We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel perched between the sea and a golf course” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Dunes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Dunes Resort
Ranked #44 of 122 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel perched between the sea and a golf course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Twelve of us were on a golfing trip from Bangalore. We were fully satisfied by the rooms, the service, the restaurants, the spa and the golf course. The rooms and bath are not too big, but adequate for a couple and well appointed. Our sea-facing (you have the option of golf facing too) room with a very large balcony was a pure delight to stay in. The pool, the lawns, the beach are all close at hand and I am sure families with children would enjoy too.

The breakfast spread was remarkable. Even the vegetarians amongst us were pleased with the selection of fruits and cereals.

We were able to tee off at 6 am and stop for breakfast at the hotel restaurant at 8 am and then continue to the back nine.

Overall, a great place for four days of vacation! If we did not have to travel by road for five hours from Ho Chi Minh City, this would have been a perfect golfing holiday!

Room Tip: I would opt for a sea-facing high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    39
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
32
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The first impression that this hotel gives is a clean, calm and relaxing. The hotel rooms are however very dated and detract from the beautiful grounds, the lovely pools and one of the best breakfast buffets I have experienced. If the hotel rooms were raised to the standard of the rest of the place it would get an excellent rating. The restaurant prices are high and the food is fairly nice. Apart from swimming and relaxing at the hotel there is little to do but I guess that is the whole point of the place. Do your shopping in HCMC and your relaxing in Phan Thiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

It's was a pleasant to stay here
This resort either a Hit or a Miss
Extremely high level of services everywhere you go

The amenity,,,the staff,,, the food any thing can count for great stay

I would definitely come back !!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked when this was a Novotel so we were a little apprehensive but this proved to be unnecessary. The facilities were excellent while the location was first rate. Arriving on a Monday from the chaos of Saigon we were shocked at the quiet - hardly any other guests, staff everywhere.
The breakfast was amazing with a huge choice. We did not eat at the restaurant as the prices were light years beyond street food or even the Vietnamese fast food chain about 1 k away. We used the bikes a lot and they were really useful even though they were well past their best, rusted and worn. Great swimming pools. Lots of local tourists on the weekend. Don't bother going to Mui Ne just relax here. Try the crispy pancake stall in the street behind the co-op supermarket and have diner for $1.We took the train back to Saigon from Moung Man, a nice change from the madness of Highway 1.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rusanjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

A hotel with beautiful lawn& garden just beside the pools. Lay down in pools or beside pools still give you the feeling like on the beach. One can feel the strong ocean wind and sound of wave with quiet surrounding. And best of all FREE wifi ( not like those expensive hotels which still charge wifi service) connected all the way to the beach. This is the hotel to stay if you want peaceful surrounding, relax atmosphere with greens and yet connected to the world.

Room Tip: Room facing sea front or room facing golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie1234293925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Arrived to stay at this hotel 23-25 August. This is really a place to relax, and is near the town of Phan Thiet. It has its own beachfront with sands raked daily to keep the beach neat, and silverbells planted to keep part of it green. This hotel has large grounds, so there is plenty of space for everybody, and hammocks, deckchairs, and seats are provided for outdoors solace. Swimming pools (including a water polo pool) and a gym are available. Rooms are clean. Free wifi is available and reaches even the beach. Breakfast is provided, and I say the quality of the items like cheese, sausage, yoghurt, variety of tropical fruits are good. We had our seafood at reasonable prices dinners outside in Phan Thiet town. Service by the hotel staff is good and polite. A good place for a quiet and relaxing break.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YMLeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

What a beautiful place, rolling, impecably maintained lawns, gardens and golf course. The beach front bar got a lot of use, as the location was marvellous and the staff outstanding. This hotel is beautiful, from the greeting with green tea on arrival, porterage of luggage to beautifully sited suites overlooking the ocean or golf course. The beds were large and comfortable with high quality linens and covers, with views directly through the floor to ceiling glass doors and windows. Breakfasts were casual in the garden resturant, with a great variety of western and asian foods, fresh fruits and outstanding service by the staff. Dinners were superb, even though our group was on a set menu, with attentive staff, and the hotel put a duo on to entertain us on our last evening which was above and beyond (the duo were very good). A very comfortable hotel and an example of how hotels should be run - there were no issues with not being able to converse, as all the staff had a good grasp of english. If there was a drawback, be careful on the beach, as we were approached by a few 'unsavory' locals as we took a stroll (that said, we were outside the boundary of the hotels private beach at the time) - just keep your wits about you, when you are out and about. The spa with its extensive massage and beauty menu is to be applauded - after our experience in Vung Tau, we were apprehensive about availing ourselves of the spa services, but as it turned out the services were outstanding, the staff professional and well trained, polite and accomodating - highly recommended !

Room Tip: Cant give a tip, all the rooms from our view are well located and besides, the locale is just so qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthonyjw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
4.9 mi away
Sea Links Beach Hotel
Sea Links Beach Hotel
#39 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
6.2 mi away
Mui Ne Hills Bliss Hotel
Mui Ne Hills Bliss Hotel
#5 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
7.4 mi away
Fiore Healthy Resort
Fiore Healthy Resort
#84 of 122 in Phan Thiet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Phu Hai Resort
Phu Hai Resort
#15 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.4 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium Phan Thiet
TTC Hotel Premium Phan Thiet
#58 of 122 in Phan Thiet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ocean Vista
Ocean Vista
#29 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Dunes Resort

Property: Ocean Dunes Resort
Address: 1 Ton Duc Thang Street, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#14 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
#26 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#29 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Dunes Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on some of the most unforgettable stretches of beach throughout, the stunning Ocean Dunes Resort Phan Thiet provide family friendly fun in a relaxing setting, helping you create vacation memories to last a lifetime! A quick glance at your holiday’s accommodations will reassure your chose the perfect Phan Thiet resort. Ocean Dunes Resort Phan Thiet is designed to infuse the cultural characteristics of your destination of choice, bright Vietnam Ocean Sea colours and trendy decorations will welcome as you begin to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ocean Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ocean Dunes And Golf Resort
Novotel Ocean Dunes & Golf Hotel Phan Thiet
Novotel Ocean Dunes Hotel
Novotel Phan Thiet
Phan Thiet Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing