We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Hill Resort & Spa
Ranked #79 of 120 Phan Thiet B&B and Inns
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Strange holiday place. The area does not have that nice beaches, mainly area for kite and wind surfing. The hotel not sure why it has spa in the name, the spa next door is different. The family room and pool was great. However the service is really strange. It is like they are all just learning or do not care. It took 5 days to fix our hot water and even then it did not work past luke warm. Our room was cleaned once in 6 days after we asked for new towels etc. The receptionist is very stressed and everthing gets put on her making her quite rude and hard manner a lot of times. The restaurant on site was just getting going and has huge potential to work. All in all it is a good place if they can sort out their customer service and friendliness.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    7
    9
    6
See reviews for
5
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Cheaper than most as it was unfinished. Eg they were still building the pool. The room was brilliant. Constant hot water. Its was quiet. They didnt clean our room in the 3 days we were there but we were unconcerned. Staff did everything we asked and were as helpful as possible. Just across the road from joes which is good as you can walk straight through it to the beach. So its a nothing walk. Would stay there again

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank amoose87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Arrived at the hotel after a long bus trip. Hotel is in the middle of the entire beach strip, although it is not on the beach front, which does not actually matter. Beach was a 30second walk. Hotel staff were amazingly friendly and gave me so many ideas on things to do and see! out of all the hotels i stayed at in Vietnam, the staff here were far the friendliest. I was given an upgrade and the room was massive! had an out door shower, with palm leaves for shelter. lovely touch. sheer size of room and bathroom space was amazing. Overall hotel was lovely, not very big so not many people around. would stay here again in the future

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d1ve5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in June, paying $10 with aircon. I think it's more expensive in the high season. It's got a nice garden and they were building a swimming pool.

Rooms were good, bathroom was quite nice and bed was comfortable. The TV was really crap as you couldn't see much on the screen, it was very fuzzy. The laundry was also pretty expensive, 40,000d a kilo.

For the price we paid it was great, and I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mollyhall8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.8 mi away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#23 of 123 in Phan Thiet
248 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Resort
Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Resort
#58 of 123 in Phan Thiet
83 reviews
8.7 mi away
Saigon Emerald Resort
Saigon Emerald Resort
#19 of 23 in Mui Ne
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Front Hotel
Ocean Front Hotel
#49 of 120 in Phan Thiet
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Waves (Tien Dat) Resort
Blue Waves (Tien Dat) Resort
#44 of 123 in Phan Thiet
147 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rang Garden Beach Side
Rang Garden Beach Side
#63 of 120 in Phan Thiet
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Hill Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hill Resort & Spa

Property: Green Hill Resort & Spa
Address: 121 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Ham Tien Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Hill Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort located in the capital's center Resort-style but of a quiet village, rusticity, Lovely, friendly.. Bathroom space is wide open... where you can relax after hard working days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Cancelon so you can book your Green Hill Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing