We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Coast Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa(Phan Thiet)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cham Villas(Phan Thiet)
$133
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mia Resort Mui Ne(Phan Thiet)
$113
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Mui Ne Resort(Phan Thiet)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
37
54
8
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
54
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busnice resortseapoolbeachloungers
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 105 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Yes, the Golden Coast is secluded, meaning about 10km from Phan Thiet and about half an hour by taxi to Mui Ne.
We did spend one morning at Mui Ne, but then spent the rest of our time at the resort.
It has an incredible pool, a private beach and delicious food. What more could you want from a resort?! There's no need to leave at all, which makes it perfect for a romantic getaway, especially from Saigon. You can have the beach lifestyle of Mui Ne, but with privacy and without the hordes of people.
The staff are great and very attentive.
Our room was amazing, and we only had a standard room. It was very comfortable and fully kitted out - very luxurious. We had our own balcony and I loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves crashing on the beach.
Even the spa was great! I had 2 full body Vietnamese/Swedish massages while we were there (my husband had 1) and we both enjoyed them immensely. They were the perfect antidote to running on the beach.
Overall, this place was great. Definitely stay here if you want to get away from it all and just chill out at a resort for a few days.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandK111209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Our stay was very enjoyable, quiet location away from Phan Thiet City, right on the coastline with long beach areas for walks and reflection. Very large swimming pool and excellent restaurant for all meals. If there was a meal selection you were not satisfied with, inform the Chef and it was not included in the bill. That was our experience. Rooms were clean and large but did not have view of sea as expected. Taxi or hotel mini bus required to get to main transport depot for bus return to Saigon. Secluded meaning that hotel is located some distance from main Phan Thiet business district. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CairnsAussie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We wanted somewhere peaceful but comfortable .
The rooms are large and clean (we stayed in the cheapest room) and the staff were pleasant and friendly, even those with little or no English.
The restaurant offers a massive buffet breakfast with both Western and Asian food. Its evening menu could be considered a trifle expensive compared to some restaurants but we found the choice and quality of meals perfectly adequate, enough so we ate there 6 nights out of 7.
The pool is lovely, so big and the beach deserted.
I have no complaints, we did not want nightlife, just a quiet romantic relaxing time. I'd recommend this hotel, its not so well known but it is a nice comfortable peaceful place and my better half loved the Spa and massages! And its a 30 min taxi ride to Mui Ne if you want to go out on the town which isn't too bad.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnclarkUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I was there for a week in July and I have to admit the staff is incredible - the want to do everything , just to make you happy. Lunch by the pool , next to jacuzzi - not a problem for them.
Right in front of the sea side - fresh air.
The pool is huge - with outdoor jacuzzi.
The rooms are FANTASTIC - large, beautiful and the bathroom is amazing.
The cleaning service is great as well.

The gardens are breathtaking !!!!

Don't hesitate to go there - it's LOVELY!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

The Golden Coast Resort & Spa is an excellent resort, the location may be a little bit far away from MuiNe, but the environment is so peaceful. The rooms are spacious and clean, each room has a big balcony, although the room we stay had garden view only, but we can enjoy the beautiful and quite beach just by about 2 minutes walk.

We experienced their warm care when my brother suffered illness due to having the seafood at the restaurant in MuiNe. The friendly staff makes us felt comfortable as our home away home.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hahaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews