We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xin Chao Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$81
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Beach Resort(Phan Thiet)
$200
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa(Phan Thiet)
$88
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$41
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$71
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fiore Healthy Resort(Phan Thiet)
$47
$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
309
81
27
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
81
27
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindigo restaurantattached restaurantmui nenice poolpool tableover christmaspool area isour room was spaciousincluded breakfastlow seasonstayed here for two nightsrestaurants and barshot waterham tienmini barjeep tourfairy stream
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 424 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here for a week with my wife and a friend in February. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. The pool area is spotless and quite and relaxing. The hotel is on the side of the road away from the beach but it is no more than a minute walk to the water.

The service was excellent and the manager, Paul, was friendly and helpful. They were even very accommodating when we wanted to check out quite late on our last day.

A great place to relax and we would certainly recommend it.

As a note Mui Ne itself is not really a beachy place it is a real haven for wind/water sports enthusiasts.

Room Tip: All the rooms are really nice but only some have a tv (not that that will really matter).
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwhits125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Paul the owner was extremely helpful in arranging a taxi to HCM city and recommending where to stay as it was my friends 30th and we wanted a 5 star resort. I any recommend the hotel and its staff enough I wouldn't definitely stay here again!

Great location, cheap food and drinks but most of all the service was second I none!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuzzydunlop83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This place wasn't bad, but for the price we paid I was expecting a lot more. We paid $50 a night, which was way more then any other room we've had in almost a month in Vietnam. It was missing a few key things that a hotel of that price really should have.

The rooms didn't have a fridge or a TV. The TV I don't really care about, but we missed having a fridge, and a room at this price should really have both.

The bed was also as hard as a rock, which I normally wouldn't complain about when paying $10 a night but we paid $50!

Overall it wasn't a bad place to stay but I wouldn't pay more than $20 a night until they start adding more value to the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stodds73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twan L, Owner at Xin Chao Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Sodds 73

We are very sorry that you were not totally satisfied with your stay with us .

Your largest complaint seems to be the price , unfortunately you were staying with us during the Tet Holiday which is the busiest time of year in Mui Ne and all Hotels inflate their prices .There are many Hotels which charge more than we do and offer very little (no swimming pool , spa , restaurant ) If you were to stay at Xin Chao Hotel at any other time of year the room rate would be lower .

It is our design concept not to put TV in all rooms as the hotel is designed to have public social areas and televisions in the rooms do not fit this idea , there is a television in the lounge which guest can use at any time .
Cold drinks can be bought from the restaurant or reception but we ask guests not to eat in the rooms , therefor we do not supply a fridge in the room .

Your comment about the hard beds is perhaps just as some people like a soft bed while others prefer firm ,we chose a high quality mattress which suits most of our guests but sadly not all.

Sincerely,

Twan van Lieshout

Xin Chao Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The great rooms, the friendly and helpful staff and a picture perfect swimming pool are more than enough reason to warrant a stay at this lovely hotel Located in the center of Mui Ne with all the amneties close by. Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Riotzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a really nice time here as its a really good location. It has a great restaurant called indigo with rib nights i think on friday but there are also loads of other nice restaurants near there so plenty of choice.

The rooms were clean, the staff was exceptionally nice, the spa is really great and the backyard with pool is really nice and relaxing. overall we had a great time here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews