We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money - great location”
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coco Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 127 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
London, England
217
Reviewed September 10, 2005

We stayed for 3 nights in Aug 05 in a beachfront villa.

For the price - the location, service and public areas of Coco Beach are fantastic. Perhaps the rooms are due for a bit of rennovation though. That is not to say they are unpleasant but that the bathroom was a little tired and the facilities basic.

The beach area is fantastic and you can walk easily to all the best bars and restaurants.

A word of warning on checkout - we were billed for Cognac from the minibar which we did not drink. When we explained this to the receptionst he added that it was most probably a mistake but did not seem surprised. A little added tip perhaps??

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 334 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2005

If you want to escape from HCMC for a few days and would like an alternative to the long trek to Na Trang - check out Coco Beach in Phan Thiet.This small resort of wooden bungerlows in an immaculate garden is located on one of the best beaches in Vietnam in the resort of Mui Ne. Just three hours drive out of HCMC,the sea food is fab and the service excellent . Stretch to a beach front chalet and go to sleep to the sound of the waves you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank larmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2005

We had a fab 7 night stay at Coco Beach. From the moment we arrived, staff were only to happy to help us. We were lucky enough to have a bunglalow right on the beach front. Other bungalows are well spaced out for privacy in the gardens. All bungalows have sofas on the veranda for relaxing and its v romantic at night. Breakfast was buffet style in a lovely restaurant, with sea views, and every possible option was catered for. During the day, you have beach boys to bring you towels/drinks/food and you are well looked after!

The resort is well placed and easy walking distance to other shops/restaurants. There is also a French restaurant, beach bar and main restaurant on site. You can't beat it for value for money, and we had a discount for long stay. The resort charge $75 for a taxi from Ho Chi Minh. However for our return trip we booked a local taxi for $65.

As with all resorts on Mui Ne Beach, at this time of year, it is windy on the beach...you will love it if you do kite-boarding, but i guess some might find it a bit annoying at times. There's also no night-life, which won't suit everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Catf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2004

We went to Vietnam in December 2003 for ten days and we really enjoyed ourselves. The Vietnamese people we found more friendly then the Thai's and probably the most friendly people in the world, which is astounding considering the history of Vietnam. The Vietnamese people always have a smile on their face.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and the hotel is very quiet, with a good restaurant. Although the menu is maybe a little limited, there are plenty of other very good cheap restaurants on the doorstep. The Italian good morning Vietnam restaurant up the road is good and they will even pick you up from the hotel, if you ask them.
The beach is nice and clean, although the sea was a little rough. There are some great excursions you can do from this hotel, although like most hotels, it's cheaper to book at the travel centre down the road! As well as if you need a taxi back to Saigon, book it down the road. The bungalows are comfortable and to a good standard, with most overlooking the sea.

It costs about 60 US dollars each way to this resort by taxis, but we got the bus for a few pounds each there and then got a taxis back to Saigon. The taxis driver we had was very friendly and his telephone number is 828238. Phan Thiet.


I have been all over Asia and Vietnam is a country I can't wait to go back to, it also seemed very safe, and a good place to take children. I certainly felt safer in Saigon than I would walking around a city in Europe!

I guarantee you will love this hotel and Vietnam.

  • Stayed: December 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank sh3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wenn möglich, sind natürlich die Bungalows nahe am Strand am schönsten gelegen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KersG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jutta A, General Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Het mooiste is een eigen hutje aan het strand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank baodung237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.5 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#4 of 127 in Phan Thiet
787 reviews
6.3 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 24 in Mui Ne
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 127 in Phan Thiet
1,018 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 127 in Phan Thiet
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#12 of 127 in Phan Thiet
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Address: 58 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street | Ward Ham Tien, Phan Thiet 801097, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#18 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $103 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilted wooden huts, stretched in green lush gardens along a private long white-sand beach. Privacy, relaxation and well being. The oasis in the middle of the Mui Ne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel Phan Thiet
Coco Beach Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing