We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
517
108
31
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
517
108
31
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chill lounge sea view grand suite floor restaurant short walk to the beach excellent hotel top floor living room breakfast buffet is free upgrade pleasant stay star hotel nice view rooms are spacious rooftop bar danang beach ba na hills
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 675 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We were welcomed by John who was informative and helpful! His team Hani, Jackson and Monica were very well presented and professional and all of our questions were answered in a genuine and honest manner.

The view from the Grill n Chill Lounge on the 18th floor was amazing as you could see most of the city, the beach and the surrounding hills. The food was also very well prepared and a wide variety was served.

I would recommend this hotel as the service came straight from the heart, the food was delicious and the views were unbeatable!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank GraceRocard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvatarDanang, Tổng giám đốc at Avatar Hotel Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Xin chào GraceRocard,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay during your vacation in Da Nang with your family and also taking time to write us such detailed feedbacks which is highly appreicated.
Our team here truly happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and more than that when our service was able to meet your expectation well, after all.
We get overwhelmed after reading your feedback, it boosts our spirit to facilitate you with the best quality of services
It was great pleasure to be at your service, and we hope to welcome you back soon again in near future
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

The staff were very lovely and welcoming . The rooms were a perfect size and spacious, with a beautiful view of the ocean. Perfect distance from the beach !! The breakfast buffet had a great selection and was very delicious !!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank abbeyy2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvatarDanang, Tổng giám đốc at Avatar Hotel Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Xin chào Abbeyy2020,
Thank you for having taken your time to write us such an amazing review on Tripadvisor after your recent experience at The Avatar Da Nang hotel
We are very pleased to learn that your stay with us which was pleasant and comfortable. Those beautiful praises on our friendly service as 5 stars which is highly appreciated.It is also one of the greatest motivation for us ever to help us try our best to bring the best service to customer
Rest assured that your good comments would be shared with the entire team accordingly
It was an honor to be at your service, and we look forward to seeing you soon in nearest day
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Nice view on 12th floor. Good varied breakfast buffet. Staffs are very friendly. They have free sauna and spa, gym and cheap happy hour cocktail. Only the swimming pool is a little small. We can walk to the beach in 5mins though.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank RobingWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvatarDanang, Tổng giám đốc at Avatar Hotel Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Xin chào RobingWong,
Thank you for taking time to write such an amazing review regarding your recent experience at The Avatar which is highly appreciated
It is great pleasure to learn that you had such a nice time here with us, found our service turned our to be friendly and comfortable
Rest assured that your beautiful words which would be shared with the whole team accordingly
Look forward to welcoming your back again soon
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

close to the beach, it's a great location for evening walks, and there are restaurants around the city so you can choose your food to suite your tastes. The staff always smiles and greets you. Grill and Chill lounge on 18th floor is a good choice to see the sunset. stunning seaview

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rye123445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvatarDanang, Tổng giám đốc at Avatar Hotel Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Xin chao Rye,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor after your recent experience at the Avatar Da Nang.
We are very thrilled to learn that you had such an amazing time here with us. Especially, we are extremely to see that we were able to meet all your need during your stay with us.
We certainly hope we can be of service to you again in near future
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

I like Afternoon Tea Buffet so much, This is really super comfortable to come, enjoy and look around on the beautiful view of Danang. There is taste cakes and fresh coffee. It could be windy a little on the top, so, don’t forget to take your jackets. Thank all staff for hospitality,Kelly especially

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Nekodafna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvatarDanang, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at Avatar Hotel Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Xin chào Nekodafna,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Grill & Chill lounge, recently.
It is great pleasure to learn that you had such a nice time here with us at afternoon tea service and enjoyed it so much
Your positive feedback is definitely the greatest encouragement of motivation for us ever, that we are able to bring to our guests the best services at the present and in future
We look forward to welcoming you back soon again
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews