We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cham Villas(Phan Thiet)
$133
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa(Phan Thiet)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Vista(Phan Thiet)
$86
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mia Resort Mui Ne(Phan Thiet)
$137
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveler rating
789
232
68
32
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
232
68
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villathung restaurantmui neswim up barmain restaurantneck massagemain poolturn down servicefive star hotelhuge balconythe general managergreat pool areadeluxe roomkite surfingamazing hotelbeach restaurantspa treatments
Filter
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed there for two nights and it was an excellent experience.
4 adults and baby ,booked 2 deluxe and 1 ocean view .
The deluxe rooms were spacious,clean and beautiful.
We were really lucky that the ocean view room was upgraded to one bedroom villa.
None of us had any sleeping problems, all slept really well. We surprised that the baby love the bed so much that we didn't even need to make any effort to put her to sleep.
However, the design of the shower room was a bit inconvenient in rainy days where it was open-top.

The breakfast was amazing with great varieties of choices. The service was impressive where one of the staff, Grace, offered to carry the baby while everyone was eating. However, I was a bit upset that i found out that someone took my table even though my drink was placed on the table. Some other people also had the same problem and were forced to move to the other tables. This must be inconvenient for solo travelers.

Spa was excellent with absolute privacy and staffs were cheerful.

The whole resort is fumigated where we didn't get bitten by any mosquito; but got several mosquito bits when we were out for dinner .

We happened to see something really sweet and romantic there: the hotel staff was setting up a special tent with torches on the beach for a romantic married couple celebrating their anniversaries. The staffs made so much effort and made everything seem picture-perfect.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Villa isn't a good choice in rainy season where it is less convenient to travel to the main building.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I could easily write a book about all the good things regarding this hotel and not even a post-it-note on things to change.

Firstly, my wife and I have to send our warmest thanks to all the staff as they were fantastic and every one of them would have bent over backwards for us - Patrick, Martin, Grace, Hong and all the team many thanks :) With this being my fourth trip to Asia and having been to many other hotels over North America and Europe I can easily say that this is one of the best hotels I have every stayed in. The attention to detail in the room, garden, service and food was impeccable!

Having spent two weeks in the Anantara Resort we went on four excursions booked through the hotel and again these were fantastic. Nam our local guide had extensive knowledge of the places we visited and his English was excellent. I can thoroughly recommend.

We would both visit this hotel again tomorrow (if it wasnt for the three flights from Scotland!!). Finally, a massive thank you again to everyone who looked after us fantastically and made this a holiday that we will both never forget.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed in Anantara with my wife from Aug 25-27, 2012. Room was nice, with a veranda. Bathroom was almost perfect except for the dark color of the bath tub, which we were not used to. We enjoyed the rather big pool. The beach, though, wasn't as good as other beaches we have been to, but that's probably what one should expect in Mui Ne.

What makes the stay truly enjoyable is the warm hospitality extended by its staff, most notably Ms. Grace Abellana, the resort's restaurant manager. She made sure the guests' needs were promptly attended to. She is cheerful and goes out of her way to make the guests' stay pleasant. She is truly an asset to Anantara and we hope she will still be there when we make a return trip to the resort.

Upon checkout, we were met by Patrick, the amiable GM. He was attentive to our comments. If only all hotel GMs were as engaging as Patrick with its guests, most reviews would probably end on a positive note.

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who needs a break from a hectic life.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMD88528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed there on our way from Saigon to Hanoi, we really loved the hotel, the pool, the beach and the breakfast had a lot of options and very fresh food. I also used the gym and found it perfect it. However if you are a light sleeper and you are staying in the first floor you will be awaken very early to the sound of forks, knives and dishes from breakfast. We also found the restaurant and drinks quite expensive inside the hotel, so you may want to look to eat and drink somewhere else. Overall it is an amazing place to go and relax for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here for 13 nights, Deluxe room in the main buidling.
The main advantages:
- big luxury room with huge balcony (57sq m)
- infinity pool with dark ceramic - the best I have ever seen!
- very good service (Grace, thank you!!!)
- compliments from the hotel - fresh fruit every day, coctails, bath with roses, etc.
- SPA is great but very expensive
- not too much people at the pool and beach area comparing the other hotels in Mui Ne.
The only one disadvantage was that we were biten by some sand flies and I saw a lot of people with the same problem. It will be very appreciated to use some special staff to clear the beach from the incects.
Still this hotel is strong recommended if you want to have relax.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tatyana_Soroko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews