We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 125 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My family and I (including two boys aged 7 & 9) stayed in the fantastic Victoria Phan Thiet resort for 10 nights. As an extensive traveller, it was one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Great service, and the most beautiful, genuine staff - in particular Trang and co in the restaurant/bar. I cannot fault anything. There was a massive downpour and the poor staff were running around trying to contain the water pouring down from the nearby hills. The location was fabulous and away from the busy resort area 6 km down the road. We were right on the beach in a bungalow and the rooms were spotless and in particular, we loved the outdoor shower! I would rate this 5 star. Thank you so much (and to the poor driver who picked us up in Saigon which would have taken him over 10 hours round trip.... the USD didn't feel enough)......
We will be back.
Karen xxxx
p.s. I forgot to mention the fantastic food and pools.... and spa.... and cocktails.... and pool table,... and gym.... need I say more....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazbahjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Manager at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear Kazbahjane,

We would like to extend a great appreciation for spending your time in sharing your wonderful comment of your experience with us. Pleased to learn that your recent stay with us had been fabulous, and we are also glad that you thoroughly enjoyed all services in our resort. Your compliments would definitely be passed on to the rest of the team and it would definitely make our efforts worthwhile.
And for your information, we are now launching the promotion for happy hour in the Bar which is : buy one get one free from 5PM to 7PM including many delicious kinds of cocktails made by our talented Bartender. Besides, Ms. Hong – our Spa Manager who was well trained in Thai Land, Mr. Hoang – Executive Chef and our dedicated staffs are always available to ensure that guests are taken a good care and special attention as well as to ensure our best services are given.
Once again, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and recommending our resort to other trip advisor reviewers and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future,

Best regards,

Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 587 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had a fabulous few days relaxing in Phan Thiet after a hectic trip through Vietnam. Once you get through the fish sauce smell in the large factory in Phan Thiet out a couple of miles to the Victoria beach resort it's stunning with clear clean air !! We had a stunning bungalow on the beach with outside shower under the stars. Excellent food if slightly pricey but worth it. stunning infinity pool with great poolside facilities. Beautiful location scenery fab.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Front Office Manager at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Amandpm,

Thank you very much for your great comments about our resort facilities and the food, we are delighted to know that you are happy with your stay with us.

We look forward to having you back to our resort in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Kien Cuong - AFOM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recently stayed at Victoria Phan Thiet with my niece & cousin from June 30 - July 3, 2012.

We very much enjoyed the friendly staff as well as the food at Victoria Phan Thiet. AMAZING!!!! Some employees worth noting....

1. Lam & Tu - the guys who took us on our tour of Mui Ne. Very knowledgeable of the area & super nice. We love their company & knowledge of the area. And they were so POLITE & funny!!!

2. Trang - We had the honor of her service during breakfast twice. She's so adorable and so sweet for helping my cousin navigate through the choices at the breakast buffet.

3. The chefs - Compliments to them all as we ate breakfast & dinner at the restaurant throughout our stay. Tasty & full of life in every bite.

4. The guys at the infinity pool - Throw in the towel as hands down these are the best services I've had at any pool and I've been to lots of resorts. I appreciate the concern for my comfort in the sweltering heat & their readiness to get me a refreshments when needed.

Overall, bravo to the team at Victoria Phan Thiet. Excellent staff from tidy villas to food service.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 25 which had the direct view to the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Front Office Manager at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear Lynn T,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our staffs and excellent food service which provide great encouragement and motivation for our team.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Kien Cuong – AFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great resort. We were three ... my wife and daughter were with me. We had a lovely cottage room right on the beach. you can walk out of your room on to the beach. As soon as you step out attendants rush to bring towels and set up beach chairs. They also have many swimming pools ... large and well maintained.The food in the main hotel was great. This was our first visit to Vietnam and the food was terrific. The chef came out to discuss our orders with us and gave us great tips. Focus on the fish and the salads ... the mango and papaya salad was great. They have great drives near the hotel, the fishing village, the sand dunes, the fairy streams and wonderfully friendly staff to accompany you. They also have bicycles which you can take for a ride. Lovely property, great

Room Tip: Take the cottages on the beach. A small premium well worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajashekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Rajashekar,

Thank you very much for great comment about our resort, helpful staff and excellent food as well as great comment of our Chef.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Kien Cuong - AFOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed at the Victoria with a friend and her two young sons (8 and 5) for 5 nights. It is a four and a half hour drive from Ho Chi Minh City, but well worth the trip. A lovely resort surrounded by beautiful gardens. We stayed in a beach bungalow just metres from the beach. The bungalows are spacious, clean and the outdoor shower is definitely a treat. Other reviews have mentioned the quality of the beach. To be honest we didn't find it an issue at all. There are two fantastic pools. The infinity pool is exquisite, but for families the pool near the restaurant is ideal. My friend's sons loved the Kids Club which is very well equipped and run by kind, caring and most attentive staff. Both indoor and outdoor activities were offered. The buffet breakfast was superb. Internet access is readily available in the lobby. I had a Sunsoother massage and a pedicure at the spa and both were great. Mui Ne is a short taxi ride away and has a variety of shops and small restaurants. When we stayed it was the off season so the resort was somewhat quiet. However, this made no difference whatsoever to the quality of service. The staff are outstanding, whether it is at reception, in the restaurant, the Kids Club or the spa. We loved the way after breakfast a young man would set up the cabana for us, laying out our towels and bringing us ice water. Small touches but all these little things help to make your stay just that bit more special. A special mention to Alexandra in reception who had only transferred to the resort a few days before we arrived. So friendly and just a lovely girl. Also Trang who served us breakfast in the restaurant each morning. It was the warmth and friendliness shown to us that made our stay at the Victoria a memory we will treasure. I would have no hesitation in recommending this resort and I hope to return.

Room Tip: All bungalows are only a short walk from all facilities. Only decision is whether you prefer a beach...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenC_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear KarenC_au,

Thank you very much for your excellent comments about our attentive staffs, breakfast and resort facilities as well as great comment to Ms Alexandra and Ms Trang.

Once again, Thank you very and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the nearest future

Kind regards,
Kien Cuong – GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

if you find a resort for relaxing in room and swimming pool, it is the best one in Mui Ne! Staffs r nice, room is very good n swimming pool is so nice but its beach is so bad, you hv to go to another place for swimming if you want to swim on the beach. I will go back there again for relaxing not for swimming on the beach.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank ThienNguyen1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear ThienNguyen1012,

Thank you very much for the great comment about our resort facilities and friendly staff. In regards to the beach, we are facing an unexpected weather condition which causing erosian of the beach.
Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to serving you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Kien Cuong – GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was my second stay at the Victoria Phan Thiet. The first was in 2000, on my first-ever trip to Asia.Unfortunately, I became rather ill, but I do recall that the place was lovely and had been looking for a chance to return.

That chance finally happened last weekend, when I stayed there with a group of friends. The cool towels and delicious drink served upon arrival after the long four-hour drive from HCMC provided a delightful welcome. The property itself is beautiful and well-maintained. The bungalows are, as other have noted, lovely.

In the 12 years since my first visit, the resort had renovated and expanded, adding the infinity pool to the existing one.

The breakfast buffet was expansive and tasty. I was particularly fond of the pastries and home-made yogurt.

I availed myself of a 1-hr massage, which was very well-done and necessary after a particularly stressful week.

The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Here's why this place is just "almost-perfect" for me: the aforementioned issues with the beach. It was such a shame that erosion has made the beach in front of the resort unusable. But the two pools sort of made up for that. I do hope that they will find a solution to restore the beach...if they do, then this place would be absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear JWeiden,

Thank you very much for the great comments about our resort facilities and friendly staff. In regards to the beach, we are facing an unexpected weather condition which causing erosian of the beach.
Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to serving you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Kien Cuong – GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 125 in Phan Thiet
677 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 125 in Phan Thiet
1,003 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#4 of 125 in Phan Thiet
783 reviews
8.4 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
686 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 125 in Phan Thiet
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Km 9, Phu Hai,, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#4 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#4 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#9 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $84 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa is everything that the other hotels in the area are not. It is secluded, peaceful, elegant and welcoming. It's a resort where the needs and wishes of the guest have been put first - Simple touches like free sunscreen at the pool, a top-notch kids club that caters for kids of all ages, and a "butler" service to take care of everything guests need. We use our Victoria heritage to offer a special experience at the seaside village - not just another few days in a lounge chair but a real feeling of being in Vietnam. We take care to share genuine local experiences, culture and cuisine with our guests. From a romantic white tablecloth picnic on the dunes to an early morning accompanied trip to the fish market along with our chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Phan Thiet Hotel Phan Thiet
Victoria Resort Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing