isn't mine....)

The beachfront bungalows are fab....unless the wind is in the wrong direction which means from 05:00 it sounds like the fishing boats are chugging past your window....earplugs solve it.

This place is for those who want a beautiful beach, good food, good service and lots of peace and quiet. No disco, no nightlife, no TV (except in the lounge area and Danny´s Pub - new this year).

This hotel has lots of choice when it comes to eating - the Paradise Beach club, the Beachfront Bar and last but by no means least, the Champa Restaurant (the only Gourmet French restaurant in the province). When I say that the dining is managed by a Frenchman from Brittany, you can guess how good the food is. OK, it's pricey compared to the joints on the street, but worth it for a treat. (Tip - the Blancs de Blancs is excellent value for money if you are celebrating)They will even serve you the food on the balcony of your bungalow (20% surcharge, but the romance factor is priceless).

All the staff (and boy are there a lot of them!) are eager to serve. Our AC unit broke down. We reported it at 08:00. It was fixed by 08:30.Nothing is too much trouble - again the European influence of the directors, Daniel and Jutta, who have taken pains to train the staff in customer service.

The beach is amazing. It is the only property where the beach is raked and there are acually enough sunbeds, sunshades for EVERYONE to be on the beach at the same time. The hammocks strung under the palm trees are also a big plus.

All in all, I'd give it 4 stars. Go there!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank dancer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, England
217
Reviewed September 10, 2005

We stayed for 3 nights in Aug 05 in a beachfront villa.

For the price - the location, service and public areas of Coco Beach are fantastic. Perhaps the rooms are due for a bit of rennovation though. That is not to say they are unpleasant but that the bathroom was a little tired and the facilities basic.

The beach area is fantastic and you can walk easily to all the best bars and restaurants.

A word of warning on checkout - we were billed for Cognac from the minibar which we did not drink. When we explained this to the receptionst he added that it was most probably a mistake but did not seem surprised. A little added tip perhaps??

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2005

If you want to escape from HCMC for a few days and would like an alternative to the long trek to Na Trang - check out Coco Beach in Phan Thiet.This small resort of wooden bungerlows in an immaculate garden is located on one of the best beaches in Vietnam in the resort of Mui Ne. Just three hours drive out of HCMC,the sea food is fab and the service excellent . Stretch to a beach front chalet and go to sleep to the sound of the waves you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank larmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2005

We had a fab 7 night stay at Coco Beach. From the moment we arrived, staff were only to happy to help us. We were lucky enough to have a bunglalow right on the beach front. Other bungalows are well spaced out for privacy in the gardens. All bungalows have sofas on the veranda for relaxing and its v romantic at night. Breakfast was buffet style in a lovely restaurant, with sea views, and every possible option was catered for. During the day, you have beach boys to bring you towels/drinks/food and you are well looked after!

The resort is well placed and easy walking distance to other shops/restaurants. There is also a French restaurant, beach bar and main restaurant on site. You can't beat it for value for money, and we had a discount for long stay. The resort charge $75 for a taxi from Ho Chi Minh. However for our return trip we booked a local taxi for $65.

As with all resorts on Mui Ne Beach, at this time of year, it is windy on the beach...you will love it if you do kite-boarding, but i guess some might find it a bit annoying at times. There's also no night-life, which won't suit everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Catf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.5 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#9 of 129 in Phan Thiet
1,054 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#8 of 129 in Phan Thiet
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 24 in Mui Ne
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#2 of 129 in Phan Thiet
302 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#4 of 129 in Phan Thiet
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Address: 58 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street | Ward Ham Tien, Phan Thiet 801097, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#18 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $99 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilted wooden huts, stretched in green lush gardens along a private long white-sand beach. Privacy, relaxation and well being. The oasis in the middle of the Mui Ne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel Phan Thiet
Coco Beach Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing