We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Papaya Organic Village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Organic Villas
Ranked #22 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Green Papaya Organic Village”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Cool place to relax for few days on the beach. Quite and peaceful. Nothing to dislike about Green Papaya. The chef cook was a pleasant surprise! Great work of the

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
5 Thank angela n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    25
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
58
71
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Running in the morning on the beach was just great. Staff in Green Papaya is friendly and treated us like family - not just guests. Food was fresh and healthy with variety of different souses made of local fruits and vegetables. I would definitely recommend to try the pumpkin soup and many of their fresh smoothies. Prices are just reasonable. PS we had a perfect dinner just in front of the sea, with fresh sea food and vegetables cooked for us on barbecue. definitely try it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daniil-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Митхо
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We chose this place because of trip adviser reviews and it was not a mistake! We stayed 12 nights at Green Papaya. This is a very nice place right on the beach. There are fishing boats on the beach and they go out each morning, so you can join the locals for fishing. There are traditional villages along the road and you can walk a short distance either way to observe the regular Vietnamese life. The gardens are very well kept and the place is very clean and tidy. The staff are first class. The pool is very nice. I can’t say that the choice of food is too large, but it’s more than you can eat, and there was practically nothing we disliked. Thanks for great vacation!

Room Tip: go to Ke Ga light house it's one of the best views I saw in Vietnam
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 651_Dani651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

we did not choose Green Papaya-Green Papaya choose us.
we were planning to spend a few days in Mui Ne near the TET(chinese new year) but it did not work-absolutely every hotel was already overbooked. so it was the way how we found ourselves at this hotel.and we are incredibly lucky with this circumstances.

We were very much afraid that in this wilderness (to the same Mui Ne 30 kilometers), we expect a bored Vietnamese singing karaoke in the evening, does not speak any language, to say nothing about the food and drinks.
And imagine our surprise when we met a friendly young couple who is fluent in English (although they are Russian in origin). on this pleasant surprises did not end there: First beds on pics are in vietnamese style(low and ascetic) which personally I was very afraid. In reality, there is a complete and very comfortable king size bed providing five-star quality of sleep. Guys, Leanna and Alex, turn to you, do not discourage customers, change pictures!

Second, what certainly do not expect to find in a small hotel, tucked away on the coast, it is a first-class cuisine. and here you will find not only her (in the evenings were quite a few guests in the restaurant who did not stand in the hotel, but specifically booked a table and went to dine in the Green Papaya resto, which is not surprising)+great wines collection.

about the shortcomings, as I mentioned, it was Chinese New Year, so that not all products were available, but we personally react to it with understanding, everything was closed for almost a week.
second disadvantage rather of Vietnam as a whole than a hotel: beach area is well-cleaned every day, but if you walk a few hundred meters it is a lot of garbage
and a third on the price in a restaurant: if you compare to Mui Ne (which we still made ​​it and was in fact a bustling street of shops restaurants and hotels), the prices objectively higher, but we do not regret about any Dong parked at their chef

well, a small but perhaps the most important plus sign which made our stay memorable: I have not met with the hotel's personalized and sincere service. this is the place I would safely recommend to my friends!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexeyPesha, Owner at Green Organic Villas, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
thank you! come back next time! we are launching an open air movie theatre with big HD projector and large screen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I have mixed feelings about our stay. On a positive note we had a villa closest to the beach, we woke up each morning literally 20-30m from the water so it was amazing to be so close and to sleep to the sound of the ocean. That in itself made the stay worthwhile. The other positive was that it was in the 'Vietnamese' part of the area with locals living around the hotel. It was very relaxing and quiet. Muine much busier and is completely made for tourists and doesn't feel like Vietnam at all.

For the negative, the service was absolutely terrible. We were told not to bring our bags to our room as they would bring them for us, we waited an hour and went and collected them ourselves. We were told to leave our clothes outside our room and they would be washed, we had to ask them three times over 2 days before they collected them. The food was absolutely terrible, I couldn't believe how poor the quality was, even the seafood! Half of the ingredients they didnt have on some nights. We travelled Vietnam for 2 weeks and ate everywhere from street vendors to markets to more expensive restaurants and this was by far the worst food we had, not even close to proper Vietnamese food, and 4x the price you would pay elsewhere.

I must say I was completely shocked by the negative aspects of our stay after reading so many positive reviews. I understand this is Vietnam and some of the standards aren't the same as in other countries, but the management are responsible for those aspects that they can influence, such as food, service etc. For the prices they charge, there isn't any excuse.

I can only suggest that possibly the other accommodation in the area have similar or worse standards, perhaps this is why we couldn't understand the high ratings given previously. I generally rate places well and don't think I am overly picky.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in a villa closest to the beach, most definitely made a massive difference to us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexeyPesha, Owner at Green Organic Villas, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Andzii,

I appreciate your time and review that seems to me fair and unprejudiced.
The way you describe resort and local Vietnamese area means that you were not passing guests, but have chosen our place correctly. thank you for that.

In terms of negative points, let me share my view:

1. You stayed with your friends in the middle of Vietnamese New Year, which is a complete disaster for Hotel Managers.

Imagine your self - 80 % staff does not work 2 weeks before and after Vietnamese New Year. AND YOU CAN DO NOTHING - NEW YEAR IS SACRAL.
They refuse to clean rooms in New Year days, because brooming and sweeping floor means that they take away good luck from the resort and from their life.

despite this fact, we managed to arrange cleaning everyday and it costed us many efforts and probably bad relations with staff.

2. As we were lack of staff - we had just 6 people working for us in Vietnamese New year instead of 18 usually, we could miss some small points like bringing bags or doing laundry, - that is not our attitude to service, but situation of emergency.


3. Taste of food is a personal matter.

We only use olive oil, fresh ingredients from local farms and NO MSG. No artificial flavors. This food is different. Healthy food makes you feel better, even if first you don't accept it. Eat Better – Feel Better! Is our main idea of restaurant.

I can only say that our chef cook worked in 5 star Novotel Hotel before.

99 reviews about kitchen are positive - you can check our profile on agoda and booking.com

yes we lacked some positions in menu, but all delivery companies, markets, and supermarkets were closed for 1 week. ALL OF THEM !

I ordered food every day from DALAT (160 km away) and Saygon (198 km). Every day I was looking for different products we needed and paying enormous bills for transportation.
Should I mention, that those 2 weeks we were only sleeping 4-5 hours a day, for our Guests not to notice any problems with staff because of traditions that are sacral to Vietnamese.

to protect the honor of our chef cook, i can only add, that Guests from many other resort come to have a dinner in our place, even from 5 star boutique Princess D'annan which is about 15 km from our place.

So lets only repeat, taste of food is a personal matter)

But thank you again for fair review, and critics – it will develop our place and help us to grow faster.

Best Regards,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I love Vietnam and loved the place. It actually exceeded the expectations. I would never think that only a 3* hotel can offer so much hospitality. The rooms are decorated in a typical Vietnamese style – there is nothing luxurious, but still welcoming. It feels like you stay in a real Vietnamese village. There are lots of flowers, great sea breathe, fresh smoothies and fruit shakes– all this adds to feeling perfect during your vacation.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Natalienata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingle, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Green Papaya Organic village is the hotel where the name speaks for
itself. They pay a lot of attention to healthy food. Not like I am a fan
of it, but it very different from all I tried before. Vietnam is the
country where the most interesting thing to see is its traditions. The
villas are built in the traditional style which adds to the experience.
The location is perfect for those who look for some peace and quietness
on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
15.4 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#3 of 123 in Phan Thiet
764 reviews
16.2 mi away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#7 of 123 in Phan Thiet
261 reviews
15.6 mi away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 123 in Phan Thiet
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 123 in Phan Thiet
992 reviews
14.3 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 123 in Phan Thiet
659 reviews
15.6 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Organic Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Organic Villas

Property: Green Organic Villas
Address: Tien Phu,TienThanh, Phan Thiet 62000, Vietnam (Formerly Green Papaya Organic Village)
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Organic Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Organic Villas is a very special place for perfect family or romantic escape.Why?Only seven villas in a few steps from the ocean what creates intimate atmosphere and gives personal sincere attention to each guest•Each villa is designed in amazing architecture and modern comfort standards• special location which allows to be in just 15 minutes from the city center of Phan Thiet, but avoid crowded beaches, noisy neighbors and all the disadvantages of intrusive tourist zone• 2 swimming pools .• Enclosed green garden • Farm Restaurant is the first restaurant in Vietnam that offers farm-to-table dining with fresh and original mix of Asian, Italian, French and Mediterranean cuisine• Open air movie theatre with huge screen, ocean breathe and gourmet wine selection• Green Organic Villas is more than hotel,this is a life stile.Welcome to our small haven!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Organic Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing