We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bar to relax in”
Review of Ratinger Lowe

Ratinger Lowe
Ranked #9 of 288 Restaurants in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ratinger Löwe offers a wide variety of German food. Managed by German chefs who ensure authenticity of dishes according to original recipes, the restaurant is popular with tourists and expats as well as local guests for its high quality cuisine and inviting atmosphere on the patio outside or inside with a more rustic look.
West yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice bar to relax in”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a nice German bar. We only had appetizers but these were lovely and nicely done. We tried the German draught beer for 125,000 dong and also the Mojitos during happy hour which were 140,000 buy one get one free. Nice to sit in the comfy padded chairs by the roadside and relax.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    78
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice surprise ”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I admit. When we moved to Mui Ne this summer I never thought I would get cravings for German food. A few months later I found myself in the bar ordering a ham platter. It's a busy restaurant with nice atmosphere. We enjoyed all dishes and will be again this winter for some European comfort food.

Helpful?
Thank elinmightbeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipu, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Service good”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The service in the restaurant was excellent, staff courteous and helpful and overall a nice atmosphere, just disappointed in the Kessler pork meal which was really overcooked and chewy, second meal Zuricher was excellent and could not fault, overall an enjoyable evening

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twotwotango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

If you for some bizarre reason feel like eating German food while in Vietname, this place is nice! Good food, good drinks, what more can I say. So if you have that sudden craving for schnitzel or curryworst, definitely pick this one.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nleila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice choice for dinner”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here and left satisfied. The portions and quality were good. Dessert was good but a bit tame. Overall good times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drewskya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ratinger Lowe also viewed

Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province
 
Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province
Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province
 
Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan Province
 

Been to Ratinger Lowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing