We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Under maintenance"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandhills Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #51 of 122 Phan Thiet B&B and Inns
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Under maintenance"”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We decided to stay for 3 nights and we had a really relaxing time. It's close to Phan Thiet and there are shuttle buses available between the resort and the town. We opted for the 'deluxe ocean view' and the rooms are really big and spacious, also very comfortable and good cable tv. The bathroom was abit dark as the was only one little window and 1 light. Breakfast quite good and goes on til 10am for the late sleepers, can be busy and lots of things ran out.

The bad things I would say is that there are two pools but one is "under maintenance" and sometimes it was busy so it would have been nice to have the two pools.
The other thing, they should only call it 'Sandhills resort' NOT 'Sandhills resort and spa' because the spa is 'under maintence', very overpriced and told to book one day in advance if we wanted a massage.
Also, it seems that bits of the resort are still 'under maintenance'.

The staff were very helpful. Not very well trained, running around most of the time as it looked like they were very understaffed. In the evenings, food took ages so get there early for dinner and if you're hungry! Also to get a nice table spot.
English extremely poor for this kind of resort. Didn't understand when I tried to explain to them the housekeeper had left our room door open by accident and anyone could've taken our things. No apology just kept on asking if our door was broken.
As I said very helpful, maybe too helpful as we were woken up on a few occasions, one time at 6.30am because the receptionist had some information to give us.

Overall we did have a good time but quite overpriced as the standard didn't match the stars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMHCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
10
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights January 2013. Perfect place for a couple of days relaxing at the nice pool or at the beach. No city or stores around, so it's basically only you, the staff and the other guests around. I could easily imagine staying here for a longer time also.
We had one of the villas, 110 m2. We didn't spend much time in the house, so I would say it doesnt matter if you have "beach view" or not. We spent one night in one of the beach view villas, the "view" had a lot of trees and some kind of a wind shelter in front of the beach, probably because it could be rather windy (?) in the evenings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Had a great time over the long weekend at the end of April. Had 3x beachview suites, one garden villa and one beach view villa.

Villas were great, very clean, very spacious and close to the pool.

The pool area is also great. The resort was quiet in the afternoons, but this suited our group of 10 very well.

The resort is about 30 minutes from mui ne at least- this was OK for us as it was not expensive to get into town, and we preferred to be in a quiet area during the day, just sitting by the pool and enjoying the sun.

The staff at the hotel are the best. Their helpfulness was the best part of the stay and the service was fantastic. I would definitely stay at this hotel again- even despite the travel time into town.

Thanks Sandhills!

Room Tip: the villas are worth the price- huge rooms! The increase in price of the breach view villa probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The resort itself is wonderful.We had comfortable chairs on our patio facing the sea. The beach has the most amazing shells, in naturally bright colors - yellow, orange, red, purple. The food was good and the people friendly and helpful. The rooms are large!

Room Tip: You are close to the ocean even in a garden facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anitaterryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
3.0 mi away
Green Organic Villas
Green Organic Villas
#22 of 123 in Phan Thiet
202 reviews
2.8 mi away
Veranda Beach & Resort
Veranda Beach & Resort
#12 of 93 in Phan Thiet
17 reviews
8.2 mi away
Peaceful Resort
Peaceful Resort
#80 of 122 in Phan Thiet
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sky Star Beach Resort
Sky Star Beach Resort
#90 of 122 in Phan Thiet
2 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sonata Resort & Spa
Sonata Resort & Spa
#74 of 123 in Phan Thiet
15 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tropical Ocean Resort
Tropical Ocean Resort
#71 of 123 in Phan Thiet
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandhills Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandhills Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Sandhills Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Tien Binh Hamlet, Tien Thanh Commune, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Phan Thiet
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandhills Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandhills Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing