We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast and staff!”
Review of Happy Heart Cafe

Happy Heart Cafe
Order Online
Ranked #21 of 1,391 Restaurants in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $12
Description: Happy Heart is where friends can gather and enjoy coffee, food and company. Happy Heart is for travellers who miss home and would like to have some comfort food. Happy Heart represents the deaf and handicapped people working with us who have a good livelihood for their labour of love.
Restaurant details
Description: Happy Heart is where friends can gather and enjoy coffee, food and company. Happy Heart is for travellers who miss home and would like to have some comfort food. Happy Heart represents the deaf and handicapped people working with us who have a good livelihood for their labour of love.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Went to this little cafe for breakfast and it was amazing. We had the breakfast bagel, pancakes and coffee. Almost no waiting time, food was great and ingredients were fresh. Further, The cafe supports young people with disabilities and other disadvantaged youths through employment, which only makes the place all the more charming. Service was top notch, the waiters really personified the accommodating, welcoming and smiling nature we’ve come to know the Vietnamese people for. Highly recommend coming here for breakfast for a good start to the day!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank elisabethbendix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 678 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2019

Had high expectations of this place but was dissatisfied with the overall experience.

I ordered salad and asked if it came with bread. They said it did, but the portion of bread was tiny.

The salad was on the small side too and not representative of the menu picture.

Left hungry basically. It's expensive too, even more the HCMC!

They need some music in the background. It was quite a sterile environment, lacking in any atmosphere.

Sadly, I won't be back.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank liblavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

We ate canadian and american breakfast, both very good! Also delicious french toast! The interior could be a bit more updated but the staff makes everything shiny!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank blowfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

We were welcomed warmly when we arrived in this cute café. It has a cute and neat atmosphere and the food was so good! The bagles were warm and crisp, while the pancakes and waffles with fruit were sweet and refreshing. The waiters were super friendly and refill your water instantly. If you're looking for a great breakfast or lunch, this gem in Da Nang can certainly meet your needs.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank SpicyPanda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

In my stay in Vietnam, I've been to this cafe a couple times. Food is great! Staff friendly too, definetly will come again

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank DayTrip627566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Heart Cafe also viewed

 
Son Tra Peninsula, Da Nang
 

Been to Happy Heart Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing