We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Beach Resort(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Star Resort(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mia Resort Mui Ne(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Terracotta Resort(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nam Hai Hotel(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Oceans Resort(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cham Villas(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
78
79
48
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
79
48
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsea viewkite surfingmui nebeach locationswimming pool isrooms are spaciousstayed longernice roomwonderful staybeautiful beachseafoodsand dunespenthouseresortsunrisewind
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 238 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Wonder they name that seaside hotel resort w that minipool and no garden, and the entrance was fully parked w cars as they have no father parking that we had to get off the taxi and walk over 150m to reach the hall

Booked a double room but get a twin w 2 mattress moved closer, and there is a big gap at the middle of the bed. And we cannot reach the air conditioner remote control which is original between the twin beds, and have to call reception to help whenever we want to change the temperature.

http://s88.beta.photobucket.com/user/tamcalatoe/media/16AE6792-CA5D-4FD8-B275-01EEB902479C-1270-00000056E7F43D50_zps73a8949c.jpg.html

http://s88.beta.photobucket.com/user/tamcalatoe/media/40319B14-92E0-49F6-A3C9-6AE4CB8900FB-1270-00000056DAF33524_zps8c415a2b.jpg.html

There is no couch in such a deluxe room because no more place for it. Shower' temperature is another issue, we got only cold water at 10pm and it was explained by the reception that because too many people use hot water at that '10PM'. Luckily hot water comes back the next morning, and none of us got a cold.

The ocean view is a 90degree twist over the balcony and the main view is at the neighbor' kitchen where we smell fries every lunch and dinner. The hotel was a mix of noise, from our room we can hear any walk in person, any crying child which is a lot that days. Higher floor may better separated from the noise but still not suitable for relax. We had asked for a change but received also a promise. Bed sheet was not changed until we call the reception on the 3rd day. The floor was a bit wet.

There is no umbrella on the seaside, the chairs look likes just survived a storm, which are scattered and fade. No rescue man or any staff at the pool and seaside and it takes time to find out towel which is almost not available. Same chairs and I see some local family seat on the floor near the pool. The hotel is kind of Russian guest oriented that other natives are invisible and not understandable to the hotel staff. We almost cannot request them to arrange an umbrella at the beach or pool; even we are Vietnamese and speak Vietnamese. There a rubbish, food can .. on the sand which is only cleared after 2 days.

http://s88.beta.photobucket.com/user/tamcalatoe/media/6AA58E5B-2BAC-4883-BFB0-A33DCAB066BC-1705-00000084EBA576F5_zpscf9fa243.jpg.html
On the 3rd day, my son get on a damaged slide in the so called 'children area' near the pool and last step broken right when he got on it. Luckily just small injuries. We had ask receptionist to see the hotel manager, but all we get is that receptionist promises to inform hotel manager to remove that danger slide but nothing change in the next day, and I think the danger broken slide is still there.

http://s88.beta.photobucket.com/user/tamcalatoe/media/EF662CDC-1865-44D7-A59C-08C820BFE221-1270-00000056B75F6E44_zpsf9683423.jpg.html

Not many dishes for selection in buffet breakfast. The best we found is bread always empty around 8 am even the restaurant open till 9am. Should you have a morning swim or get up late it will be too late for breakfast. There are not enough seats in the restaurant, and I just see the manager there to arrange guest at the last day of my stay. It was also not a good choice for who can not stay in a hot room, plenty of sun but no natural wind, no fan or air conditioner.

Thanks god the weather is one of the good thing we found here and things were not that so terrible, but it may be helpful for others who may book a 4star resort and stunning at 3star hotel at arrival. Moreover, it is windy in Mui ne so if you don’t like kite surfing and can speak a language other than Russian, we recommend Hoi An where you can really swim and enjoy the good service.

Room Tip: Highest floor as possible, far from the hall, midle or left hand side
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Duckhanoi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Shortly I would like to add:

(+) decent things you need for a hotel room: nice bathroom, balcony and TV and OK bed, just as other hotels which you would pay that much amount for your holiday. Breakfast was decent too.

(-)
_ Price is not worth what we paid for
_ Restaurant: Coffee machine was broken while we were staying there. It took 45 minutes to prepare two simple dish: pumpkin soup and salmon with eggs & toast sandwich and those cost about $20. Just compare a bowl of Pho in this hotel (120,000 vnd) to Mia Resort (80,000vnd) to show the cost difference. We ordered coffee with milk and they deliver coffee. This restaurant might expect 'one time customer' if they still charge high price like this.
_ Room: internet is week, the lock of the balcony's door was broken and the hotel said it was ok for security, regardless the noise, the air-conditioner and the mosquitoes with wind. Towels smell like bad clean. Finally, a half bottle of water opened unnoticed by us ?!?!?. TV has movies program but it was a trial program so we cannot use it unless we wanted to watch some old free movies such as Titanic.
_ The building of this hotel (not a resort) is newly built so many things are still left empty.
We would pay around $50 - $65 for this hotel instead.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yenhuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Spending 3 nights there w/o looking at the reviews and tried to think positive and not be demanding because it is tet and the hotel staff was overloaded but it is the most terrible place we have everbeen to.

Dont know why they name that seaside hotel resort w that minipool and no garden, and the entrance was fully parked w cars as they have no futher parking that we had to get off the taxi and walk over 150m to reach the hall

Booked a double room but get a twin w 2 beds move closer, and there is a big gap at the middle of the bed. But more terrible we can not reach the air conditioner control which is original between the twin beds, and have to call reception to help whenever we want to change the temperature. There is no couch in such a delux room cause no more place for it

The ocean view is a 90degree twist over the balcony and the main view is at the neibour' kitchen where we smell fries every lunch and dinner. The hotel was a mix of noise, from our room we can hear any walk in person, any crying child which is a lot that days

Bed sheet was not changed until we call the reception on the 3rd day .

There is no umbrella on the seaside, the chairs look likes just survived a storm, which are scatterred and fade. I 'd send a picture á soon as available.

No rescue man or any staff at the pool and seaside and it takes time to find out towel which is almost not available. Same chairs and I see some local families seat on the floor near the pool.

Cont

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huonghoang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

While traveling in Vietnam, my husband & I stayed at this wonderful hotel with our niece & nephews (ages 12 - 14). We booked 2 adjoining rooms which were clean & comfortable. Rooms prices were reasonable, staff professional & friendly & hotel location right on the beach (which was kept very clean). We ate at the restaurant many times & the food was always delicious with lots of variety. We also enjoyed a wonderful massage in their Spa. The pool was clean & the view great. I recommend getting up early one morning to catch the sunrise from the top floor "patio" - it was stunning! I highly recommend Unique & would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank kkdqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Unique resort situated in the Main Street in Mui Ne (or actually Ham Thiet as Mui Ne is 10km away). I don't usually write reviews but I wanted to provide a balanced review to all the positives reviews on Tripadvisor which is how we came about to book here.

Let me start with the positives. The location is good. Right on the beach and in the centre of the main road close to restaurants and shops. The resort is the most modern recently built in the last year and it stands out on the beach (probably why it's unique). The pool area is nice and looks onto the beach. The room we were in was spacious but lacked character and any frills. Flo is the manager and although she is lovely should invest more on time on training and improving the quality of her staff.

Now the downsides. It's clear that this resort has much to complete to make it a 4 star or even 3 star resort. The beds are uncomfortable and the pillows smell awful. The shower huge but dribbles out or shoots in multiple directions for the 'rainfall' experience. As stated on other reviews the staff are unfriendly and do not have a basic understanding of English. You would be better off asking for a coffee or restaurant recommendations from a potato than one of the staff. The pool area doesn't have enough chairs outside. On our first day it was overrun by Russian tourists that had saved the seats all day.

Mui Ne itself I would only recommend if you like kite surfing and spending lots of time with 90+% Russian tourists. All the menus are in Russian and we learnt that it's because they are seen to be richer and spend lots of money. This is no better way to alienate other tourists. The beach is so unbearably windy and we even were asked not to sit on the beach to give way to kite surfers. Overall I would not return even if it is chosen because of its proximity to Saigon. You are better off catching a flight and going up north (although most Vietnamese beaches tend to be quite windy).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on level 4 with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bluesaffire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews