We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa(Phan Thiet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mia Resort Mui Ne(Phan Thiet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Beach Resort(Phan Thiet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunsea Resort(Phan Thiet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Aria Muine(Phan Thiet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
446
135
30
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
135
30
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerinfinity poolmui nemosquito neteach eveningshoulder massagewaves crashinghuge bathroomturn down servicebreakfast buffettaxi ridebeach resort spakids clubpool staffstayed nightsfrom ho chi minh citygarden view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 627 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights including Christmas Eve and Christmas day and had a fantastic tine. One of the best points is the excellent choice of food available here. The buffet's are exceptional and the effort that was made on Christmas eve, was really impressive. It was one of the best I have ever seen, with so much choice and great quality dishes. We stayed in a bungalow, which was great size and included an outside shower, which we thought was great. Such a lovely resort and great and helpful staff also. The facilities were very good, especially the spa area, which we enjoyed. The hotel does not have a proper beach and is a good 15-20 mins walk from the main town ( Mui Ne), but I did not see this as a negative, as it was very private and quiet. The town was busy and very popular with Kite surfers and Russians, so make of it as you will. Overall, I had a wonderful stay here and would highly recommend staying in this excellent chain. (we also stayed in Victoria Can Tho)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonDan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Manager at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear LondonDan78,

Thank you so much for your comment related to your last stay in our property!

It is very encouraging to see that you gave the 5 star rating to our resort, and i will share your compliments with all our team here.
The Christmas Gala Dinner lastyear was really a great event, with a magnificent buffet and great performance ( Cham Dance, dragon Dance, and Victoria Team dance!).
We are happy to read that you have appreciated it, and therefore we are glad to see the results of our efforts.

Indeed, i agree with you, beeing a bit outside of the main road is for me an advantage, as Mui Ne can be easily packed with tourists, especially during the High season.
With our 8.000sqm gardens and 2 swimming pools, there is always plenty of space for everyone, and that makes the resort athmosphere very peacfull and quiet...

Once again, thank you so much for your kind review,

Warmest regards from our sunny resort!

Antoine LOBRY
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed 4 nights over new year 2013 after nearly 2 weeks travelling in Vietnam and Cambodia.
Great hotel in stunning location. Worth the 6 hour drive from Ho Chi Minh City. In my view nice quite location but only a short taxi ride to the local town. Traveled with 2 teenage daughters who here happy just to "chill" by one of the two pools or by the sea. As others have commented no beach but this is not an issue for us.
Food and Service great and wonderful New Year's eve gala dinner.
Great selection at breakfast and service excellent and friendly throughout our stay.
In fact when we returned to London I had an email regarding an overcharge on my bill which I did not even spot. ?

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Manager at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Barry A,

I would like to thank you for your kind review regarding your last stay in our property!
We are glad that to see that you gave the 5 star rating to our sunny resort, and be assured that i will pass your comliments to all our team here!
Especially for the spa manager, Ms. Hong, who has a real talent , if I judge by all the good comments we have from the people who used our spa.

We were glad to host you and your family for our New Year's Eve Gala Dinner, and we hope that it was a memorable experience for everyone.
I am indeed sorry for the overcharge bill , we just realized that a few minutes after you departure, and therefore we directly did a refund of the overcharge on your account .

Please let us know if you have any plan to come back to Phan thiet, we would be delighted to welcome you (and your relatives) back in our sunny resort!
Once again thank you so much for your kind and encouraging words,

Best regards,

Antoine LOBRY
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This luxury resort misses one key success factor, namely a beach. While all other resorts between Phan Thiet and Mui Ne are huddled together along the beachfront, Victoria stands alone a bit further away along a stretch of rocky seaside, in a beautiful spacious park - each cottage large and at quite a distance from the next. The lack of beach means the resort is ignored by the rowdy party crowds and package tourists and is very quiet. We loved it! We stayed for a week over Christmas while touring around Vietnam and Cambodia, together with our small kids (2 and 5). They enjoyed the pool and kidsclub while we enjoyed playing squash and relaxing. The hotel put on a great Show, including dinner (a bit pricey, but the rest of the costs were quite reasonable for the excellent quality received). Great place if you want to relax.

Room Tip: The garden view is just as good as the sea view if you don't want to sit on your terrace all day.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfRonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Manager at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear ProfRonM,

Thank you so much for your great review concerning your last visit to our property!

We were glad to share with you and your family the Christmas celebrations, especially the Gala Dinner, with a great buffet and performance show that was, according to all our valued guests, a successfull and enjoyable event!

It would be our pleasure if we have the chance to welcome you back in the future at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa!

Thank you again for your kind review,
Sincerely,

Antoine LOBRY
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The drive to and from pretty awful, but we enjoyed our 4 night stay just before Xmas. We were upgraded on our bungalow, which was a family sized one. Lovely and spacious for us, but can only assume that more than 2 in there would have been sleeping on the sofa. The bungalow was clean, and we liked the 'turn down' treat. I would have to say that I found the reception staff helpful, unlike previous reviewers, and also the restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast choice was huge, and catered for just about every taste, but we found the restaurant disappointing in the evening, a few dishes were really good, but the majority were average, especially the Italian ( should have stuck to my rule of eating the cuisine of the country) we enjoyed a massage with the sounds of the sea, and the walks along the beach ( it's true that the beach outside the hotel in mainly rocky, but if you walk 2 mins either way, all the surrounding hotels have better beaches, and seem more than happy if you use their beds, so long as you buy a drink) we were lucky when we were there, in that it was just before Xmas, and therefore very quiet, but as there are not many bungalows, and they are pretty well spaced out, so easy to find space. The nearby town was disappointing, very commercial and catered mainly for Russian guests, but cheap to get too, cheap food and drinks.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank sandstone1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Manager at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear sandstone1812,

Thank you very much for sharing you experienceat Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & spa!

We are happy to read your compliments, and be assured that i will pass them to all our team.
It is very important for us to have the feedback of our guests, in order to have a better view on what is appreciated, and what canbe improved.

As you mentionned, the beach in the hotel is not prefect for swimming at this time of the year, but there is plenty of space to swim on the sides, and with 2 large swimming pools and 7.000 sqm gardens, that is not a problem for most of our guests!

Once again thank you sincerely for the time you spent writting this review.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future, if you have the chance to visit again this amazing part of Asia, that is southern Vietnam.

With my warmest regards,

Antoine LOBRY
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I have just recently returned from a 7 night stay with my wife and 3 daughters (7, 6 and 1 yr old). We all had a fantastic time and never wanted to leave.

The hotel grounds are vast and very well taken care of. There is constantly a team of gardeners maintaining the lawns, trees and flowers from dusk until dawn.

The rooms were clean and spacious and nicely designed. The bathroom was very large with a corner bath and outside shower which the kids loved.

Breakfast buffet was one of the highlights of the trip and something all the family woke up looking forward too. There was a large variety of food to suit all tastes. The freshly baked croissants, bread, fresh fruit and Vietnamese soup were all amazing!

Some people have commented on the lack of English spoken by the staff and although it's true that many may not speak fluent English, we found them all to be extremely helpful and friendly and helped make this trip very relaxing and enjoyable.

We stayed over the Christmas period and were fortunate to be there for the Christmas Eve gala dinner around the infinity pool. The food was amazing and the show was very entertaining. My 1 year old was clapping throughout the Dragon dance and we all really enjoyed it.

I can't think of any complaint from our stay other than the time went too quickly!! The whole family had a truly fantastic time at Victoria Resort and will certainly be back for a visit as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tokyoclubbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Manager at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear tokyoclubbie,

We are delighted to read your comment related to your last stay in our sunny property!
... And especially proud to see that you kindly gave our resort the best possible rates in all the criteria proposed on this website!

We were also happy to enjoy the Christmas Gala Dinner with you and your family, and I remember the enjoyment of your son during the Dragon Dance show, it was priceless to see!

Thank you also for your comliments regarding our restaurant, our buffet breakfast, and our staff in general. I will share your review with all our team, and they will be glad to know that hey have contributed in your memorable experience of our resort.

Of course, you are always welcome in our property, if you have the chance to come back to Vietnam in the future, feel free to let us know and we will find the best arrangment for your family.

どうもありがとうございました!
Thank you vey much!
Sincerely,

Antoine LOBRY
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews