We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The atmosphere that is great”

Lam Vien Restaurant
Ranked #80 of 1,381 Restaurants in Da Nang
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Lam Vien Restaurant is located in a wooded garden. It modestly hidden where Tran Van Du road intersects with Che Lan Vien road. It is located in the coastal tourist center of Danang in My An ward, Ngu Hanh Son district, where many hotels and resorts where tourists often stay. Lam Vien restaurant is a wooden house with unique architecture. It is used to the place for relaxing and socializing with friends. The owner’s husband wasa Dr of automation ,post-granduate in Canada and lecturer at Da Nang University of Science and Technology. His wife was a teacher of painting at Da Nang University of Pedagogy .The wooden stilt house was once the home of three generations of descendants in the family. 30 years ago, the wife along with five carpenters have restored the house. They redesigned the details on the basis of previous basic architecture of the house with taking 3 years to complete.The Lam Vien restaurant 's cuisine contains all the love and dedication of the owners of the house.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We enjoyed a fantastic evening here. It is fit a person who likes enjoying the natural and romantic history with a lovely garden, melodious music and warm lights. I've experienced several conventional foods with the distinctive flavor, very amazing! The staffs had been warm and also inviting, and thank you for offering us a great evening there. I would like going back!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moniquenicols V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamvienrestaurant, Người quản lý at Lam Vien Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs Moniquenicols,

Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful comment.

We are so glad to hear you had an amazing experience during your stay with us in good service. We are also happy more to know that our unique atmosphere made you feel comfortable. We will share your comment with entire staffs.

We look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Lam Vien Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 1,617 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2018

The gardens are gorgeous - it is in such a peaceful environment. If you would like to eat indoors, there's a Thai style stilted house that is simply gorgeous. Even in case you consume in the garden, make sure to have a look inside! The meals was prepared completely, with good portions without at all expensive considering whatever they provide you with. The proprietor chatted with us for awhile -a extremely sweet lady who's trying hard to create a successful restaurant. Considering the satisfaction of ours together with the food, the environment and also the impeccable service, I am certain that she is going to be really profitable! This was an ideal spot to eat and not too costly, either. No issues there! Highly suggested!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamvienrestaurant, Người quản lý at Lam Vien Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs Adria T,

Thank you for choosing Lam Vien Restaurant and sharing your valuable review on Tripadvisor.

We are excited to learn that you received most “gorgeous atmosphere’’ from our garden and good service from our staffs. Your comments has been shared with our dedicated team member, as our guest comments are the greatest encouragement and motivation.

Thank you for recommending us to others, and we will continually work towards providing most exceptional service to all our guests.

We look forward to serving your next visit in Danang city.

Best Regards,
Lam Vien Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Ms. Nhung was very polite and assisted us very well with our meal recommendations. Overall great service and good ambience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Yuhan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamvienrestaurant, Người quản lý at Lam Vien Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Mr Yuhan 48,

We are very happy to get your high review and proud that Lam Vien Restaurant is one of the restaurant as the best service and food in Danang.
It is also motivating for us to know that the staff's kindness, especially Nhung's service, she is also so excited to be received your nice appreciated. We not only have Ms.Nhung who have friendly smile and professional service but also entire of our staffs.
We as well as Nhung look forward to have another chance to serve you again, and remember, contact us for you next Danang trip to get the best table location.

Once again, thank you and wish you an awesome day

Best Regards,
Lam Vien Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

This's a peaceful place as well as the setting is stunning. Service was fantastic throughout, the waitresses were helpful and friendly very suggesting specialities etc. The pork springtime rolls were superb. The primary courses were very good and the food is especially well valued for DaNang. As the restaurant gets to be more established, I'm certain it is going to become an extremely popular option for visitors to DaNang: it's certainly well worth a visit in case you are searching for food that is good, at sincere costs, in a beautiful environment.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darrel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamvienrestaurant, Người quản lý at Lam Vien Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Darrel Y,

Thank you so much for taking time to write your feedback on Tripadvor to share with other travelers.

We are so happy to received your compliment about everything of us. We are proud of our teams, who always worked hard to provide to you with best products to meet guest's need.

Once again, thank you for choosing Lam Vien Restaurant on your short Trip in Danang.

Best Regards,
Lam Vien Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

We ate here as a couple the other night and the food was fresh and good but we didn't find it had a great deal of flavor compared to some other restaurants we have eaten in but in saying that it might have been what we choose. Overall try as it is very popular and make sure you book as they get a lot of bus tourist

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamvienrestaurant, Người quản lý at Lam Vien Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Dear John F,

Thank you for your review and chosing our restaurant in your trip in Da Nang city

About foods, We are so sorry that you felt disappointed with them. We think you ordered foods that they were not traditional Vietnamese dishes or special dishes from our flavor. You should get a recommendation from our service staffs for a great meal.
We sincerely thank your respond. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Best regards,
Lam Vien Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lam Vien Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lam Vien Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing