We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Links Beach Hotel
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the Sea Links Beach Hotel for 5 nights and could not fault it. It is a little out of town but there are many taxis for very little money to take you into town. It was our first visit to Vietnam but we are a well travelled Aussie couple. The service is first class with the staff led by Supervisor Van Truong and others like her showing that their time spent learning Hospitality is an art form they excel at. Their time learning hospitality takes them at least 2 years. They pay for that schooling themselves and the money is not wasted. The accommodation, facilities, atmosphere and food is five star. The area is quiet and peaceful and all the staff right down to the gardeners are eager to please. 10 out 10 for us,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevinshowdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    54
    25
    9
    11
See reviews for
70
43
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We really enjoyed those few days we spent in Sea Links hotel.

Room was clean and comfy, pool very nice, breakfast tasteful. Staff was very friendly and they made a cake for my birthday, it was a lovely suprise :-)

Thank you for everything !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elerimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
192 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The golf course that belongs to this hotel made it worthwhile to stay in the hotel because the golf course is very challenging, okay (not excellent) maintained, good caddies and good greens.

The hotel however is not challenging at all; it is very boring. Facts:

- In the passages you hear continuously The Carpenters and similar musac. Sometimes you even hear it in your room; it is annoying.
- The distance from reception to the rooms is big due to illogical location of the elevators.
- The rooms are equipped with motion sensors that control the lights. But the delay time for switching the lights off is about 5 seconds. Result is that you are always s(h)itting in the dark and must wave every 10 seconds to the motion sensor when taking a shower. But the rooms are spacious and clean.
- The restaurant is way too big for the amount of people that stay there; it is always empty
- During my four night stay i never saw anyone in the bar
- It is called beach hotel but that means you have to take a taxi to go to the beach

Would I stay there again? No, I most likely would book a good hotel in the Mui Ne area that has plenty restaurants and is more lively.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WallyHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Well, Let's start....
1) Breakfast food is terrible, terrible and terrible. Coffee always cold, same food over and over and cooked just horrible. Anything you order from the menu absolutely not worth your money, so overpriced, I definitely would recommend PANDANUS RESORT, the chef in Sea Links need to go there and learn how to cook and build a proper menu, the food wise this hotel is not even 3***. Now on the New Year I paid a big sum of money for "Grand Dinner" and when the dinner have started the food was COLD!!!! Can you imagine eating lobster and clams etc... cold???? That was just throw to my face like eat cause you don't have any choice, that was first time in my life when I went to bed Hungry on a New Year!
2) Service... what can i say... the service near the pool is excellent, poor guys are always running and eager to assist you with anything, but their English is bad, sometimes they bring you completely wrong order, but that is not that bad as a restaurant service which was awful! I have ordered a simple dessert and they just never brought it and when i asked "why" the manager just told me "oh I am so sorry, we have so many orders and so many people..." wow! that sucks!
3) the BBQ is also nasty there! Undercooked shrimp and lobsters... ugh, nasty!
4) also one day i just ordered a beef meat balls for my little girl and what do you think we got??? my poor child was so cranky and hungry and told me "look i can't eat this, it's RAW!" the beef balls were Raw inside... again, another night we sleeping hungry...
Positive things
1) not many but they have.... the child care service was excellent, you can see that people working there love kids, they play with them and you can absolutely trust them
2) nice clean pool with lots of cool stuff for kids
3) nice design of the hotel but here is another negative thing: REMEMBER YOUR ROOM WHEN YOU CHECK IN - CLEAN, RIGHT, SO THAT WILL BE LAST TIME YOU SEE IT CLEAN, THE HOUSEKEEPING IS HORRIBLE, I had to call them every day to bring additional towel set, towel to throw on the floor and shower gel, shampoo etc...
Also don't do any manicure or pedicure at that "spa" salon there, no worth it either...
SO OVERALL:
Seems like staff in this hotel work there with no passion, they just do their job the way they want, they don't care about guests...
THAT WAS THE WORSE VACATION IN MY ENTIRE EXPERIENCE IN VIETNAM.
I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND PANDANUS RESORT: EXCELLENT FOOD, AMAZING SERVICE, GREAT HOUSEKEEPING, AND OVERALL IT IS GREAT THERE!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Sea_Links, General Manager at Sea Links Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Jena D,

Many thanks for your comments although it’s so sad to hear about this

In fact, during last time, we have exerted ourselves to the utmost and hope that all our guests can have a great discovery and experiences at Sea Links Beach Hotel. It’s our pleasure if we can have an opportunity to welcome you back, and we assure that you will find good changes of ours, specially F&B department.

Once again, we really appreciate sharing your experiences

Best regards,

Minh Pham
General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2012

You never know if the pictures and description will match the reality but in this case it does. This is an all-inclusive resort. The rooms are very spacious, with a very large balcony with two study lounge chairs and an aromatic gardenia bush with a beautiful view of the sea. The staff is very helpful. The hotel rests on a hill but there are friendly staff members with ample golf carts to take you to the beach. The resort has its own private beach with sturdy, comfortable lounge chairs with umbrellas. Staff helps you carry it to the beach if there are not enough on the beach. Ladies the spa is wonderful. I got an aromatherapy 90 min massage and it cost 25USD. I would highly recommend this is you are looking to relax. Mui Ne is 5 minutes away with the hussle bustle you would expect and all the beach trinkets you can buy. This is a place to relax and enjoy yourself and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Overall the hotel is nice. Clean & beautiful rooms, good breakfast, nice golf fields. However, the major drawback is the absence of kids activities and beach. There are only small peace of beach that can be used, lack if any facilities, ie food&drinks, water sports. The beach is like 15-20 min walking distant. The hotel offers free transfer to the beach. The hotel is located quite far from the shopping and food street, a taxi shall be taken. If you want a quite vacation, it us the best place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anaskoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

(+): auto-electricity room, spacy and tidy room, one stop service for relaxing and recreation (Golf, big swimming pool, karaoke), delicious breakfast, has an big LCD with HD film provided by hotel.
(-): staff should be more friendly, hotel corridor area is a bit disappointing, at night it can be quite scary because of the darkness and it's too long.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Links Beach Villas
Sea Links Beach Villas
#75 of 123 in Phan Thiet
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Vista
Ocean Vista
#29 of 123 in Phan Thiet
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 123 in Phan Thiet
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#11 of 123 in Phan Thiet
980 reviews
1.0 mi away
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Unique Mui Ne Resort
#42 of 123 in Phan Thiet
206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 123 in Phan Thiet
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Links Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Links Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Links Beach Hotel
Address: Km9, Nguyen Thong, Phu Hai, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Links Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Links Beach Hotel is Vietnam’s first all-resort complex integrated in Sea Links City. Offering 188 elegant rooms and suites, four palatial-sized pools, restaurants and bars, spa, recreational amenities and the largest meeting facilities providing modern conveniences to every guest.Sea Links Beach Hotel is seated on the untouched bay of Mui Ne and a stone throw away from Phan Thiet City, Vietnam’s most southeastern province of Binh Thuan. The resort is approximately 198km drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and just minutes away from historic sites and the city’s splendours. Sea Links Beach Hotel offers the most breathtaking views of the surrounding area and is the ideal place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Links Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing