We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a nice resort, but with a couple of downsides”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Organic Villas
Ranked #22 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly a nice resort, but with a couple of downsides”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very nice resort with a great potential for sure, but be aware of the following.

The resort is 30 min drive outside of phan Thiet, and there is almost no other resort arround. No problem if you want peace and quiet like we did.
The beach is full of garbage except for right in front of the resort. Phan Thiet issue.
Only 2 villas is truly beachfront, the rest is gardenview. All is sold as beachfront, big scam..
There is some yelling from time to time in the bar area from the management, and there was also a guy getting fired there while we were in the pool. Not very pleasant to see.
They pile their own garbage on the side of the resort (max 3 meters from the lounge area) It smelled so bad, and the result was to burn it (that smelled too).
Be carefull using their laundry service since they mix colours and white.
The pool is as hot as the bathtub at home.

Other than this I will say the resort has a very good potential. We loved the breakfast, and dinners. The prices is ok, not too expensive I think. The rooms are big and really nice. The resort area is very tidy, and very nice.

If you choose to go there, do not forgett to make sure you book one of the two beachfront bungalows. The others arent worth the trip.

Room Tip: Only book the tru beachfron bugalows. I think it was bungalow 1 and 4, but not sure. Give them a cal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank I T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violeta K, Owner at Green Organic Villas, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Madam/ Sir
Thank you for your time to share this quite good review.
But I have to tell you that all our villas are beach villas 3-10 m from the beach,
and all villas have sea view only garden villa has pool view.This is about big scam.
Another thing is that we dont put our garbage in the beach,sound a little bit silly.
But people in Asia have diffrent culture and habits and they burn their garbige,maybe it is strange for you , but this is Asia.
About laundry service we both know that blue H& M dress was always blue.
Warm Regards from G.O.V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    25
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
58
71
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were complettly relexed as soon as the driver dropped us of at the gate.
I am not that kind of person who relexes quiqlly.
The owners are very relexed, warm and welcoming what makes you feel like you have been here before.
Who prefer fine dining this restauran welcomes you.Preparation of various seafood , meat and dishes is fantastic.Sofisticated atmosphere and Bravo for whole team.Gentless and respect for guests.
Hotel is faboulous for natural beauty, greated unice designe villas and warm spirit.
This is due to the trenendous contribution of owner Ms. Violeta.
At her highest level of professionalism should pay attention all owners of network hotels and top hotels in the word.
We never returne to the same hotel but now we cannot wait for our return back. Andrea Barcelona

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaMedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2014

It was our first trip to Vietnam and thanks to Trip advisor we choosed Green Organic Villas. We will never forget it time spend there. Very warm and friendly owner (Viki), great service ( Philip and stuff ). Attentive and ready to make everything you need. Restaurant is amazing, big manu with great choice of food and wine. Everything is very tasty and fresh. They have many home made jams, bread, vaflles, vanilla ice cream.... Location was perfect for us, very quiet, ocean front, couple steps from a beautiful beach. The hotel is small boutique hotel, very nice and relaxing. Rooms are very nice decorated, big and very clean. Enjoy in hotel or rent a motorbike or taxi to see Vanila farm, Laing Buddha, Crocodile farm and see way of life local peoples. A big thanks to all, specially to Viki& Philip for making all our arragment for a special dinners and tours during our stay in G.O.V. We already making a plans to return to Vietnam for New Year, and make Green Organic Villas an annual destination. Be shure to call earlier, they are booked out to next year in advance as the are so great and popular.

Room Tip: Beach Front Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We specifically choose Green Organic Villas in a bid to get away from haotic Mui Ne.I decided to book Private Villa with swimming pool and I didn't made mistake. The Villa was huge and right on the beach. We had a breakfast in the main part of resort, which was 400m far from our villa. Breakfast, food, fruits, coctails, wine list and servis was on the very high lavel.We enjoy every day prosseco after lunch and for the dinner ( always served in our villa) we were always drink Rose French wine.
Fruits and coctails( tango mango was my favorite) was so refreshing after sunny days on the beach.
Wi-fi was exellent and very reliable. Bike is good idea to wondering around and lose some killogram.
The hotel stuff help us to arrange for a day trip to Dalat. We will shure go back and sorry guys we were to lazy to ride our bikes back to hotel. We would like to thank to Green Organic Villas for taking a good care about us during our stay there.

Room Tip: I'm highly recommending swimming pool villa for vocation whith your significant other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iris013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We just came back from this wonderfull place and we had great time. Friendly staff, fresh natural food and beatuful beach. Hotel is on a safe distance from the noisy city but still close enough if u want to experience it. Villas are very clean with cute traditional Vietnamies touch. But the best off all is the beach just infront off villas. Its very romantic and relaxing. I highly recomend this place.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zaklina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violeta K, Owner at Green Organic Villas, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Zaklin

Than you for shearing your opinion on Trip Advisor


We are very pleased that you choosed to stay in our resort.We are hiden from the noice places but good conected with a citty.Motorbike could be adventure ather exitting luxury style of living in Dubai.
It was second time for two weeks that we had a quest from Dubai.
We are happy that you and your partner loved this place specially this is comletly diffrent that Emirates luxury.
We are diffrent and we really apriciatte all your sugastions obout Arabian markets.

Thank you and see you soon in Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We specifically chose this hotel in a bid to get away from turistic haotic Muine.Our Private pool villa was huge,modern designe and righ on the beach.This villa is 400 m far from main part of resort.we had a brekfast in a main part of hotel and we walk throw the beach to come there.Breakfast, food and service is exellant.Great choice of wine and fresh see food.For two week we trayed everithing from many and everything us perfect. If you come from Europe you will se what value you get at this resort.It is not a spot for adventure but great for relaxing and enjoing views in " no worries" mood. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusan2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here late april and loved it. The owners are so friendly they make you feel like family rather than guests - they even upgraded our villa for our honeymoon. Food is delicious, and the villas are lovely. My only comment for improvement would be the flies - There do seem to be quite a few which get annoying.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violeta K, Owner at Green Organic Villas, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Mat,

we are pleased that you chose Green Organic Villas for your honeymoon.
To upgrade your villa were pleasure for us.
Thank you for taking a time and share your experiance obout resort in Trip Advisor.
We wish you and your wife a lots of love,joy and happiness.

Thanks again

Best

Viki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
15.4 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#3 of 123 in Phan Thiet
762 reviews
16.2 mi away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#7 of 123 in Phan Thiet
261 reviews
15.6 mi away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 123 in Phan Thiet
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 123 in Phan Thiet
992 reviews
14.3 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 123 in Phan Thiet
659 reviews
15.6 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Organic Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Organic Villas

Property: Green Organic Villas
Address: Tien Phu,TienThanh, Phan Thiet 62000, Vietnam (Formerly Green Papaya Organic Village)
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Organic Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Organic Villas is a very special place for perfect family or romantic escape.Why?Only seven villas in a few steps from the ocean what creates intimate atmosphere and gives personal sincere attention to each guest•Each villa is designed in amazing architecture and modern comfort standards• special location which allows to be in just 15 minutes from the city center of Phan Thiet, but avoid crowded beaches, noisy neighbors and all the disadvantages of intrusive tourist zone• 2 swimming pools .• Enclosed green garden • Farm Restaurant is the first restaurant in Vietnam that offers farm-to-table dining with fresh and original mix of Asian, Italian, French and Mediterranean cuisine• Open air movie theatre with huge screen, ocean breathe and gourmet wine selection• Green Organic Villas is more than hotel,this is a life stile.Welcome to our small haven!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Organic Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing