We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place, a beautiful pool villa! Go there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 125 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed for 3 days and do love this place! We had the villa number 61 which was perfect for our family of 3 kids and 2 adults. The privat pool is absolutely gorgeous!
We also stayed in this house 1,5 year ago and will for sure be back!

3 nights stay including breakfast, christmasdinner and lunch totally £2.000

Room Tip: If you want to spend the money, make sure to book number 61 - the pool villa.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne40Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Gérant at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Anne40Oslo,

Warmest greetings from sunny Phan Thiet!

We would like to thank you for your comments, and to let you know that we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in your private villa, as well as the gala dinner on Christmas Eve.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future, and please be assured that we will do our best to match all of your exceptations,
On this special period, i would like to wish you, and your family, a lot of success and happiness for the New Year 2013!
Sincerely,

Antoine LOBRY
Room division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 587 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

We spent Christmas 2012 at this resort.It was everything we wanted and more! Peace and quiet after the bustle of everyday life in Saigon.Beautiful bungalows set in a tranquil garden.Although there were families with children there the peace was never broken.The buffet on Christmas eve was spectacular,along with the entertainment. Well done to all the kitchen staff!!
If you want wide sandy beaches go further into Mui Ne.(Or walk 50 meters to right or left of the hotel!) But you will not have the garden setting without any noticeable neighbours! No night life except a good singer as background in the bar so we were able to chat and hear ourselves speak!.But Mui Ne is only a 50,000 dong taxi ride away if its night life you want or a change of restaurant. The breakfast buffet at the Victoria catered for every taste, with staff who could not have been any more pleasant or helpful. The rooms were large and airy (we had a beach side villa) and the housekeeping,pool and gardening staff were well trained and very helpful.Thank you everyone of the staff!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the beach may have ocean noise but have less passing 'traffic' (people)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powysbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Gérant at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Powysbabe,

On behalf of all our team here, i would like to thank you for your long and valuable comment regarding your stay in our resort!
Our beautifull property is very large (around 8.000 sq.m), and as we have only bungalows and 2 swimming pool, it is indeed very quiet, even when the hotel is full.
I will pass your compliments to our talented vietnamese chef Mr. Hoang and his team! We are happy to read that your were touched by the kindness of our staff, and if you have the chance to come back to Phan thiet, it wouyld be our pleasure to welcome you again in our resort!

Thank you again for your comments,
Best regards,

Antoine LOBRY
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

A beautiful beach side hotel which makes you feel as if you are the only people that matter in the world. Gloriously spaced out so we hardly saw anyone else apart from at breakfast and dinner. The gardens are the hotel's best feature with colourful flowers and lush greenery that have been landscaped to add to your privacy. The food was amazing although the bar staff need lessons in making cocktails. The staff are attentive but not obtrusive. The only slight downside was the rooms are ready for refurbishment as they are looking a little tired. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: It is worth upgrading to the larger rooms which are further apart
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Gérant at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Catherine G,

Warmest greetings from sunny Phan Thiet!
I would like to thank you for the time you spent writing this review. Our gardens are indeed very spacious and the feeling of intimacy is always very appreciated byour guests. It truly makes the difference with other resort in the area.
We took good note of all your remarks, and we will continue to do daily trainings in order to improve our cocktails service at the bar.
We would be glad to welcome you again next year with your family,

Please allow me, on that special day, to wish you happy and successfull Year 2013 for you and your beloved!

Sincerely,
Antoine LOBRY
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We recently spent five nights at the wonderful place - and could easily have stayed another fifty.
Why?
The answer is simple:
1. Location and grounds are extremely inviting for a relaxed holiday.
2. The accommodation is very comfortable, gives you sufficient privacy and space to be more than comfortable. Whatever you need, it is there. (Including free internet in every room.)
3. The service is impeccable - from the moment you arrive right down to your departure. All members of the staff show a genuine friendliness and do everything to make your stay the best possible one. Our special thanks go to the entire restaurant staff and to the friendly people at the infinity pool.
4. The food is 'to die for'. We made the mistake of going out for dinner one evening. We did it only once. Whatever the kitchen produces is delicious (and served with at least a smile).
5. The breakfast buffet confronts you with a problem: You can't try everything - even though it looks inviting and tastes great.

To sum it up: This is the place to go for a great and relaxing holiday. (Although there are, of course, many possibilities to explore the area around Mui Ne, you might end up spending the whole time at the pool or on the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horst S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Gérant at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Horst S,

Thank you so much for your amazing comments about our resort!
We are really glad to hear that you loved all the aspects of your stay in Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa!
Indeed, the hotels itself is located in a very quiet and natural location, our 8000 sqm. gardens are relaxing and colorful, and we try our best to serve our guest everyday as if they were at home!
Our talented chef Mr. Hoang is delighted by all these comments about his cuisine! As i see, his secret is that he really enjoys what he does. And he generously shares his passion to his staff, who are always trying new flavours, new decorations, etc.. I will pass him your compliments!

We would love to welcome you again in the future (why not for 50 days?), and you can be assured that we will do our best (even if it sounds difficult), to give you even a better impression then before!

On this special day, I would like to wish you a Merry Christmas to you and your family!
Thank you again for your comment,


Sincerely,

Antoine LOBRY
Room division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

AMAZING. Fantastic. Wonderful.... Those are the words which deserve to talk about Victoria Phan Thiet. Staff is so friendly and helpful especially in Restaurant. The room is so big, beautiful and comfortable. Thanks the Executive Chef- Mr Hoang and others who deliver the beautiful and delicious food. The ground is kept very clean and looks like picturesque. 4 nights here passed very quickly and I am sure I will come back this paradise... The best option in Mui Ne...

Room Tip: You should choose the sea view. I stayed in the R29- so amazing view...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danghoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Gérant at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear danghoa,

Warmest greetings from sunny Phan thiet!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property!
I will pass your compliments to our gardeners for the great work they provide, taking care of our beautifull 8,000 sq2 gardens.. All the plants in our resort are home-grown, and the surroundings are full of orchids, bougainvillae and exotic flowers.
Our talented chef Hoang is really innovative and creative regarding his cuisine, especially when it comes to sea food. He is always willing to give special atention and to come talking with our guest to have their feedbacks.
We would be glad to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our sunny resort,

Thank you again for you time writing this review,
Sincerely,

Antoine Lobry
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had 14 nights of paradise when we stayed here. Our date of stay was 2nd to 16th November. Our room was number 20. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we could not ask for a better service from every body. Our special thanks to Brice and his team, especially Tuyet, Thao and Trang in the restaurant, to the wonderful mr Hoang, the chef, and not forgetting Hao and Hoai at the infinity pool. Our every need was catered for and the beautiful flowers decorating the sunbeds, prepared for us each day was a real treat. The food was plentiful and beautifully presented. The meals that the chef prepared especially for us were amazing, thank you. The grounds were kept immaculate, and such a beautiful location. We ventured out twice and on both occasions could not wait to get back. The only down side to this holiday was the nightmare journey to and from HonChi Minh City.

Room Tip: Our room was 20 and looked onto the beach - beautiful.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trisha_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Gérant at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear trisha_r,

Thank you so much for your commenst regarding your last stay in Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope that we have the pleasure to serve you again in the future..
I passed allready your comments to all the Kitchen and Restaurant team, and they would like to thank you also for your positive comments. Our talented Chef Hoang is working in the hotel for 15 years allready, and he truly has great cooking skills and amazing creativity for the decoration of his plates!
Luckily, as you saw, our resort is 8,000 m2, a bit out of the main "tourist center", with only private bungalows. That is why the garden looks wild and green, and we try to keep the location naturally beautifull as it is!
The road from HCMC is still around 4h30, and we advise our guest to take our private cars for all transportation, as our drivers are really extra-carefull. Hopefully, by the end of next year, the new Highway to Phan thiet will be finished, and it will reduce the time of this transportation consequently.
Thank you again for your great comments,
Sincerely,

Antoine Lobry
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

WOW!!!
What a great hotel. Relaxing, friendly, all you could wish for. The best staff I have ever experienced. We were so relaxed we forgot what day it was and packed up to go a day early. It was only when the manager approached us to ask what we were doing with our cases in the reception, that we were told we had another day to go. What a wonderful surprise, another day in paradise. Fabulous food. I was sure the chef was from France but was told he was Vietnamese. His food not only tasted wonderful it also looked wonderful. Attention to detail at this hotel is second to none as is every person working there. Had the best massage ever. The outside shower was just amazing. Just a short Taxi ride to Mu Nuit and you are in a different world, shops, bars restaurants and very busy. Good to see but lovely to get back to our haven of the Victoria. Congratulations on getting everything right. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had a garden room which was fabulous. I am sure the pool rooms must be fantastic.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SomersetCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Gérant at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear SomersetCheryl,

Warmest greeting from Sunny Phan Thiet!

I would like to thank you, on behalf of all our team here, for giving this positive feedback regarding your last stay with us. I remember that morning, when you realised that you had an extra day holiday, and the smile on your face make us all very proud..
I will pass your compliments to our chef, Mr. Hoang who is indeed vietnamese, and after working for 15 years in the resort, he is now recognised as a master of vietnamese cuisine, especially when it comes to seafood...
I will also transmit your compliments to our spa manager, Mrs. Hong, who has been working with us for more than 10 years also. The spa itself is always appreciated by our guests, as it is located just in front of the beach and you can hear the sound of the waves while getting your treatments.
Finally, we were really glad to have the pleasure to serve you during these days, and we would appreciate to welcome you again in the future,

Thank you again for your great review,
Sincerely,

Antoine Lobry
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 125 in Phan Thiet
680 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 125 in Phan Thiet
1,005 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#4 of 125 in Phan Thiet
783 reviews
8.4 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
687 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 125 in Phan Thiet
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Km 9, Phu Hai,, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#4 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#4 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#9 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $86 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa is everything that the other hotels in the area are not. It is secluded, peaceful, elegant and welcoming. It's a resort where the needs and wishes of the guest have been put first - Simple touches like free sunscreen at the pool, a top-notch kids club that caters for kids of all ages, and a "butler" service to take care of everything guests need. We use our Victoria heritage to offer a special experience at the seaside village - not just another few days in a lounge chair but a real feeling of being in Vietnam. We take care to share genuine local experiences, culture and cuisine with our guests. From a romantic white tablecloth picnic on the dunes to an early morning accompanied trip to the fish market along with our chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Phan Thiet Hotel Phan Thiet
Victoria Resort Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing