We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vietnamese diplomatic core maybe?”

Ha Anh Hotel - Mui Ne
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ha Anh Hotel - Mui Ne
Ranked #47 of 120 Phan Thiet B&B and Inns
Ho chi min
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vietnamese diplomatic core maybe?”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We were due to stay at this hotel on the 30th April. We turned up and were told they had no room for us. We booked via hotels.com and had already paid. The staff were dimissive and frankly rude, this has been seriously watered down to appease trip advisors moderators. We showed them the confirmation of the booking, and they denied even having dealings with hotels.com. Hotels.com rang them 3 times and each time the staff put the phone down on them. Two things have left me fuming, 1) the appaling staff attitude towards us, 2) theyre complete denial in the face of the evidence of our booking .
On a brighter note this story does however have a happy ending as hotels.com helpline were brilliant, they refunded the money we had paid and gave us a voucher for $100, as they could see what we had to put up with. Dont believe the other reviews, as ive serious missgivings as to their source.
My advice is avoid this place like the plague, unless you enjoy being treated like something thats hes trodden in or your up for a bit of a ruck.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were shopping around for our few nights' stay along the strip and after the nice man at reception (who speaks good English) showed us a nice clean very comfortable looking room. The place looks newer or recently renovated relative to the other rooms we looked at (in the $10-15 price range). The room was originally $20 and while it was a very fair price, it wasn't what we budgeted to spend here. We expressed as much and he said he had one room on the ground floor he could offer for less. The room was smaller and a bit noisy during the afternoon but it was no problem. Clean comfortable good wifi good AC good satellite channels and friendly reception all around. They even had extra sheets (most places have one fitted sheet and a comforter which I hate using directly as they aren't washed frequently) Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keena720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a double room during the tet-holidays, therefore paid twice the price, but all (budget/mid-range) hotels did so. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff weren't notably friendly nor unfriendly, basically not that interested, but then again we did not need/ask much of them.

The Ham Tien area is not that interesting to explore, but there are many restaurants within walking distance (we recommend 'Rung Forest' because of its oustanding atmosphere and food!). One downside is that the hotel does not serve breakfast and there aren't many restaurants around that do. Best option is a Baguette with 'La vache qui ri' cheese from a local vendor. That's cheap too :).

Rented a motorcycle at the hotel for 200k for the day, which is great for exploring the fairy spring and white sand dunes (about 30km far). After reading all the reviews we skipped the red dunes, but you pass them on the way.

On one night a Frenchman occupied the small booth in front of the hotel, baking waffles and churros - definitely try those if you can!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwolbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed here for five nights at $20 a night I was not expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised. With the size of thee room good Wi-Fi and the location was perfect for me as Ha anh Hotel is directly across the road from Windchimes Kite surfing school

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank logham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mui Ne, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights which is enough time to see around the place. No problems checking in, the man spoke decent English and was pleasant. We stayed in a good sized well air conditioned double room, shower was a bit hit or miss but hardly a problem, bed was very comfy and the wi fi worked perfectly. Had perfect nights sleeps both nights, never heard any noise what so ever outside. There was a laundry service provided and our clothes were washed dried and returned to us folded and smelling lovely for a very reasonable 100000dong.

You can hire scooters from the reception for 200000dong for the day which is about the normal rate, also you can book a tour in a land rover to see the red and white sand dunes for 800 000 dong which I would recommend doing as you could easily get lost on a scooter as the white dunes are quite far away. At the red dunes be wary of the kids swarming round you trying to sell you a slide to go down the dunes for 50 000 a go, it's a complete waste of money and they will pester you for tips after, would have been a far more pleasant experience if we had just been left alone to walk.

Overall a great hotel really close to bars , restaurants and shops, pleasant staff and well priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 448Calum86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel for the price and walking distance from restaurants, bars and shops. Although not in the main town of mui ne which I was expecting so the location was perfect for me. The only downside is the staff speak almost no English so you can't book any tours or buses Etc from the hotel but there is travel agencies nearby

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Backpacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Beach Ressort
Sunshine Beach Ressort
#81 of 123 in Phan Thiet
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Joe's Cafe and Garden Resort
Joe's Cafe and Garden Resort
#66 of 123 in Phan Thiet
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ever Green Guesthouse
Ever Green Guesthouse
#20 of 120 in Phan Thiet
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Saigon Cafe
#23 of 45 in Mui Ne
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Delight hotel
Delight hotel
#5 of 120 in Phan Thiet
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riva Beach Resort
Riva Beach Resort
#31 of 120 in Phan Thiet
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ha Anh Hotel - Mui Ne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha Anh Hotel - Mui Ne

Property: Ha Anh Hotel - Mui Ne
Address: 91A Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Ham Tien Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ha Anh Hotel - Mui Ne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing