We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for some time out!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Coast Resort and Spa
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We originally booked for two nights but ended up staying three. The resort itself is fantastic. The pool in amazing and it has a great kids pool and also a kids playground. It's quite a long way out of Phan Thiet, further then they advertise, and it costs about $15-20USD for a taxi from Mui Ne (where all the action is). The beach is pretty ordinary in
front of the resort so we swam mainly in the pool. The spa was
great (not very cheap though) and
worth a visit, we had massages
daily outside on the beach front.
The room were great with plenty of
space. Shower was good, lots of hot water and good pressure. We had a seaview room which had an awesome view and was great to watch all the fishing boats lights of a night. The bed weren't great, they were very clean but very hard, we all got sore backs from them.
The service was good, some spoke good English so we were able to have a chat.
The food at the resort was pretty good, reasonably priced for a resort. Breakfast was great. Overall the Golden Coast was a great place to rest, relax and recharge but if you're looking to be around the action its probably not the place to
stay.
Also there is a restaurant across the road the has several roosters that crow most of the day and half the night. They woke us regularly but my friend who was a few rooms away didn't hear them at all.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 91 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2011

Myself and my wife booked a last minute trip to Vietnam and booked the Golden Coast due mainly to a lack of availability more than anything else. But I have to say that we were very pleasantly surprised by all aspects of the resort. The pool is stunning - one of the best I have ever had the pleasure of swimming in or lying beside! We stayed in a garden view bungalow and the room was lovely. Large, clean and comfortable. The beach was lovely and most mornings when we walked it, we were almost alone on mile after mile of beach. Ok, the beach isn't as clean as one might expect, but this is Vietnam. We loved walking and swimming. We also loved the pool bar with the friendliest barman in the world! However, the resort is isolated. Whilst we didn't mind spending 5 full days here as we were then going onto Mui Ne, it may not suit everyone. But overall an excellent experience and great value for money on all fronts.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DublinGommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Yes, the Golden Coast is secluded, meaning about 10km from Phan Thiet and about half an hour by taxi to Mui Ne.
We did spend one morning at Mui Ne, but then spent the rest of our time at the resort.
It has an incredible pool, a private beach and delicious food. What more could you want from a resort?! There's no need to leave at all, which makes it perfect for a romantic getaway, especially from Saigon. You can have the beach lifestyle of Mui Ne, but with privacy and without the hordes of people.
The staff are great and very attentive.
Our room was amazing, and we only had a standard room. It was very comfortable and fully kitted out - very luxurious. We had our own balcony and I loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves crashing on the beach.
Even the spa was great! I had 2 full body Vietnamese/Swedish massages while we were there (my husband had 1) and we both enjoyed them immensely. They were the perfect antidote to running on the beach.
Overall, this place was great. Definitely stay here if you want to get away from it all and just chill out at a resort for a few days.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandK111209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Our stay was very enjoyable, quiet location away from Phan Thiet City, right on the coastline with long beach areas for walks and reflection. Very large swimming pool and excellent restaurant for all meals. If there was a meal selection you were not satisfied with, inform the Chef and it was not included in the bill. That was our experience. Rooms were clean and large but did not have view of sea as expected. Taxi or hotel mini bus required to get to main transport depot for bus return to Saigon. Secluded meaning that hotel is located some distance from main Phan Thiet business district. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CairnsAussie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We wanted somewhere peaceful but comfortable .
The rooms are large and clean (we stayed in the cheapest room) and the staff were pleasant and friendly, even those with little or no English.
The restaurant offers a massive buffet breakfast with both Western and Asian food. Its evening menu could be considered a trifle expensive compared to some restaurants but we found the choice and quality of meals perfectly adequate, enough so we ate there 6 nights out of 7.
The pool is lovely, so big and the beach deserted.
I have no complaints, we did not want nightlife, just a quiet romantic relaxing time. I'd recommend this hotel, its not so well known but it is a nice comfortable peaceful place and my better half loved the Spa and massages! And its a 30 min taxi ride to Mui Ne if you want to go out on the town which isn't too bad.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnclarkUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I was there for a week in July and I have to admit the staff is incredible - the want to do everything , just to make you happy. Lunch by the pool , next to jacuzzi - not a problem for them.
Right in front of the sea side - fresh air.
The pool is huge - with outdoor jacuzzi.
The rooms are FANTASTIC - large, beautiful and the bathroom is amazing.
The cleaning service is great as well.

The gardens are breathtaking !!!!

Don't hesitate to go there - it's LOVELY!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

The Golden Coast Resort & Spa is an excellent resort, the location may be a little bit far away from MuiNe, but the environment is so peaceful. The rooms are spacious and clean, each room has a big balcony, although the room we stay had garden view only, but we can enjoy the beautiful and quite beach just by about 2 minutes walk.

We experienced their warm care when my brother suffered illness due to having the seafood at the restaurant in MuiNe. The friendly staff makes us felt comfortable as our home away home.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hahaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Del Sol Beach Resort & Spa
Villa Del Sol Beach Resort & Spa
#51 of 128 in Phan Thiet
85 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fiore Healthy Resort
Fiore Healthy Resort
#93 of 128 in Phan Thiet
92 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ocean Dunes Resort
Ocean Dunes Resort
#53 of 128 in Phan Thiet
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Swiss Village Resort
Swiss Village Resort
#34 of 128 in Phan Thiet
144 reviews
14.7 mi away
MuiNe deCentury Beach Resort & Spa
16.9 mi away
Muine Bay Resort
Muine Bay Resort
#4 of 23 in Mui Ne
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Coast Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Coast Resort and Spa

Address: Tien An, Tien Thanh, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#15 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $53 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Coast Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Coast Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Coast Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing