We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$69
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terracotta Resort(Phan Thiet)
$91
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa(Phan Thiet)
$89
$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
12
36
23
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
36
23
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewske gaphan thiet citylight houseroom with sea viewrenovateenglishhcmc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 90 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The location is so remote and if you go anywhere they charge almost 10x more if you want to rent a scooter the rates are about 3x more and everything they sell their is over priced we stayed for almost 100$ new year dinner but we had to cook our own food when I spoke with the manager about all the problems like room with no phone so we had to go walk all the wayback to speak with front desk and the over priced scooter was taken before the time because they needed for another customer the room air conditioner did not work so we had to sweat all night long for 2 nights ccan't even sleep when I spoke with manager the manager gave a comp drink and that's it not refund for self made dinner or comp for no account rooms nothing its just a place to hold you and take your money

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwaterbay, Người quản lý at Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear Yun Hee C,

The warmest greeting from Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa.
We are sorry to hear that. Since your visit, we have checked and upgraded our room facilities and services as well.
We do hope to bring you all better vacation.
We wish you all the best.
Thank you,
Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed @ Rock water bay on Jan 2nd-5th for family holiday, after long bus hopping trips (our route was HCMC, Phnom Penh, Siem Reap, Bangkok, Mui-Ne then back HCMH), and it was a nice treat to stay here.
Our rooms (we had 3 rooms all facing the sea) were spacious, nice view on each balcony & we love its salt-water swimming pool. Its location literally on the rocks, so you will be entertained by sounds of rocking waves (and seriously no sea/beach swimming allowed).
Its a pity the restaurant & some area of this hotel are wasted by rubbish (this hotel covers wide contoured area).

Breakfast were ok, extra patience (& do use short sentence + gestures) whenever you need special requests, since only limited staff in here speaking only limited English. If you have communication problem (language wise) the nice girl Nhga @ front desk will help you. Actually, so far Ngha is the only staff who have broadest vocab & always smile.

Location wise its about 1 hour drive to tourist-center of Mui Ne (local bus operate up to 7pm daily), thats where you can find great local seafood stalls, souvenirs stores, fun pubs & hundreds of hotels, mostly serve (I think about 90%) Russian tourists.
So if you are looking for lively beach holiday, dont go Rock water bay.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious (and good price), so do not hesitate to book & stay in family or deluxe ocean view rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betheeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwaterbay, Người quản lý at Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear Betheeful,

The warmest greeting from Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa.
Thank you for your reviews.
Our Resort is located by the beach, far from City, We would like to bring you a calm vacation for your stay, to recover you. Sine we have developed Spa and restaurant service, pool bar to feature more valued add services for your stay.
We wish you all the best and looking forward to seeing you soon.
Thank you and best regards,
Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at this resort as part of a company trip and found the resort to be fairly good but could certainly do with improving. The access to the rooms involved a lot of steep staircases and is difficult for children and elderly people. The lunch and evening dinner menu is good but the breakfast is limited for western tastes. They kept running out of coffee and drinks and the food was generally quite cold.All in all not too bad but I agree that other resorts in the area are better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimmyTaipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwaterbay, Người quản lý at Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear SimmyTaipei,

The warmest greeting from Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa.
Since your review, we have checked and upgarde restaurant, menus, buffet brekafast as well to bring your a pleasure stay with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon.
Warm regards from us!
Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Pros: Great location if you want to stay out of the crowd. Nice, large swimming pool with sea water. Sea view for all rooms. Budget room rates, mine was $65/night

Cons: Foods and drinks price quite expensive. CRT TVs with very limited channels. Wifi and 3G networks dont work at some remote rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pilsener8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwaterbay, Người quản lý at Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear Pilsener8,

The warmest greeting from Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa.
Thank you for your kind reviews.
We have developed restaurant, food menus with more choices, spa with Hymalayan steambath, high speed Wifi for a pleasure stay.
We wish you all the best and looking forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you and best regards,
Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

we stayed at this resort for 3 nights. the rooms were huge and clean. we had an awesome view of the pool and the sea. the pool was fantastic. you can go right to the edge of the pool where you're practically in the sea. the bar played techno music for most of the day which was a tad annoying. they start playing it from 9am. if you dont like it, get a room away from the bar. taxi from mui ne to this resort cost us about 40USD ( abt 40 km away). if you want to go to phan thiet city by cab its about 30 USD ( 30km away). i suggest you take the public bus for less than a dollar to get to the city. great hotel but very far from everything else

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank melliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwaterbay, Người quản lý at Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear Melliet,

The warmest greeting from Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa.
Thank you for your reviews.
Our Resort is located far from Phan Thiet City, far from noisy city in order to bring you a escape stay, and calm vacation. Since your feedback, we have upgarde Spa with new Hymalaya steamed bath, restaurant and pool bar as well so that all in house guests could enjoy more.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you and best regards,
Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews