We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Paradise”
Review of Ocean Dunes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Dunes Resort
Ranked #49 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Vacation Paradise”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Beautiful place on the beach in a quiet town with great people (and service) and excellent food. I do not know what this place was like as a Novotel or where it will go in a few years but right now it was an excellent holiday vacation. We were looking for something quiet and this hotel offers it, if you want night life and action this is not your hotel you would be better off in Mui Ne, but if you want a quiet family vacation this is your place. It has the beach, a pool (actually two), a spa, lot's of children/sports activities, good excursions and is right on the beach.

Overall this was a great family vacation and I would recommend it for families looking to get away. We booked through Viet Value travel and they were also fantastic if someone is looking for a company to help them plan a vacation in Vietnam.

Room Tip: As with any hotel, when you have a choice, take a beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MurphyFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
20
33
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We chose this hotel since a friend suggested it to us, and we were not disappointed a all. The rooms were clean but not as big as expected. The pool was a bit too small when more than 3 people tried to swim a bit. However, there is a relaively clean beach attached tobthe hotel. The breakfast was good. Particularly the retaurant had good local food. Also the hotel offered guided tours to several destinations not too far away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linogeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel is on the beach next to the golf course. The rooms are of a reasonable size and clean but will need a refurbishment soon. Breakfast and restaurant are first class if a little expensive. The hotel is only a couple of kilometers from the town which is small and has very few shops and restaurants. Munie is the tourist center and is about 12 kilometers from the hotel. Plenty of markets and restaurants etc. The pools, beach and grounds mean the hotel is very relaxing and layback.

Room Tip: If playing golf consider the afternoon as there is a sea breeze and the mornings are quite still and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jazzramgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Twelve of us were on a golfing trip from Bangalore. We were fully satisfied by the rooms, the service, the restaurants, the spa and the golf course. The rooms and bath are not too big, but adequate for a couple and well appointed. Our sea-facing (you have the option of golf facing too) room with a very large balcony was a pure delight to stay in. The pool, the lawns, the beach are all close at hand and I am sure families with children would enjoy too.

The breakfast spread was remarkable. Even the vegetarians amongst us were pleased with the selection of fruits and cereals.

We were able to tee off at 6 am and stop for breakfast at the hotel restaurant at 8 am and then continue to the back nine.

Overall, a great place for four days of vacation! If we did not have to travel by road for five hours from Ho Chi Minh City, this would have been a perfect golfing holiday!

Room Tip: I would opt for a sea-facing high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The first impression that this hotel gives is a clean, calm and relaxing. The hotel rooms are however very dated and detract from the beautiful grounds, the lovely pools and one of the best breakfast buffets I have experienced. If the hotel rooms were raised to the standard of the rest of the place it would get an excellent rating. The restaurant prices are high and the food is fairly nice. Apart from swimming and relaxing at the hotel there is little to do but I guess that is the whole point of the place. Do your shopping in HCMC and your relaxing in Phan Thiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

It's was a pleasant to stay here
This resort either a Hit or a Miss
Extremely high level of services everywhere you go

The amenity,,,the staff,,, the food any thing can count for great stay

I would definitely come back !!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked when this was a Novotel so we were a little apprehensive but this proved to be unnecessary. The facilities were excellent while the location was first rate. Arriving on a Monday from the chaos of Saigon we were shocked at the quiet - hardly any other guests, staff everywhere.
The breakfast was amazing with a huge choice. We did not eat at the restaurant as the prices were light years beyond street food or even the Vietnamese fast food chain about 1 k away. We used the bikes a lot and they were really useful even though they were well past their best, rusted and worn. Great swimming pools. Lots of local tourists on the weekend. Don't bother going to Mui Ne just relax here. Try the crispy pancake stall in the street behind the co-op supermarket and have diner for $1.We took the train back to Saigon from Moung Man, a nice change from the madness of Highway 1.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rusanjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Phan Thiet
TTC Hotel Premium - Phan Thiet
#54 of 123 in Phan Thiet
100 reviews
5.8 mi away
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Unique Mui Ne Resort
#41 of 123 in Phan Thiet
207 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ocean Vista
Ocean Vista
#28 of 123 in Phan Thiet
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#14 of 123 in Phan Thiet
375 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#2 of 123 in Phan Thiet
764 reviews
10.8 mi away
Green Organic Villas
Green Organic Villas
#21 of 123 in Phan Thiet
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort

Property: Ocean Dunes Resort
Address: 1 Ton Duc Thang Street, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#14 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
#27 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#31 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Dunes Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on some of the most unforgettable stretches of beach throughout, the stunning Ocean Dunes Resort Phan Thiet provide family friendly fun in a relaxing setting, helping you create vacation memories to last a lifetime! A quick glance at your holiday’s accommodations will reassure your chose the perfect Phan Thiet resort. Ocean Dunes Resort Phan Thiet is designed to infuse the cultural characteristics of your destination of choice, bright Vietnam Ocean Sea colours and trendy decorations will welcome as you begin to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ocean Dunes And Golf Resort
Novotel Ocean Dunes & Golf Hotel Phan Thiet
Novotel Ocean Dunes Hotel
Novotel Phan Thiet
Phan Thiet Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing