We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average ”
Review of Che Xuan Trang

Che Xuan Trang
Ranked #13 of 41 Dessert in Da Nang
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We came here due to its reputation as one of “best Che in Da Nang”. Location is easy to find. As soon as you mention the name, your taxi driver will know where to go.
The dessert shop was crowded even during week night. Mostly teenagers in group. Metal table with plastic stool ( as if you are less than 10 years old but this is common setting in VN street food scene). Grab an empty table on your own. Large menu on back wall. Fast service: your dessert will be on your table less than three minutes.
We ordered combination dessert and it was just ok. Had same dessert but better at cho Con and many other places. The price was inexpensive and the environment was lively but the taste lacked a wow factor for a second visit.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Smile4OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2018

This shop was on Le Duan Street - in the heart of Da Nang city and quite famous to local people. Che here was good but not excellent. We both loved "che Thai sau rieng" (Thai style dessert with durian). Price was cheap, around VND10,000-15,000. A good place to enjoy something sweet.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kiet Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We came because it's famously listed under best desserts on food websites. It's convenient as being located right on the main road of the city. I ordered several to try but personally only fond of Chè Thái because with other desserts, I'd prefer to eat them at other places. Everyone should try and has your own opinion on this. Recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonylS5791VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Great place for dessert lovers. Che was so yum, a bit sweet but you can add more ice. The services was quick and price was very reasonable. I would love to come back anytime i visit Danang. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Happy coffee be... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

This is a long-établished & famous "che" shop in Danang city. Run by familly. At least three generations in a familly know this shop!
Highly recommend!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Tony_R8T5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Che Xuan Trang also viewed

Da Nang, Vietnam
 
Da Nang, Vietnam
 

Been to Che Xuan Trang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing