We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riva Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Bien Dua Resort(Phan Thiet)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Hotel Minh Hang(Phan Thiet)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Ocean Star Resort(Phan Thiet)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
61
41
17
2
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
41
17
2
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmui neclean roomsfirst floorseabalconybeachresortvietnamtidepoolsidesand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 134 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2011

First of all I just can't understand why some people would write such negative reviews about this hotel. We had such GOOD time staying there and I am here to tell other travelers why you guys should stay at Paris Mui Ne Plage if you have a chance!

To be honest, we used to stay at the very same place last year, when it was still a Ngoc Suong resort. This year we wanted to go back but at first couldn't because we didn't know that Ngoc Suong was replaced by Paris Mui Ne Plage. But when we got to Mui Ne and found out this amazing place, we decided to cancelled our 3 nights stay at another hotel just to move into PMP.

The first impression was the pool, it was BEAUTIFUL!!! I loved everything about it, the size, the design, the water temperature, the view of the sea.. it was simply just perfect for me!

We got a room upstairs, and got a very nice view of the sea. The balcony was big enough for us. The room and the bathroom were very clean, and I really liked the mosquito net - it made me feel like I was in some Middle East fairy tales! :) Me and my boyfriend both agreed it was a good thing that there was no TV in the room. It helped us to go out more and pay more attention to our trip.

Free breakfast was provided. And I was totally enjoyed my free breakfast there. The home-made jams were heaven! They were just simply very delicious! Coffee was pretty good as well.

The staff was very friendly to us. We especially liked the night security guy. He was an old good looking man who was very friendly and helpful. The maids were nice and they did a very good job cleaning the room and serve us. They all always smiled!

One thing I have to share about the beach. Last year when we went there it was very beach-y. I remember walking down the seaside at dawn and there was a lot of beach. This year it was so different. Not much beach for us, the tie was pretty high for most of the day. During the night time you can walk along the seaside, or even swim if you want, no problem! I think this has nothing to do with the resort itself but the nature. If there is anything or anybody to blame, blame us human and global warming!

I am very glad that we decided to stay at Paris Mui Ne Plage. It was such a wise decision though the room was a bit pricey, but compare to other resorts over there, I guess it's not so bad and totally worth every dong!

If you're looking for relaxation and zen-like resort, please consider giving this resort a try! :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chaucyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

After more than a week spent in south vietnam, our trip finally ends in this modest but so promising euro-indochina style family-size bed&bfast. It seems that we had the same room as the previous reviewers and i must say i am deeply shocked by the tone and would like to bring a constructive touch of happy long time world trekker to this. 

We travel with our young children and obviously comfort, view, cleanliness, service, kindness, amenities and other factors are of course part of the equation.

After visiting 6 of the international-standard hotels along the MuiNe stretch we were so pleased to finally discover a human-sized place where we could rest, away from the croud. No wonder why some of the top few windsurf world champions chose this place as their resting base during this seasons' championships! We got top- class athletes here! Yey!!!

Back to the subject, yes, there IS space for improvement, but honestly not in so many areas. What some find annoying, others can find an asset:
- Not having a Tv is fantastic since this ugly non-decorating device gives nothing but bad news from the rest of the world. The time is now to take some distance. Is this truly the entertainment one can expect from a Vietnam journey? 
- Yes the bathroom piping needs some fixing since the place was taken over only recently by a couple of courageous entrepreneurs (how can one compare million dollar group resorts to family-size startups?? Let us be tolerant for a minute...). this is definively on their to-do-list.
- Road traffic noise? Really? Yes, same for us but again, either trust a good travel agency or your instinct... If it scares you to wake up with the sun and get your heart beat to sync the city's own, get rich quickly and go for the most expensive spots (or an isolated hut in the wild)! request a seaview bungalow instead of the road side rooms. We loved the fantastic view from our upper floor terrace with a perspective of palmtree, sw-pool and infinite waves. 
- Jams? Delicious home made flavors, nothing to do with the over-sweetened over-preservative filled international standardized resort vacuum-packed portions. We loved them!
- Tiny pool?? Yes, but we did not come here to run the olympics, anything larger would mean exceeding guests stuck on gap free decks. We came for the endless stretch of beach to enjoy, away from our room. The sandy fun is just 50 meters away. We may not be athletes but this is still within our range.
- No sandy beach?? Well if you can read or write here, you must be at least comfortable with Internet basics such as google maps or earth and see from the sky what it all looks like and what to expect. Traveling needs planning (minimal). We can never have such surprises nowadays... A similar place in the deep lost north west of Bali is right in the same budget... With a (sic) tv!
- Mui Ne might be the next best destination in SEA to keep an eye on, get ready to pay the price...
- Pricey? Ouch, what kind of bargain could you look for in order to drown a business? This place is a third of the room rate of the neighboring so-called 3stars resorts (with all amenities integrated so you can spend all your money with the same landlord, who does not get the trick of the all-in-one stay and who can afford to build a resort for charity?)

Step back and enjoy... This is a traveller's definite place to stay at a reasonable price and that deserves a few touches to reach a great level of service.
We were extremely well taken care of from our first step in the b&b, had a great mojito  and freshly made fruit juices by the swimming pool with finger-food. Wear-and-tear of the place is common in sea-side constructions, instead of blaming anyone, we rather suggested improvements. Friendliness goes both way in hospitality, we will happily come back here as, being modest entrepreneurs ourselves in quest for charming, soberly decorated placed with a touch of mediterranean warmth, there is barely any chance we would end-up in overrated resorts.

This b&b is in the right category and should remain a top choice for travelers with a decent budget.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLightTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

we arrive at the hotel to a cold and unwelcoming reception, where we were led to our room. It was poorly lit, no tv, no safe, no amenities whatsoever. It wasn't comforting to see that the mosquito net had HOLES. This wouldn't have been so bad, if the windows had screens(which they didn't), and if there wasn't a huge CRACK in the door.
This wasn't the worst part of the hotel. The hotel pool was child size, and the beach was non-existant. There was a patch of grass above the 'beach', which was just extremely wave and dangerous waters, where a wave could easily slam you against the stone wall.
The breakfast was bread and some jam, but the people at the restaurant spoke ZERO english. It was so frustrating trying to communicate.

Then there was the manager, a French woman who had absolutely no interest in her guests and was just completely rude and unpleasant.

Avoid this hotel at all costs, would not recommend this to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hpnotiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

My friends and I stayed at Paris Mui Ne for Chinese New Year and had a HORRIBLE experience. When we checked in our room smelled of sewer water, not to mention the tiny room and cheap bathroom. The windows and doors were not even built properly so there were openings where mosquitoes and noise easily came through. We aired out the room that night and returned to discover an even stronger sewer smell that was almost unbearable. There was no one at the front desk so we had no other choice but to stay in the room. We could barely sleep as the smell was soooooo bad. In the morning we could hear every single thing through the walls- including a small child screaming up and down the hallways. We went to the front desk manager to deal with the smell and she could care less. She stared back at us without any solutions besides lighting candles and oils. We were pretty sure neither of those were going to work but we gave them the benefit of the doubt and decided to come back after breakfast to see if the problem had been fixed. As we expected, nothing had changed and the manager told us to pretty much just deal with it. No offer to change rooms or compensate us. She actually did not care about anything besides eating her lunch with the other staff as we waited for her. We immediately checked out that morning and the manager didn't even bother to try to change or minds or ask us why we were checking out 4 days earlier. At that point we did not care if we had already paid or not, the experience was so horrible we couldn't stay any longer.

Also- there is NO beach at this hotel. Just a steep rock cliff with no space to relax. Their pool is also tiny and shallow. Breakfast consists of 4 pieces of bread and jams- nothing else unless you want to pay extra. No tv, no safe. Also far away from the main area.

We booked with AHI travel agency aka Active Holidays Indochina- bad agency with bad service and management. Would not recommend this travel agency at all.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank souyang06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Everyone working in the hotel made you feel comfortable. The owners took personal care of us including serving home made bread and spread, including the favourite - coconut with pandan leave and dragon fruit - fantastic. Very clean and newly decorated rooms. General areas beautifully decorated which gave tranquility. Small but adequate pool.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sixten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews