We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Aria Muine
Nearby Hotels
$198
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$233
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$198
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terracotta Resort(Phan Thiet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Mui Ne Resort(Phan Thiet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
249
73
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
73
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden deluxe roomvietnamese tastesunbed cushionsmr sonmui nekite surfinga small boutique hotelfree afternoon teareasonable ratesstaff on receptionresort managementlemongrass oilrecommend this hotelbeautiful view of the searooms are largewould stay here againwater heater
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 332 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This small boutique hotel was a fine place for three nights r and r after the Christmas madness of Ho Chi Minh City. Well located on the strip where the beach is still reasonably wide even at high tide, the rooms are charming, facing each other rather than the sea, which is a pity but not a huge deal. The reasonably priced bar and restaurant and small infinity pool look out onto the beach, which can be perfect at low tide and rather hectic when the adjacent kite surfers are doing their thing. Scooters are available for rent at $ 10 a day (plus gas) which is a great way to tool around town and even to the dunes.
Front desk staff are charming if places like the Mia are not available I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: close to the beach; ground floor rooms have little patios, but not much privacy.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikspix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

After 2 weeks of traveling around Vietnam we spent here 6 nights doing nothing. Hotel is really small, modern, quite and clean. Rooms are spacy with a big balcony. Staff was, as everywhere in Vietnam, very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool is not big but as there are just few guests it is enought. Very relaxing with a sea view. Best thing about this hotel is definitely food. Do not go out for dinner or lunch. Stay here, pay little bit more and you wont be disapointed. It is fresh, tasty and varied. Plus beautiful sea view and you feel like in heaven :-).
I would give full rating for Villa Aria if there is not construction next door which was very noise and disturbing.

Room Tip: Go for garden room far from road which is little bit noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lumatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

It's hard to be too harsh given that the staff were obviously very attentive and did their utmost to please and be of service. The hotel was very clean, though basic in terms of its facilities and decor. The food offerings for breakfast in particular were not consistently available and there wasn't a decent variety available either. The main problem we had was the construction work going on next door that we weren't made aware of prior to our arrival or even when we checked in. The work (build a residence next door I think) started at around 6:30am and went on pretty much throughout the day until 7pm making sleep-ins impossible due to the loud banging and quiet days by the excellent pool non-existent.

Positively, the hotel was well located on the main strip, close to a variety of restaurants within a close walk. Additionally, the back side of the hotel went straight out onto the beach, where there was always plenty to do in terms of watersports, swimming or simply relaxing. The price was decent, though I'd have expect some sort of bonus to make up for the building noise that was ever present.

One of the better places to stay in Mui Ne I'd still say, so long as there's no building work going on near by.

Room Tip: Near the back with an ocean view, overlooking the pool were great rooms with a good view nearer to the restaurant and out onto the beach.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Lovely spacious quiet room beautifully fitted out, hotel well located on the beachfront, good restaurant with views out to the sea, and kitesurfing school next door for the adventurous. Quite an intimate resort with more personal service than some of the much larger resorts in the area might have been able to offer. Massage area might have benefited from a little more privacy - it's next to the pool area with some sheer curtains around it - but it's quite nice to hear the sea. Staff were very good and friendly, excellent service standards. Whilst we were there in early December, the hotel next door was conducting renovations which created some noise. We didn't hear it at all in our room and it didn't spoil our time there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at Villa Aria for 5 nights earlier this month. I cannot fault this resort. The staff are lovely and very helpful, the rooms are large and the bed extremely comfortable, there is a lovely balcony with really comfortable loungers, breakfast has plenty of choice - and the restaurant, pool and beach area is beautiful. Yes, there is noise from building site next door but I did not find it spoilt my stay (and we were compensated somewhat with vouchers for free drinks). I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneGolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews