We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and tasty!”

Ngoc Chi Vegetarian Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 1,337 Restaurants in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

I had the veggie pho and spring rolls. Came out really quickly and tasted great. Very cheap too!
They do also serve meat so there are options for non vegetarians

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank clairelm1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 153 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

I’m not vegan but gave this place a chance and was so glad I did! I got no. 25, the local noodles (25k, less than £1!), and they were delicious. Very complex and interesting flavours, unlike anything else I’ve tried here. Also came with a huge plate of salad!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank CharlotteM2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Best vegan food in Da Nang! Recommend getting the pho and the bahn mi because it’s so hard to get vegan pho and bahn mi sometimes if it’s not a vegan restaurant. When eating in Vietnam make sure if going to any restaurant not vegetarian that they don’t use pork powder or chicken broth in the soups because it is typically in everything in Asia . Also no MSG in anything at this restaurants. It’s only about 30,000 dong for each entree which is 1.60 usd .

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Ally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

The food here is good at very cheap price. The food is tasty with no msg. Have been eating there almost every day. A pity they don't offer coffee for morning breakfast but you can get a power shot at Ruby, the coffee place directly oposite Ngoc Chi. The black coffee is only VND12,000, cheaper than the surrounding shops.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank MerlionSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NgocChiVegetarian, Chủ sở hữu at Ngoc Chi Vegetarian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

thank you for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

We went here as my wife sometimes has issues with MSG and were really pleased with our choice. Food was fresh, healthy and tasty and the ‘beef’ substitute so good that we had to check that it was vegan. No menus on the table, you choose from a printed list on the wall, some choices were not available but all that we had was excellent. It’s a bit basic but really good value, our meal cost less than the two coffees and a cake we bought in Highlands coffee earlier in the day!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ngoc Chi Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 
Da Nang, Vietnam
 

Been to Ngoc Chi Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing