We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”
Review of Sunrise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunrise Resort
Ranked #66 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The room was comfortable - good beds and quite roomy. Pool area was very nice. Small resort with most rooms opening out onto the pool area. Central location - plenty of restaurants, bars and shops just outside the resort and has direct beach access. Breakfast very basic,but OK. Would definitely stay again.. Good budget property in a central location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 92 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

This place was goodl for a few days.
Despite comments about the owner, we found him to be very helpful and smiley. However, it's the staff who need to cheer up. There's absolutely no recognition or smile from any of them. They lounge around and are not very attentive. I guess that's down to the owner to recognise.

The room was ok and had everything you need for a few days.
Breakfast should have had a little more choice.
Overall, it was an ok place. It needs updating a little.

Room Tip: It's quite a compact complex so all the rooms appear to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mala8830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We took a weekend trip from HCMC here and it was great. Simple Clean & Charming. It offers everything you could ask for at 25$ a room. Our friends recommended it to us, we all went together and had a great time. Its a charming hotel and very reasonable for budget travel with a bit more luxurious feel.

The rooms are basic & clean and wifi is available, sometimes shaky but available none the less. The view is beautiful from everywhere here. We only ate breakfast here but it was good for a included breakfast. The only downside of the rooms facing the pool view is if there are family groups with children swimming in the morning when you would like to sleep in. There are some beach facing bungalow rooms with a private terrace available as well.

Beach and pool area was nice too, once again clean. They clean everything here very thoroughly, the grounds are groomed meticulously; even the beach sand is combed. The view of the beach is perfect to have your morning coffee on the terrace, read a book, drink a beer, or sunbathe and do nothing on the lounges by the beach and pool.

We had a relaxing enjoyable weekend. I'd stay here again! Loved it!
Great price, clean, good view, and polite service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeCGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel is located on the beach
But swimming in a sea of ​​fail
Bad bank and a very strong wave
The beach is suitable for hiking
The hotel is located in the tourist area
Near many cafes and shopping centers
The hotel rooms are good but very bad sound insulation
The breakfasts are very scarce

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirill_Keriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had two nights for 25$ each night in a bungalow. Breakfast (either eggs OR noodles) is included. There is direct access to the beach, a kit-surfing school is 50m away. The room and the bath was very clean. We booked two days ahead by telephone. The staff is friendly and some of them are english-speaking. We were quite surprised that the place was swarming with Russians - but had no problems with them. Since we didn't check out other hotels in Mui Ne I can't compare if the price was a good deal. We were satisfied and had a good stay there !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asoGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I made it my personal challenge to try and get the hotel manager to smile. It was a struggle! If the front of house was a little more welcoming, helpful and smiley - this would definitely get another star :-)

Great location and a really chilled place. Room and garden is are well looked after. Rooms are basic, but good value for the location. Yes, the bed is hard but I quite like that and slept very well.

Loved watching the kite surfing - who wouldn't.

I'm sure the area has nicer options but I doubt they are as good value as this one.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzywannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The manager is not nice at all.. He provide a really bad customer service ..
The breakfast is not good .. There is no many choices.. and small quantity. Moreover, you take your breakfast next to the main road..
The swimming pool is pleasant, the room also but the bathroom is quite rustic compared to the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Beach Ressort
Sunshine Beach Ressort
#85 of 129 in Phan Thiet
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Oceans Resort
Four Oceans Resort
#49 of 129 in Phan Thiet
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#23 of 129 in Phan Thiet
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Swiss Village Resort
Swiss Village Resort
#35 of 129 in Phan Thiet
150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Unique Mui Ne Resort
#48 of 129 in Phan Thiet
224 reviews
6.1 mi away
Malibu Resort Hotel
Malibu Resort Hotel
#12 of 24 in Mui Ne
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Resort

Address: 72 Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $36 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sunrise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Phan Thiet
Sunrise Resort Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing