We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunshine Beach Ressort
Ranked #88 of 128 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A small resort, nothing fancy, luxurious but has all I need for a vacation - reasonable & comfortable. The room is just ok but really enjoyed the clubhouse and the pool --- not big but natural & peaceful. Just 5 steps to the beach :D Especially very caring staff, good service and excellent location - nearby shopping place, live music cafe shop, spa & dinning place. I forgot the passport when I left the hotel and the staff called me when I was on the way back to HCMC. They helped find a bus and send them to HCMC for me at 11 pm - very thankful!!! Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VyVyLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 88 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

The small family run Sunshine Beach resort in Mui Ne has been our favorite beach destination since it opened in 2004. Their locally hired staff has always provided good service. Our last stay there in Room 209 (on the upper floor), from 26 to 30 March 2013, was even better than in previous years because there is now an infinity swimming pool under the luscious coconut trees on the way to the restaurant overlooking the beach. The food here is Mui Ne’s best kept secret. Family recipes handed down by the owner’s grandmother provide traditional, delicious Vietnamese fare that can’t be found elsewhere. And they have expanded their menu to include freshly home made tagliatelle and ravioli. What a treat when you need some good comfort food! There is now also a professionally run spa on the premises: so convenient not to have to find your way back to your hotel just after a relaxing aromatherapy massage! We will definitely be going back to Sunshine Beach for our next beach holiday!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms (205-209) have more sea breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyS570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for three nights, begining of February 2013. We had the beach front bungalow and I agree with everyhing ChrisH125 says.
The room itself is very large and spacious. With TV, safebox, closet and enough chairs and tables. The bath is very large and comfortable too, with good supply of hot water. Kettle included with tea and coffee. Everything clean and in good condition.
Breakfast is good, one dish to order (with enough good choises) and small buffet of fruits and bread.
Afternoon they serve free coffee/tea with cookies, between 1530 to 1700.
You can buy soft drinks and beer at the reception at good price.
Location is perfect, both on the beach side and the street, with many restaurants and shops at short walking distance.

Room Tip: The beach front bungalow is perfectly located on the beach, better than any other hotel on this part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doron_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

If you are after a hotel on the beach this is for you. But beware, you are advised not to sit on the beach because this hotel is situated where the kite surfers schools are. There are warning notices advertising this. We had a beach villa directly on the beach with a balcony so we had loungers on it and could stay there watching the activity but also go for a swim.

The hotel is good value for money in a good location for bars etc.Breakfast menu is small, but they are very flexible so that you can mix and match the menu. Rooms are what you pay for and clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and helpful with an average use of English.

Room Tip: Get a beach front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunn40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stay
ed in the beach bunglow. V good. The beach is full of kite surfers therefore v little room to sunbath.our room was perfect as we could watch all the action from the verandah of our room. Well worth paying extra. Breakfast was good. Staff friendly and helpfull. Nice swimming pool good as the sea was very rough.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisH125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

After a long and tiring bus ride from Saigon to Mui Ne, me and my partner was greeted by a small property with a friendly staff. She processed by check-in and lead us to our room. Walking by the "infinity" pool and the small garden to our room, I was surprised to see that the pool is new and the garden well maintained. But upon entering the room, I was shocked at the sate of the room. Dimly lit with very few lights, the mattress was old and uncomfortable which kept me up the first night. There was also a sofa bed which was so dusty and old. The Television was old and bulky. The toilet was old but marginally clean. Breakfast was terrible, no buffet style, you can only choose a sandwich (cheese, ham, egg, etc) and you can only order once. Juice, tea and coffee is free flow. Sadly, this is a two-star rated accommodation (by the government) with poor room. Otherwise, this hotel will be perfect because of it's location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffkgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Traveling with my folks and found this to be one of the best values on the beach. They have clean rooms, VERY friendly and helpful staff. The A/C was only OK but the location and staff made up for it. There is no pool which is a bummer but the afternoon tea was a delight. Great breakfast inclusive with room. The staff was so kind that when we departed early they provided to go breakfast and lunches for our crew, five total.

Room Tip: Best location we found on the beach for your cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spontaneoustravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.8 mi away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#23 of 128 in Phan Thiet
266 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rang Garden Bungalow Resort
Rang Garden Bungalow Resort
#104 of 128 in Phan Thiet
132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Oceans Resort
Four Oceans Resort
#50 of 128 in Phan Thiet
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Swiss Village Resort
Swiss Village Resort
#34 of 128 in Phan Thiet
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Joe's Cafe and Garden Resort
Joe's Cafe and Garden Resort
#65 of 128 in Phan Thiet
179 reviews
0 mi away
Hiep Hoa Resort
Hiep Hoa Resort
#45 of 128 in Phan Thiet
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Beach Ressort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Beach Ressort

Address: 82 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Ham Tien Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: $36 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunshine Beach Ressort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunshine Beach Ressort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Beach Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing