We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't recommend more enough”

Lam Vien Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 1,340 Restaurants in Da Nang
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Lam Vien Restaurant is located in a wooded garden. It modestly hidden where Tran Van Du road intersects with Che Lan Vien road. It is located in the coastal tourist center of Danang in My An ward, Ngu Hanh Son district, where many hotels and resorts where tourists often stay. Lam Vien restaurant is a wooden house with unique architecture. It is used to the place for relaxing and socializing with friends. The owner’s husband wasa Dr of automation ,post-granduate in Canada and lecturer at Da Nang University of Science and Technology. His wife was a teacher of painting at Da Nang University of Pedagogy .The wooden stilt house was once the home of three generations of descendants in the family. 30 years ago, the wife along with five carpenters have restored the house. They redesigned the details on the basis of previous basic architecture of the house with taking 3 years to complete.The Lam Vien restaurant 's cuisine contains all the love and dedication of the owners of the house.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We went to Lam Vien again for dinner in April trip, That was our 3rd time visiting this restaurant. We ordered crab with lam vien sauce every time in our visit. It was very delicious and the crab was very fresh. Other food was also in good quality

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teddy011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamvienrestaurant, Người quản lý at Lam Vien Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Teddy011,

Your kind words are very much appreciated and we would like to thank you for sharing them on TripAdvisor.

It was a real honor to welcome you back to our restaurant. We love to hear that you enjoyed the dish "Steam crab with Lam Vien sauce". Our menu provides a rich variety of dishes from spring rolls to seafood. We highly recommend you try another our dishes on an upcoming trip to Danang City.

Respectfully,
Lam Vien Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We made a reservation through our hotel and sure enough we got a table for 3 upstairs. We would need to remove our shoes to sit upstairs. The decorations are very nice and unique. The restaurant in general is very clean. Our server recommended some dishes for us. The appetizer platter was a good choice. The pancake was the highlight of the dinner. Our server was very friendly and showed us how to wrap the vegetables and the pancake with a piece of rice paper. The grill prawns are tasty and very good too. Morning glory was good and fresh and not too chewy. The seafood noodle soup was very good as well. And altogether we walked away with 900k Vietnamese dollars. It really is not bad for the price

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank sim0nlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamvienrestaurant, Người quản lý at Lam Vien Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

It is a real pleasure to read you had wonderful dining at our restaurant. Providing quality Vietnamese food and the best customer service are our top priorities. Banh Xeo (the fried pancake) is one of our best-seller dishes, we are very proud and happy to know that you really like it. We are also excited to read such comments and it is always a big encouragement to motivate our team member to keep up the standard.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards,
Lam Vien Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

We had spring rolls, vietnamese style omlets and shrimp w coconut sauce. These taste so delicious and we enjoyed having dinner. Also the waiters were so friendly and nice :) Thank you so much!
N.Hien great service

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank frede_jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamvienrestaurant, Người quản lý at Lam Vien Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to say thank you for your nice comment about our restaurant.

Providing the best Vietnamese dishes and excellent customer service is our top priority. And your comments make us proud that we have exceeded your expectations. It would be our true pleasure to welcome you, your friends and family back in the not distant future.

We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you.

Yours faithfully,
Lam Vien Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

This is the second visit to Lam Vien in Danang. The food is very good, service excellent and the venue is nothing short of magnificent. A beautiful traditional Vietnamese building with exquisite gardens made for a great evening.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Scott_Jansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamvienrestaurant, Người quản lý at Lam Vien Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you for giving us a shot, and even more for leaving us this review.

We put our dinner experience and satisfaction as our priority and your review reaffirms that we were able to meet your expectations. We love to hear that you enjoyed our food and services. It is also a real pleasure for us when someone recognizes the work we do.

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Lam Vien Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Taste the taste and smell the smell in Da Nang Vietnam. Special salad and fried fish dishes go well with a glass of red wine

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Hinexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamvienrestaurant, Người quản lý at Lam Vien Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this positive feedback.

We are glad to read that you loved our food; our dedicated chefs will be pleased to learn your high praise. At Lam Vien Restaurant, we provide a rich variety of Vietnamese dishes from grilled to fried and refreshing drinks. Each dish created is a work of art in the hope that we can please even the most fastidious diners.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Regards,
Lam Vien Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lam Vien Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lam Vien Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing