We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bien Dua Resort(Phan Thiet)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Minh Hang(Phan Thiet)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Full Moon Beach(Phan Thiet)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terracotta Resort(Phan Thiet)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveler rating
770
230
68
32
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
230
68
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villathung restaurantmui neswim up barmain restaurantneck massagemain poolturn down servicefive star hotelhuge balconythe general managergreat pool areadeluxe roomkite surfingamazing hotelbeach restaurantspa treatments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our final stop in Vietnam after 3 weeks of travelling. We booked 5 nights in a std garden view room. The resort is probably the best in Mui Ne and is ideally situated on the main drag and is right on the beach on the other, Great views from the pool overlooking the sea and comfortable beds to lie on. The rooms are very comfortable with generous balconies but they are a bit dark because of the natural materials they use in them. The Spa is excellent and the staff working their are really profficient at what they do.

OK so thats all the positives - On the down side there was major demolition work going on at the resort next door and we were not warned in advance of our arrival. It turns out that the hotel only found out at last minute and because it was a weekend could not get in touch with our travel agent or ground handler to tell us. Sitting by the pool listening to a jack hammer reducing old villas to rubble is not th best way to finish off your holiday. I complained to the Ops manager and to his credit he offered the best available room upgrade as far away from the noise as possible (the work started at 7am each day) and he offered us a good rate on an all inclusive Spa package so we could retreat there in the afternoons and away from the noise. Hopefully all that will have finished now and there wil be the construction work to start I would imagine.

Service - Apart from a few key individuals that we met (Grace in the restaurant being one, others I cannot now remember the names but the Spa Manager and Ops Manager were excellent) the service was terrible with English not well understood - You had a better chance if you spoke Russian! On our first night it took me 2 hrs and 3 staff members to get a steam iron that worked so that we could press some clothes to out in. Restaurant service was no better either by the pool or in the main restaurant.

Management - Already mentioned the excellent Ops manager and they have a fairly new GM whom we had a couple of long converstaions with and I think he will get this place into shape as it is a beautiful place to stay without the problems we encountered. I hope to see positive reviews on this in the future but I am afraid its one we wont be going back to.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view room as the noise from the busy road at the front does travel because of the hotel design
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trueblueChester_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Anantara-Mui-Ne, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear trueblueChester_Uk

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I'm very pleased to say that we have surely progressed from the unfortunate issues you faced back in March. It's true that on that very weekend you arrived, we all woke up to an unannounced demolition of the Resort next door. Clearly things like this are frustrating and beyond our control but I'm glad you have recognised and appreciated our efforts to shield you from the disturbance as best as we could.

I'm also very pleased to say that we continue to make progress with our English training, we are not perfect yet but we are doing well with three different approaches to further the English skills of our beginner, intermediate and advanced level speakers. Based on the many positive comments I'm getting and also see here in TripAdvisor, our guests are clearly benefiting from the progress made this year.

Please keep in touch and I hope to see you stay with Anantara again

Best regards

Mark Eletr
General Manager
Anantara Mui Ne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was our first time to Vietnam , we spent 3 nights in HCMC ( Saigon) which was great and then moved on to this little oasis.
It took 4 hours drive , which past relatively quickly and we viewed some great sights on route.
The Hotel is beautifully laid out with Pool Villas amongst tropical gardens which lead you to the fantastic pool and beach access.
There are rooms attached to the main Hotel & reception area also.
We stayed for 5 nights relaxation , which we certainly achieved with the help of fantastic staff , nothing is too much for them from their greetings , to their friendliness in giving advise on where to go and what to do.
It was the wet season when we were there so the Hotel was very quite , main tourists were locals. We sort of preferred this as we just wanted to relax . It did mean the restaurants and other facilities were very quite.
The breakfast was very good , you could of course pop out for dinner and try a great number of venues on your door step at very reasonable prices .
My wife had spa treatment everyday at the Hotel Spa , which she says was excellent in their service and value for money

We would certainly recommend this Hotel to family & friends we will be back in the dry season to see what else it has to offer

By the way , while the beach is a public beach it is one of the best beaches I have been on around the world

Many thanks to Mark (GM) and his staff for providing excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed during May, just out of Season. Perfect for a chill out holiday, Senior management are Western so understand what the Western guest wants from a holiday. Mark the GM ensures genuine problems are swiftly resolved. We stayed in a villa, maybe not worth the additional expense if ’just passing through’ but for a longer relaxing stay brilliant. Its private garden and pool, late night skinny dips to cool down all justified the additional cost. One problem that does need a permanent solution is a lack of storage in the Villas, Mark arranged for a chest of drawers to be put in our room, result one happy wife therefore one happy me!
The food was superb, maybe not worth the cost if B & B, (go half board). The new Exec Chief explained that all food is fresh every day, All the staff friendly and very attentive especially Grace the Restaurant Manager who found no request too much trouble.
Anantara Mui Ne is run by the Anantara Group, not owned and whilst it appears to still be a work in progress, it is defiantly getting there! The Hotel is near the end of ’the strip’ you can walk out of the hotel and have a large choice of shops and restaurants etc. on your doorstep. A definite 5 Star resort and some very happy memories of Vietnam.

Room Tip: if budget permits go for a Pool Villa
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_B_4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

After a busy and exciting 10 day tour travelling from North to South Vietnam, myself and my friend wanted nothing more then to relax, unwind and replenish ourselves after our travels...Anantara Resort & Spa exceeded our expectations!..On arrival, a complimentary shoulder and neck massage, followed by some refreshing herbal tea and a cold towel infused with lemongrass was complete Heaven!..our journey didn't stop there! The staff were just wonderful and catered to our every needs both by the pool and in the hotel. The Hotel room was superb and the fruit bowl and water each day were very welcomed. The food was exquisite at breakfast and dinner and the luxurious setting made Anantara truly magical at night! I would highly recommend the Spa center also. A 90 minute hot stone massage with delightful refreshments at the end was the perfect way to relax and feel rejuvenated! Thank you to all the staff at Anantara for a wonderfully magical and memorable 3 nights of complete luxury!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank LisaMarie781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed at the Anantara at the beginning of May and we had a fantastic time.We arrived very late one night but there was still a manager there to meet us and settle us in.We stayed in 101 which we found to be perfect with it's own terrace and a great bed.
Next morning we met Mark the GM who gave us his mobile no. In case we needed anything and gave us a few tips on the area.i have to mention Grace and Tai in the restaurant who were great fun in the mornings and couldn't do enough for us,we also would have Jeff the head there to make we had all we wanted so I really looked forward to breakfast.When we finished. Breakfast we usually hung out by the pool or on the beautiful beach which does not have people hassling you.
At the pool we were looked after by the colourfully name Bong and Tong who never stopped making sure we were looked after.
In the evenings there are so many places to eat it's hard to say which was our favourite but a short taxi ride well bring you past a hundred great places.We used go to a place called PoGo about 3k down the road and Nathan the owned always knew where was good.
We're going back in October and we can't wait.

Room Tip: We stayed in 101,great.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Anantara-Mui-Ne, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Ruth O,

Thank you for this fantastic feedback and review on Trip Advisor, the team is delighted to know that we created such a wonderful experience at Anantara Mui Ne. We truly hope to see you both return soon, please let me know directly if I can assist with the arrangements for your next stay.

Best Regards for your future travels

Mark Eletr
General Manager
Anantara Mui Ne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews