We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Noodles in Vietnam so far”

Laluna Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #159 of 1,582 Restaurants in Da Nang
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We stopped at La Luna yesterday (8/9/16) for lunch while the rest of our group went up to see the the temple. We were hot and hungry so we just opted to sit and relax. We ordered the combination noodles and an iced coffee each and were pleasantly surprised with both. They were the best noodles we have had since arriving in Vietnam (30/8/16). Worth the stop on your way to Hoi An.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kineticeco2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Food tasted a bit sea-foody even though there wasn't any seafood in it (we had beef spring rolls, chicken noodle soup, and veg fried rice). We suspected the same sauce was used throughout and the noodles in the soup were instant. I wouldn't choose to eat here again, nor recommend it but if you had to eat here - choose the rice!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank daniellej804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Really friendly staff and wonderful food! Great place to stop for some food after visiting the caves. Will definitely go back!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 255lievep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Great food and hospitable staff. The food was very tasty and the best I had in Da Nang.

The smoothies are a must try! I highly suggest the Mango smoothie.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Team_Tan_On_The_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I ate here yesterday. If you're after a western style Vietnamese experience, then this is the place for you. Overall for us it was ok, nothing special.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Kara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laluna Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Laluna Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.