We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dragon Fly Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$164
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Resort(Phan Thiet)
$54
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa(Phan Thiet)
$89
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$17
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
3
1
3
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
3
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2010

This is a lovely site with large garden area and very peaceful. We found the restaraunt staff to be offhand and surley most of the time. We had to change rooms because of bed bugs and in the end we were sleeping on the floor. The absentee owner did not seem to care too much about our problems.

A great shame as otherwise this is a little treasure.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave_howden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Rooms are spacious and immaculately clean, the bed is big and comfy, bathroom big and clean, tv has 60+channels, free wifi in the rooms, and a 3 minute walk to the beach! What more would you want?

I found this place from a list on a local Mui Ne website and sent an email to book, as initially we only intended to stay 2 nights and perhaps suss out some other accommodation, but stayed over 7 nights in the end. The rooms are in a sort of "court yard" in off the road, so nice and quiet, and all face onto a small garden with palm trees and birds (along with the odd lizard or gecko, which is cool). Location is good too, kinda in the middle of the "posh end" and "backpacker end" of the strip.

Staff are friendly and helpful (not all speak English though), has a restaurant with decent prices for the area (main course from 39.000) and delicious meals. We ate here for breakfast or dinner almost every day, with bill ranging from 66.000-200.000 total (including evening drinks). And you can have your meal delivered to your room at no extra charge!

Room rates from $10-15 (Single/double I guess, we met a guy there who bargined for his single lower price) and there are cheaper places but for what you get this is worth an extra couple of dollars. There is construction around the area (out on the road), but they seem to only be at work during the early hours and it never interupted our sleep (we managed to sleep in until 11am with no problem). No run ins with nasty creepy crawlies in the room either, which is a plus.

Honestly, I couldn't find fault with Dragonfly, and would definitely stay again if back in Mui Ne.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duna101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews