We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Waves (Tien Dat) Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Full Moon Beach(Phan Thiet)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Shades Resort(Phan Thiet)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hiep Hoa Resort(Phan Thiet)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (158)
    Filter reviews
    158 results
    Traveler rating
    57
    63
    24
    8
    6
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    57
    63
    24
    8
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshill sidekite surfersmui neswimming poolsea viewrestaurants and shopslonguesvietnambeachchaisewind
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    32 - 37 of 158 reviews
    Reviewed January 3, 2013

    We stayed at the Tien Dat Resort for 4 nights from the 14th to 18th of Dec.2012. Not knowing what to expect when we booked the bus ride and resort stay, we were pleasantly surprised. The bus ride was something unusual to us. It's the 'sleeping bus' (Hanh Cafe open tour bus). One is almost in a sleeping position on the bus as the name suggested. At most the recline came up to a 45 degree angle making it very uncomfortable for us, unless you want to sleep all the way. And you have to take your shoes off when you board the bus. The driver will give you a plastic bag for storage. Larger people would find this sleeping bus most uncomfortable. If we knew we would have taken the usual sitting bus ( we are not large).
    Tien Dat is a dated resort that have seen better days, but it's well kept and clean. We were given room 220 which was perpendicular to the road and beach, but we could see the road, beach and swimming pool from the balcony. At night we could hear the waves and some traffic noise but we still slept well.
    A bedside lamp and the balcony light were not working when we arrived. We called the staff and they quickly attended to it. We also requested to change to yellow bulbs instead of white ones and they happily obliged. We just hate white lights. Yellow lights feel cosy and warm. The air-conditioning works well if you know how to work it. You have to position the air-fins to blow to the centre of the room instead of onto the head of the bed.
    The staff at the resort were generally friendly and polite. Their spoken English were adequate enough for normal communication.
    Every morning we look forward to the buffet breakfast. They changed some of the dishes daily and it's refreshing. The staff at the egg station made very good omelettes and other forms you fancy. We simply enjoyed the baguette and the works. The hot tea was so week and tasteless, and the coffee not much better. We would take the 'G7 coffee' sachets from the room and ask for hot water to make our own brew.
    The 2 swimming pools (1 on the beach side and 1 on the hill side) were huge and inviting, and we spend a lot of our time there. The sun deck chairs facing the beach was also good for people watching and enjoying the sea breeze.
    In the evening, we would go to the out-door BBQ seafood street for very affordable lobsters, prawns, scallops, fishes etc. There were also snakes (cobra), crocodiles and other exotic eats.

    Overall, we enjoyed our vacation very much and would love to return soon.

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank magbillSingapore
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 18, 2012

    The travel agent recommended us this hotel. It is nice and comfortable. The room is big as compared to the hotel that we stayed at HCM city. All basic hotel necessities are available.
    Our room is near the beach. It's just about 2 - 3 minutes walk to the beach from our room!!
    We reached there in the noon. The beach is nice. Walking along the beach... you can see all the hotels and restaurants by the beach-side have high retainer walls which is quite weird at first. But we understand why there's a need for that in the next morning. The next morning we planned to have a leisure walk by the beach but we were shocked!!!! It's like the sea level and the waves is so high and strong till it almost reaches the tip of those retainers walls!!!! The beach is totally ''gone"!!! It's a different view from what we seen the noon before.
    The buffet breakfast is just nice. They have local delicacies as well as some western food. Fruits slices and fruits juice are available too.
    One thing the we dislike the most is we have (or forced) to leave our passport to the receptionist. We suggested them to photocopy the passport and returned us the originals but the refused. We feel that this is very unsecured. What if the passport gone loss? The reason given was sometimes there will be police coming to check on the tourists identities. We truly hope that there are other better ways to solve it.

    Room Tip: Choose rooms that located near beach if you like beaches and more 'resort' style. There's a few blocks of rooms across the road if you like to have more beach view from high and far.
    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank BellaWong-SDK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 4, 2012

    The resort was recommended by our guide to Mui Ne so I decided to give it a go for our overnight in Mui NeWe arrived rather late after touring most of the day and that was not much of an issue.

    Check-in was easy/efficient and I basically turned in the voucher I had booked. We had to hand over our passports and also a credit card for incidentals. We then were escorted to our room on the 2nd floor and luggage was delivered.

    The room itself was quite nice and it had a huge balcony overlooking the pool. We also could hear the waves crashing onto the beach which was very tranquil. The room had the items you would expect such as LCD TV, free wifi, refrigerator, King size bed, electronic safe, fan, kettle and AC. The bathroom was adequate with a large shower w/heaps of hot water.

    Buffet Breakfast was also included which was situated across the road at the hotel’s restaurant. The buffet itself was ok and not very spectacular.

    The hotel is situated in Mui Ne and there are a number of bars/restaurants/shops along the way. It is also near all of the major attractions such as ruins, sand dunes, and beaches. A few restaurants down is a seafood restaurant that does viet food as well which was quite inexpensive and tasty.

    The only negative to the stay was the room was very warm even with the AC cranked down. This made it very uncomfortable when trying to get to sleep. Other than that the room was quite nice included the towel animals/flower arrangement spread onto the bed.

    The hotel is quite ok for a night and I dare say I would stay there again because the hotel was moderately priced but also gave you good value. However if you are staying a longer amount of time I might consider a newer hotel especially because of the AC issue.

    Positives:
    -Beach \Pool View
    -Strong Wifi
    -Central location to bars/restaurants
    -Coffee/Tea Facilities

    Negatives:
    -AC was inadequate and quite uncomfortable when sleeping.

    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Britmaveric
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 22, 2012

    This is a three star hotel & resort, all rooms hotelstyle. The rooms are good, the have all the basic ameneties. The resort has two seperate wings, one is at the beachside, the other is on the other side of the road a little inland. Do not expect very luxery rooms, but they all have a small balcony or terrace where you can sit outside. The buffet breakfast is excellent. The staff from the reception is friendly and helpful.

    • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank RieksLok
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 31, 2012

    Had a wonderful retreat in Tien Dat Mui Ne – Blue Waves Resort Hotel in Mui Ne. It took about 30 minutes ride from Phan Thiet train station to this hotel by local bus. Along the way, we saw many shops selling fish sauce (Nuoc Mam), colorful fishing boats and many hotels and resorts as we approaching Mui Ne.

    Room – Hill Side Deluxe Sea View
    On the 5th floor with spectacular view of Mui Ne beach from the room balcony and green hill view from the back door hotel room. Room was big and clean, equipped with flat screen t.v, mini bar, fridge, kettle and daily mineral water supply. Very clean and comfortable queen size bed. The room lighting was bright. Spacious bathroom with toiletries supply and hair dryer.

    Hotel Service
    Receptionist was friendly and helpful. She even helps us to arrange the local tours and local bus to pick us to the train station on our checkout day. Check in and checkout was fast.
    Restaurant service was not bad, buffet breakfast come with local and western delight. Good cup of hot coffee and varieties of fruits juicy.

    Hotel Facilities
    Swimming pool with Jacuzzi, tennis court, private beach with thatches roofs, spa & massage centre, and florist shop, computer with internet access, elevator and buggy service.

    This hotel is an easy access (walk) to many nice seafood restaurants, Italian restaurants, pubs and cafés, convenient shop, clinic and massage center. It is also near to the kite surfing school if you love extreme sport.

    Overall, if you are looking for a place for comfort, recreation and nature check out the hotel website tiendatresort.com

    Room Tip: check out the hotel website for good hotel room rate
    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank SanHec
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews